WeChat pay, alipay or credit cards?
Xaser_3
Nov 30 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Nov 30 2017, 09:10 PM) Hi keras place will still use CC. Food stall, 7-11, Ramli Burger will use Alipay. You can't imagine how easy your life will be with Alipay. I personally experience it when I working in China. Basically zero cash needed. Not forgetting we also have Samsung Pay which is becoming popular. I wouldn't mind trying Ali Pay once it is officially launched.
Xaser_3
Nov 30 2017, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 30 2017, 09:25 PM) The big difference is the retailer need to only provide a QR code for buyers to scan. That is so much easier for, say, the roadside vegetable seller to do compared to installing a Pin & Pay or Paywave terminal. AFAIK. Yes Bro, indeed the QR code method wins hands down with it's ease of use. Look forward to it. Not to mention so many new cashless payment systems being rolled out by our local service providers. Even DiGi and TM has joined the band wagon. Everyone wants a share of the cake but in the end majority will flop.
Xaser_3
Nov 30 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(fun_feng @ Nov 30 2017, 10:01 PM) But credit cards have cashback, points, free lounge access, etc... How about these mobile payments? Not that many incentives as compared to credit cards at this current moment
Xaser_3
Nov 30 2017, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Azurika @ Nov 30 2017, 10:18 PM) Credit card merchant kena 2-2.9%, Alipay and Wechatpay is supposed to be below 1%. Go figure. Hence why Alipay and Wechatpay will win hands down.
Xaser_3
Dec 1 2017, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(xiaoc.wu @ Dec 1 2017, 05:22 PM) Yes I will use them, since I do not to carry my wallet everywhere I go, all I need is a smart phone. Yeah same here. It is really convenient with just the smart phone when implemented locally here in Malaysia.
Xaser_3
Dec 2 2017, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(xiaoc.wu @ Dec 2 2017, 10:28 AM) looks like cashless era is not far  Oh yeah. It is already at our door step. Just waiting for the international big boys.
Xaser_3
Dec 6 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(mssv19 @ Dec 5 2017, 09:20 PM) Think about it, to goto foreign country, like you visit Singapore, Thailand....you need to exchange the currency, money changer, earn % of the exchange.....you have to change RM to SGD, or keep Thai Baht notes.. In cashless...you just go the country and scan/pay, what you want to buy/spend stuff or pay hotel booking, all using smart phone....the exchange rate will calculate and all minimum charge without bank/money exchanger taking a fee. The rate also can follow market pricing up to the latest exchange rate...when u scan +1 This is really easy, good and convenient as it really benefits us as consumers without too much of a hassle.