Inflating Sale price to get higher loan, any impact to seller (tax etc)?

lifebalance
post Dec 6 2017, 10:46 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Dec 1 2017, 01:30 PM)
So I got a very strange query to me - Condo in Selangor, owned for more than 6 years. Property is (apparently?) valued at 1.2 million, but is selling at 1.05. However, buyer wants S&P etc to follow valuation, so that they can get higher loan.

Is there any impact to seller (ie higher stamp duty/ tax/ etc that they will kena because of this)? The owner is very keen on selling, but want's to know what he's signing up for.
If your property is more than 5 years then you don't have to worry because by jacking up the higher selling price, you will be subjected to RPGT if it's below 5 years thus you as a seller will need to pay for that portion.

However, unless the buyer is willing to pay your RPGT portion penalty as well then it's fine.

Other than that nothing much will impact you.

0.0152sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:44 PM