QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ May 16 2019, 05:32 PM)
https://www.flickr.com/photos/taihonkong/se...57634063621096/LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
May 17 2019, 08:35 AM
412 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ May 16 2019, 05:32 PM) https://www.flickr.com/photos/taihonkong/se...57634063621096/ |
May 31 2019, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(#ZoomZoom @ May 30 2019, 11:01 PM) And mazda now is heading to premium path. Can see from external look and internal build materials. All very premium & plush. Impossible to price same as toyota and honda (hard plastics everywhere in cabin, not premium at all). I agree, I read somewhere that this is where they want to focus on. They know they can't compete with the likes of Honda and Toyota in terms of the scale. So they aim to cater those who don't want the mainstream/cheaper cars and the expensive conti cars. So must price higher than toyota and honda lah. Mazda trying to be a class above mainstream brands but a class lower than luxury/premium brands, blurring mainstream & luxury lines. This strategy could make them successful by selling every car with higher profit margin since their manufacturing capabilities are smaller than other common mainstream brands. If cant produce big quantities, how about produce every car with better quality! Mazda = budget Lexus/Audi/BMW/Mercedez. Mazda = for those who want to drive premium cars but not enough money to buy real Lexus/Audi/BMW/Mercedez. Mazda = don't want to buy toyota & honda because too boring to look at since they are everywhere on the roads. Mahu muntah tengok. Mazda = drives better than toyota & honda, feeling special than others😁😉 With this pricing, Mazda 3 will sit right at the sweet spot between mainstream and luxury cars. |
Jun 10 2019, 01:24 PM
Jun 18 2019, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 24 2018, 11:14 AM) I'll be getting my M3 this June. Did you do the autolock thing with OBD in the end? Did you check whether warranty will be void or not?Now I've been thinking of doing 2 hardcore thing. 1. Tweak the Mazda console so I can use Android Auto. 2. Using ELM327/Forscan and modify the code so I can enable auto-lock and few other things. (I know OBD can do this as well) Did anyone do this as well? I think with what I do above, there's 50-50 my warranty going to void lol. |
Jun 18 2019, 01:40 PM
Jun 18 2019, 10:46 PM
Jun 19 2019, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jun 19 2019, 09:21 PM) Managed to speak to the sales assistant in the Mazda showroom based in Puchong Jaya and the prices quoted are: That's around RM20k price hike for the 2.0 Sedan HS compared to the outgoing model!1) Mazda 3 2.0 litre hatchback (high spec): RM157k 2) Mazda 3 2.0 litre sedan (high spec): RM147k 3) Mazda 3 1.5 litre hatchback (base model): RM137k No details on the specifications of each of the models are available yet until the official launch which is sometime in July 2019. Also, when asking when will the 2019 model be ready for test drive, the agent said estimate around August 2019. |
Jun 21 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Jun 21 2019, 09:48 AM) Actually considering the heavy tax for CBU you are getting value for money although I consider many items to be over-engineered. I agree on the over-engineering part... The current Mazda 3 armrest is already comfy enough for me.For example, do they need to do so much engineering for the arm rest: ![]() |
Jun 26 2019, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(SatayBoy @ Jun 26 2019, 11:53 AM) My painful reflect on civic 1.5 road tax(RM90 per year) vs mazda 3 2.0(RM379 per year). Mazda free service for 3 - 5 years bro (depending on when u bought the car). Difference in RM289 which more or less the same as one minor service. Civic 1.5 output(173hp) is better than mazda3 2.0 output(162hp). There are people said power is not everything. Yes and No. You get 1.5 with turbo from civic. But you get na 1.5 engine from mazda 3 1.5cc. 173hp vs 114hp. You do the math. Civic turbo is good in fuel consumption too(12L/100km with mixture of city and highway). I'm not saying civic is better than mazda 3 as we need to see what Bermaz offer. Honda one time u service already cover that RM289 difference. Not everything is about HP - you try to drive both and see which one you prefer. There are pros and cons for each car Having said that... the 1.5L mazda 3 is really overpriced This post has been edited by ayamback: Jun 26 2019, 03:50 PM |
Jul 5 2019, 11:57 AM
Aug 2 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(farmcow @ Aug 1 2019, 05:44 PM) i did mine at puchong, not sure where is ur location, shop name is 'puchong smart tints garage' Is this your car? https://www.facebook.com/TintedShopPuchong https://www.facebook.com/PuchongSmartTintsG..._8Bzx&__tn__=-R |
Sep 10 2019, 09:43 PM
Sep 16 2019, 03:25 PM
Oct 31 2019, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(volrath @ Oct 31 2019, 07:53 AM) Hi guys, 2019 model uses torsion beamSaw a few 2017 and 2018 M3 models on dealeeship sites, from 78k onwards. In terms of car performance, will I be missing much compared to 2019? Does it make sense to go for a 3yo M3? (planning to get a ride in early 2020) But nicer interior and NVH |
Nov 1 2019, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 1 2019, 11:08 AM) Previous generation NVH cannot compare with similar competitor like the civic, altis, sylphy. It is not bad, just not as good. Compounded by the really harsh sounding factory fitted tyres (especially for high spec 18in). Even new gen vios seems to be slightly better. You get the gist...if not just go test drive yourself on a familiar route with your favourite music or radio channel. I thought the new model comes with Bridgestone Turanza, which is more towards comfort/quieter?2019 new generation much improved, almost segment leading. Still the same shitty harsh factory fitted tyres but that can be easily rectified with a tyre swap in due time. |
Nov 3 2019, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Checkmeat @ Nov 2 2019, 03:15 PM) Hi everyone. I just got myself a 2018 ckd high spec mazda 3. I am interested to get 3 additional features which are the autolock, lock fold/unfold side mirror, and front parking sensor. Any recommended shop i can do those, while maintaining my warranty? Of course, at a reasonable price. Shops in KL/selangor is fine. Those will definitely void ur warranty |
Nov 25 2019, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Nov 24 2019, 08:30 PM) Any Mazda3 BM owner here? Was chatting with a workshop boss yesterday and sorta trashed that car lol. He said that the air-cond has and endless issue and the car is "petty" in a way. He also said that the wear and tear parts are pretty flimsy though the car is new. Please tell us the workshop name so we can avoid in the futureAny owners here can rectify such claim? Some say new Mazdas nowadays maintenance costs are similar to conti car. The battery itself for Mazda3 is about 800? |
Nov 28 2019, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(kang6421 @ Nov 27 2019, 07:46 PM) Hi all Mazda 3 sifu. Maybe this is a silly question but I want to ask all sifu, do you guys cover windscreen damage insurance? If so, how much the sum insured? I driving 2018 Mazda 3 GVC version. Thanks. If you want to include tint, then better to go for 3k. 2.1 k is just enough for replacement without tint |
Dec 5 2019, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 5 2019, 10:38 AM) 2015 onwards for the 3rd generation Mazda 3 Sedan and Hatchback. How much did you buy your 2018 CKD sedan for?I was in a similar boat as you as i liked the hatchback variant over the sedan model mostly because of the overall size but eventually settled for the 2018 CKD sedan after searching for awhile. You can try Prima Merdu Sdn Bhd for pre-owned Mazda cars (near to the Mazda showroom in Shah Alam). |
Dec 5 2019, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 5 2019, 12:57 PM) It was going for RM98k for a 6 month old/13km mileage 2018 CKD high spec model. A great deal if you ask me since you save about RM30k +/- off the retail price. Oh you bought it in 2018 when it was 6 months old! Quite a surprise someone is selling it after just 6 months - is it a test drive unit (based on the 13k km mileage). |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:17 AM |