PPB 4065
RM 16.66

5517 shangri-la
rm 5.12

maybulk 5077

Kerry Logistics Network Ltd
0636 (HKG)
10.46HKD

SHANGRI-LA ASIA LTD 0069.HK (Hong Kong Stock)
▼ 17.60 HKD

683:HKHong Kong
Kerry Properties Ltd
34.45HKD

香港南华早报south china morning post sell to alibaba ma yun edi

wilmar seems
Cheap
!!!!!

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1347413

30 -40 person!!!!
all nephew and relatives!!!

Chinese internet giant Alibaba buys South China Morning Post for $266m
The purchase of the respected newspaper by Jack Ma’s company will raise concerns over press freedom but the new owner vows to be ‘objective and fair’

SCMP Group, which also owns the local editions of Esquire, Elle and Cosmopolitan, has been sold at a time of concern about press freedom.

View more sharing options Agence France-Presse
Sunday 13 December 2015 22.01 EST Last modified on Wednesday 31 May 2017 12.11 EDT
Chinese internet giant Alibaba will pay $266m for Hong Kong’s South China Morning Post, the newspaper said on Monday, in an acquisition that has sparked fears the paper will lose its independent voice.

The deal comes at a time when concern over press freedom in Hong Kong is growing after attacks on journalists, reports of pressure on editorial staff from authorities and increasing self-censorship.

Internet giant Alibaba valued at $231bn after frenzied debut as public company

Alibaba “has agreed to purchase the media business of the (SCMP) Group for a cash consideration of HK$2,060,600,000”, the newspaper said in a statement to the Hong Kong stock exchange.

SCMP Group also owns the Hong Kong editions of magazines Esquire, Elle, Cosmopolitan and Harper’s Bazaar.

The Chinese firm said it would use its “digital expertise” to provide “comprehensive and insightful news and analysis of the big stories in Hong Kong and China”.

In a letter to the newspaper’s readers following the announcement of the sale, Alibaba executive vice chairman Joe Tsai vowed the SCMP would be “objective, accurate and fair” and have “the courage to go against conventional wisdom”.

In an interview published on the SCMP website, however, Tsai accused western media of bias against China, saying that Alibaba would “see things differently” – a statement likely to stoke critics’ concern.

However, there are fears that press freedoms are being eroded, particularly since last year’s mass pro-democracy protests in Hong Kong and the rejection of China’s political reform package in June – an unprecedented rebuke to Beijing.

Despite the fears over the newspaper’s editorial independence, some have said the SCMP could prosper from the business acumen of Alibaba founder Jack Ma.

郭氏王国市值$2,500亿

嘉里建设(683)56%
市值∧:$461.3亿
上市地点:香港
主席:黄小抗
主要业务物业发展,如最近开售的港图湾及物业投资,如出租的北角嘉里中心及九龙湾MegaBox;另有物流、货运以及货仓业务。

香格里拉(亚洲)(69)48.7%
市值∧:$395.3亿
主席:郭孔丞
主要业务酒店营运及管理,旗下拥有98间酒店,如香港两间香格里拉大酒店,而以“香格里拉”命名的五星级酒店遍布亚洲、欧洲及澳洲等地。

南华早报集团(583)74%
市值∧:$29.4亿
主席:彭定中主要业务出版《南华早报》及其他印刷及电子刊物,如《ELLE》香港版。

豐益国际(SGX:F34)32%
市值∧:$1,256.6亿
上市地点:新加坡
主席:郭孔丰
主要业务粮食、食用油及农产品供应及贸易商,是全球三大粮油集团,旗下金龙鱼食用油驰名中国。

PPB Group(PPB:4065)50.8%
市值∧:$404.5亿
上市地点:马来西亚
主席:拿督胡兆南
主要业务主力农作物种植、面粉、糖及房地产投资。
资料来源:各上市公司年报∧截至本周二(17/9)收市价计

This post has been edited by PLOUFFLE: Dec 8 2017, 11:52 AM
Seager
post Dec 1 2017, 11:28 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

k
ListenToTheAngin
post Dec 1 2017, 11:34 AM

25 posts

Wah, sit at home every year take dividend very syiok.
P_$layer_123
post Dec 1 2017, 11:40 AM

45 posts

These ppl work very hard to reach the top. Sitting at home, taking dividend, bukan budaya kita.

I doubt he will ever retire
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 11:54 AM

772 posts

Mcm mane semaian benih, gitu2 tuainya

This post has been edited by Lyu: Dec 1 2017, 12:06 PM
babykon101
post Dec 1 2017, 11:57 AM

Bodyslammin' Sailormoon
585 posts

don't even admire him. he got there not by hard work, may be sucking M Cock is hard work? I don't know.
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 12:02 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(babykon101 @ Dec 1 2017, 11:57 AM)
don't even admire him. he got there not by hard work, may be sucking M Cock is hard work? I don't know.
???
He work from clerk to head in rice trading company
Then he start biz with relative

Like that also not by hard work?

elgan
post Dec 1 2017, 12:04 PM

166 posts

A large part of his business empire was built before Dr M even came to power, and most of it were overseas.
lorrydriverrocks
post Dec 1 2017, 12:05 PM

268 posts

Pity Ur parents give birth to an idiot
mz2020
post Dec 1 2017, 12:07 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Dec 1 2017, 12:05 PM)
DarkNite
post Dec 1 2017, 12:10 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

fastreader
post Dec 1 2017, 12:12 PM

4,554 posts

wotvr
post Dec 1 2017, 12:24 PM

177 posts

Almost everyone who has ever gotten rich has gotten favorable treatment or help from the government. However, it's not just Mahathir. He was close with plenty of leaders before Mahathir and it was a two-way thing. His business fit their policies well and they both got rewarded well, kickbacks and others. He get to expand his business and profit from favorable treatment and they get to have a share of Kuok's company. Win-Win except for the small timers and other players.
Strobe
post Dec 1 2017, 12:27 PM

18 posts

you try suck M cock see, I want see you can suck onot
kcmy
post Dec 1 2017, 12:31 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

sonic31s
post Dec 1 2017, 12:33 PM

212 posts

So ? As long as he didn't use G link like Mamak to expend his cronies company...
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 12:35 PM

3,511 posts

Robert Kuok smart guy. The story how he setup Malaysia International Shipping Corporation, then UMNO comes in want to take a share. Another story how he help China secure and overcome sugar shortage, make some money when in need, building up and laying foundation for Shang ri La hotel chain of biz, bail out MCA leader from jail in Singapore, help in ending Communism in Malaya that time etc etc......powerful, smart and humble guy....
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 12:40 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(Strobe @ Dec 1 2017, 12:27 PM)
you try suck M cock see, I want see you can suck onot
I laffed

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:35 PM)
Robert Kuok smart guy. The story how he setup Malaysia International Shipping Corporation, then UMNO comes in want to take a share. Another story how he help China secure and overcome sugar shortage, make some money when in need, building up and laying foundation for Shang ri La hotel chain of biz, bail out MCA leader from jail in Singapore, help in ending Communism in Malaya that time etc etc......powerful, smart and humble guy....
I wanna know actually, y kuok butthurt n left
I know dumno tried to steal his asset but what the detail
Any Google link?
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 12:43 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:35 PM)
help in ending Communism in Malaya??

William kuok his brother

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/403439
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 12:44 PM

3,511 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ Dec 1 2017, 12:24 PM)
Almost everyone who has ever gotten rich has gotten favorable treatment or help from the government. However, it's not just Mahathir. He was close with plenty of leaders before Mahathir and it was a two-way thing. His business fit their policies well and they both got rewarded well, kickbacks and others. He get to expand his business and profit from favorable treatment and they get to have a share of Kuok's company. Win-Win except for the small timers and other players.
The power of Robert Kuok is he help the Chinese government before when they are in need. Know all the top leader in China. His one word, vote of confidence can decide certain market action. Just imagine, he want to screw the Malaysia by asking the Chinese to buy palm oil from Indonesia or Thailand can be easily done. His recommendation of a person can build relationship, set the person for life and so many connections because of his character and well link connections to all those leaders in SEA even till today...

SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 12:44 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 12:40 PM)
I laffed
Any Google link?
Gardenia roti massimo
Msm sugar malaysia

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...siness-in-msia/
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 12:50 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 1 2017, 12:44 PM)
Semua agenda moktar
+3kk!
post Dec 1 2017, 12:51 PM

8,275 posts

I laffed
Any Google link?
he didnt

basically what happened was, he was a commodity trader that slept with the government and became the sugar king.

during that period majority of his sugar deals were JV with Felda, up untill 70' where kouk realised that the local market is insufficient and expanded into singapore, which had terrific growth

later in his years after singapore got big, he expanded into china at the start of their terrific growth.

teh reason why he is rich the way he is, is of all the Malaysian tycoons, kouk is the only one that forsaw the growth in SEA in the 70s and china in the late 90's.

its a business choice if you think about it
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 12:54 PM

3,511 posts

Any Google link?
All those are just rumors.

The real reason is just plain common sense and business.

Where you want to set up international company with lowest tax rate? Ease of doing biz and have bigger pond and market access, in the end you are still trying to run a biz and not doing charity.

Malaysia hard to do that, with all the political interferences and asking for favor etc. Also you cannot use the best people in Malaysia and people asking for bribes.

Why you want to setup a biz in Malaysia, if you are imposed with many regulation and laws to handicap you? Even Donald Trump also recognized regulations kills business and try to reduce US regulations and lower the corporate tax rate.

Malaysia, you build up wealth, then suddenly UMNO comes in and scream this and that supremacy and wants free 30% share given foc. No different then daylight robbery. Or bailout this company or that UMNO company when in financial trouble.

Look at MARA....noble idea setup to help poor Malay( a better idea is to help all poor Malaysian)...but badly mismanage and corruption by greedy politician.

1MDB, money use to by painting, launder in AMerica and everywhere....1MDB is the pinnacle and typical example of a corrupt and mismanage of wealth by UMNO.

If a party like that can manage such corrupt as 1MDB...how does a party like that can govern a country?? No matter how much wealth, all will be gone in a generation and they will think of ways to rob others again....

Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 12:56 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 1 2017, 12:51 PM)
he didnt

basically what happened was, he was a commodity trader that slept with the government and became the sugar king.

during that period majority of his sugar deals were JV with Felda, up untill  70' where kouk realised that the local market is insufficient and expanded into singapore, which had terrific growth

later in his years after singapore got big, he expanded into china at the start of their terrific growth.

teh reason why he is rich the way he is, is of all the Malaysian tycoons, kouk is the only one that forsaw the growth in SEA in the 70s and china in the late 90's.

its a business choice if you think about it
So he left coz of biz opportunity?
Then y he comes back with Massimo?

Actually got prawn behind the rock la
Maybe gonna buy his memoir n read
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 12:58 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:54 PM)

Where you want to set up international company with lowest tax rate? Ease of doing biz and have bigger pond and market access, in the end you are still trying to run a biz and not doing charity.

Malaysia hard to do that, with all the political interferences and asking for favor etc. Also you cannot use the best people in Malaysia and people asking for bribes.

Why you want to setup a biz in Malaysia, if you are imposed with many regulation and laws to handicap you? Even Donald Trump also recognized regulations kills business and try to reduce US regulations and lower the corporate tax rate.

Malaysia, you build up wealth, then suddenly UMNO comes in and scream this and that supremacy and wants free 30% share given foc. No different then daylight robbery. Or bailout this company or that UMNO company when in financial trouble.

Look at MARA....noble idea setup to help poor Malay( a better idea is to help all poor Malaysian)...but badly mismanage and corruption by greedy politician.

1MDB, money use to by painting, launder in AMerica and everywhere....1MDB is the pinnacle and typical example of a corrupt and mismanage of wealth by UMNO.

If a party like that can manage such corrupt as 1MDB...how does a party like that can govern a country?? No matter how much wealth, all will be gone in a generation and they will think of ways to rob others again....
Ytl,berjaya,genting,ioi,klk kepong,lion group,all sentiasa donate to political fund????
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 12:59 PM

772 posts

Dumno asked 30% share for free?
Kuok got give them or not?

Wonder wat made them think they entitled for 30% shares...
So shameless
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 01:05 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 12:59 PM)
Dumno asked 30% share for free?
Kuok got give them or not?

Wonder wat made them think they entitled for 30% shares...
So shameless
Misc

Malaysia international shipping company
Old rm 50 have this logo also!!!!!

Now government own. Under petronas

Petroliam Nasional Berhad- CIMB Group Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd. Exempt An for Petroliam Nasional Berhad 2,797,459,800
62.67 percent!!!!!!!!

MISC Berhad (MISC) was incorporated in 1968 and is a world leading provider of international energy related maritime solutions and services. We take pride in our asset and service reliability, commitment to uphold the highest standards of health, Safety and Environment (hSE), fostering a culture of excellence amongst our employees, operating responsibly and caring for the environment as well as making a positive difference to the communities in which we operate.

This post has been edited by PLOUFFLE: Dec 1 2017, 01:11 PM
+3kk!
post Dec 1 2017, 01:05 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 12:56 PM)

he never left, its just he now based in hong kong as the boss of kerry group, due to his business interests in China. People look at it as if kouk is an employee, he builds the business up then he lets someone else manage

so his sugar business with FELDA was built up, at the side he was building 2 other businesses, this was flour and feed. So the flour and feed went up while the sugar went down, he went to sg build shangrila and wilmar, then after those were built up, he went to HK

Massimo, is a small side business from his Flour business, only natural coz since he makes flour why not make bread. likewise he also has interests in malaysia on other fronts Development (Leisure Mall) , Entertainment (GSC) and vice versa

actually dont even need to read the memoir tho i would recommend it, but a lot of his info can be found here

https://www.ppbgroup.com/our-businesses/flour-milling.php

things like the sugar thing, what people often ignored is our government paid kouk 1b to let go of the sugar business.

SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 01:08 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 1 2017, 01:05 PM)
he never left, its just he now based in hong kong as the boss of kerry group, due to his business interests in China. People look at it as if kouk is an employee, he builds the business up then he lets someone else manage

so his sugar business with FELDA was built up, at the side he was building 2 other businesses, this was flour and feed. So the flour and feed went up while the sugar went down, he went to sg build shangrila and wilmar, then after those were built up, he went to HK

Massimo, is a small side business from his Flour business, only natural coz since he makes flour why not make bread. likewise he also has interests in malaysia on other fronts Development (Leisure Mall) , Entertainment (GSC) and vice versa

actually dont even need to read the memoir tho i would recommend it, but a lot of his info can be found here

things like the sugar thing, what people often ignored is our government paid kouk 1b to let go of the sugar business.
You also buy stock???
I think wilmar now cheap.how do you think????

MISC BHD. 3816
Last Price Today's Change
7.05 +0.04 (0.57%)

This also.
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 01:08 PM

3,511 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 12:56 PM)

He's a smart fellow, as long where this is money can make. Hey at least you get choices....no monopoly. Else one roti company raise prices like toll and fuel rises. You don't like roti Massimo, eat other roti la....

Felda Global Venture share price, from RM4.5 in 2013 drop to RM1.8 in 2017....In 4 years drop 60%, that's Najib for you. Brain stupid, do on air business, dunno what transform, corruption strong. People create value and increase wealth, he pulak decrease wealth. Another idiot Bung Mokhtar, asking come back so can rob again. This kind of people put as leader.......mean stupid and bunch of cows worship. I'm sure there are other better leader....definitely not Najib...

Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 01:10 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 1 2017, 01:05 PM)
Misc
Malaysia international shipping company
Old rm 50 have this logo also!!!!!

Now government own. Under petronas
MISC Berhad (MISC) was incorporated in 1968 and is a world leading provider of international energy related maritime solutions and services. We take pride in our asset and service reliability, commitment to uphold the highest standards of health, Safety and Environment (hSE), fostering a culture of excellence amongst our employees, operating responsibly and caring for the environment as well as making a positive difference to the communities in which we operate.
What u trying to tell?

Misc mmg gomen punya, this wat I thought at the beginning
I tot misc a IT company sweat.gif

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 1 2017, 01:05 PM)

Gardenia tu he punya ka at the beginning?

GSC... I read from dunno bizinsider that he wanna sell it but no one wan to buy from him...
+3kk!
post Dec 1 2017, 01:11 PM

8,275 posts

this doesnt really happen, all you need is a bumi entity to buy 30%,

often times this is taken up by KWSP, EPF, Nominees from banks

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 1 2017, 01:08 PM)
You also buy stock???
I think wilmar now cheap.how do you think????

MISC BHD.  3816
Last Price Today's Change
7.05    +0.04 (0.57%)
This also.
dont really look at SG stocks honestly, then again i dont buy that often, only get if something strikes my fancy and i have spare cash to waste.

looking at IHH and KPJ for the moment cos i know both those companies very very well
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 01:12 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 01:10 PM)
What u trying to tell?

Misc mmg gomen punya, this wat I thought at the beginning
I tot misc a IT company sweat.gif

GSC... I read from dunno bizinsider that he wanna sell it but no one wan to buy from him...
Ya.dulu gardenia is his company
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 1 2017, 01:13 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 1 2017, 01:11 PM)

dont really look at SG stocks honestly, then again i dont buy that often, only get if something strikes my fancy and i have spare cash to waste.

looking at IHH and KPJ for the moment cos i know both those companies very very well
Genting also good.later wait 8.50 i will buy.

Sure untung

52 Weeks Range: 5.42 - 6.45
Ihh 5225 now 5.64

What price do you think can buy????

This post has been edited by PLOUFFLE: Dec 1 2017, 01:15 PM
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 01:15 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 1 2017, 01:12 PM)
Ya.dulu gardenia is his company
Y he no close the biz before he leave

If he closed gardenia, then the Massimo less one competitor
+3kk!
post Dec 1 2017, 01:17 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 01:10 PM)

im not entirely sure , havent seen anything solid about his gardenia ownership

what people often ignore is Kouk is still doing a business that needs close government ties (after all Bernas controlls the rice), hence if you look at the page i linked, you'd quickly notice the 1Malaysia Flour on the top.

He supplies most of the flour and feed in malaysia, so chances are almost everything you eat has his stamp on it.

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Dec 1 2017, 01:13 PM)
Genting also good.later wait 8.50 i will buy.

Sure untung
Genting? lol i dont know them well enough

i tend to buy shares i know the company very well, like their accounts seem legit, the company seems visonary and well run

hence i buy like only once or twice a year, keeps the fees down lol
Lyu
post Dec 1 2017, 01:18 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 1 2017, 01:08 PM)
He's a smart fellow, as long where this is money can make. Hey at least you get choices....no monopoly. Else one roti company raise prices like toll and fuel rises. You don't like roti Massimo, eat other roti la....

Felda Global Venture share price, from RM4.5 in 2013 drop to RM1.8 in 2017....In 4 years drop 60%, that's Najib for you. Brain stupid, do on air business, dunno what transform, corruption strong. People create value and increase wealth, he pulak decrease wealth. Another idiot Bung Mokhtar, asking come back so can rob again. This kind of people put as leader.......mean stupid and bunch of cows worship. I'm sure there are other better leader....definitely not Najib...
Same like Eco World punya crita
Dunno his which property company got stolen, then he open another one

He said something like "u can stole the asset, but not the skills"

But Ewint saham mcm a bit meh
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 01:19 PM

3,511 posts

If you look at Robert Kuok biznes, he is on the "Clean" side of the biz...maybe because his mother told him...his biz, hotel, flour, sugar, shipping, mainly traditional....I say "Clean" aspect...maybe buddhist teaching or his mother advice or what

You look at Vincent Tan, crony of Mahathir, on the "Bad" of biz...Toto, Gambling, Genting, Alcohol like Mahathir son.......

The so call "Crooks" biz is the one gather by Najib....those like Jho Low....pure crook....swindle......

You can see......how their relationship.....and each biz type...Maybe this is what Robert Kuok mention those "Bad" chinese and geng with UMNO crooks....
Mr. Najib Razak
post Dec 1 2017, 01:19 PM

321 posts

Pls lah my dear macai
B4 commenting do more research
Mempersiasuikan jer
Haiz
arubin
post Dec 1 2017, 01:26 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Big difference is that while he did make use of connections, he did actually build something tangible and worthwhile.

As compared to cronies today who just take money but make sampah. Or in the case of some cronies, buy condos for cows.

Also, Kuok started off in TAR's time and already made his money before Mahathir even came along. Heck, Ah Jib Kor's daddy was going to him to ask for handouts even.
SUSmssv19
post Dec 1 2017, 01:26 PM

3,511 posts

So far, these are some of those few Malaysian bizmen I admire like Tony Fernandes and Robert Kuok, got their brain and skill set very good...anywhere can survive...

steadystream
post Dec 1 2017, 01:37 PM

115 posts

in ancient china, when emperor hold on to his power and refuse to die for a long long time, meant his sons will suffer from depression and usually die early , because wait too long
SUSAnnoynimous
post Dec 1 2017, 01:43 PM

335 posts

elgan
post Dec 1 2017, 02:40 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Lyu @ Dec 1 2017, 01:18 PM)
Same like Eco World punya crita
Dunno his which property company got stolen, then he open another one

He said something like "u can stole the asset, but not the skills"

But Ewint saham mcm a bit meh
After PNB took over SP Setia, most of the senior staff moved over to ECO World. The old company lost a lot of talent.
elgan
post Dec 1 2017, 02:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 1 2017, 01:11 PM)

I believe GLCs are not counted as Bumiputera companies when it comes to calculating share ownership.
bereev
post Dec 1 2017, 02:56 PM

257 posts

how many company he has not much ppl want to know , ppl only interested to know Malaysia govt directly or indirectly take over how many his company
wotvr
post Dec 1 2017, 03:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
how many company he has not much ppl want to know , ppl only interested to know Malaysia govt directly or indirectly take over how many his company
True. They fail to realise that the government paid him fair value for his company & assets when they take over. Otherwise, it would lead to a loss of business confidence.
wotvr
post Dec 1 2017, 03:05 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:44 PM)
The power of Robert Kuok is he help the Chinese government before when they are in need. Know all the top leader in China. His one word, vote of confidence can decide certain market action. Just imagine, he want to screw the Malaysia by asking the Chinese to buy palm oil from Indonesia or Thailand can be easily done. His recommendation of a person can build relationship, set the person for life and so many connections because of his character and well link connections to all those leaders in SEA even till today...
Agreed. He built up his empire with the opportunities he got. It's very admirable. Especially to reach the level where he is at. Unlike others that given plenty of opportunities but fail after a while and ask for bailout. Those mahathir era cronies.
vanillapire
post Dec 1 2017, 03:09 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ Dec 1 2017, 03:05 PM)
Agreed. He built up his empire with the opportunities he got. It's very admirable. Especially to reach the level where he is at.  Unlike others that given plenty of opportunities but fail after a while and ask for bailout. Those mahathir era cronies.
Most recent one was 1MDB... The whole world know us well badly!
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 8 2017, 11:51 AM

442 posts

郭氏王国市值$2,500亿

嘉里建设(683)56%
市值∧:$461.3亿
主席:黄小抗
主要业务物业发展,如最近开售的港图湾及物业投资,如出租的北角嘉里中心及九龙湾MegaBox;另有物流、货运以及货仓业务。

香格里拉(亚洲)(69)48.7%
市值∧:$395.3亿
主席:郭孔丞
主要业务酒店营运及管理,旗下拥有98间酒店,如香港两间香格里拉大酒店,而以“香格里拉”命名的五星级酒店遍布亚洲、欧洲及澳洲等地。

南华早报集团(583)74%
市值∧:$29.4亿
主席:彭定中主要业务出版《南华早报》及其他印刷及电子刊物,如《ELLE》香港版。

豐益国际(SGX:F34)32%
市值∧:$1,256.6亿
上市地点:新加坡
主席:郭孔丰
主要业务粮食、食用油及农产品供应及贸易商,是全球三大粮油集团,旗下金龙鱼食用油驰名中国。

PPB Group(PPB:4065)50.8%
市值∧:$404.5亿
上市地点:马来西亚
主席:拿督胡兆南
主要业务主力农作物种植、面粉、糖及房地产投资。
资料来源:各上市公司年报∧截至本周二(17/9)收市价计

This post has been edited by PLOUFFLE: Dec 8 2017, 11:52 AM
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 8 2017, 11:53 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(elgan @ Dec 1 2017, 02:40 PM)
After PNB took over SP Setia, most of the senior staff moved over to ECO World. The old company lost a lot of talent.
spsetia makan i&p

nowadays also good
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Dec 8 2017, 09:34 PM

442 posts

shangri la malaysia fly!!!!
jenniferjen
post Dec 8 2017, 10:24 PM

410 posts

I also pity his parent

0.0223sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:52 PM