67 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

iPhone Photography (updated 26.10.21), Flex your shots!

TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 12:27 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 12:13 AM)
True newer technology/lens should capture better quality pics...but as said maybe some people prefer the older less saturated colours..
For me, i see no difference, the bokeh effect makes me like i am a cameraman, thats already more than enough a phone can do smile.gif
dikae
post Jan 13 2018, 12:54 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 12:27 AM)
For me, i see no difference, the bokeh effect makes me like i am a cameraman, thats already more than enough a phone can do smile.gif
Haha yea...doesn't the ip8+ from camera has portrait mode too?
amir_tengkorak
post Jan 13 2018, 01:36 AM

Wow..Amazing...
1,347 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 12 2018, 10:34 PM)
I wonder if it’s down to the screen and not the actual photo? Unless of course if you compare printouts then it’s valid.
I compared those shots on my pc and mac, 8 plus shot is slightly better most of the time.

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 12 2018, 10:34 PM)
Do you any pictures example for comparison 🙊 i barely noticed any difference though. But in my mind, the latest one should be the better one.
I'll post it in future. Supposedly the latest one is better but in current phone camera tech its not a huge upgrade. So the difference is also not so much.

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 12:13 AM)
True newer technology/lens should capture better quality pics...but as said maybe some people prefer the older less saturated colours..
Yes it all comes to personal preference. 8 plus is like going to samsungs vibrant style.
TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 04:26 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 12:54 AM)
Haha yea...doesn't the ip8+ from camera has portrait mode too?
Yep, it does. Thats why I feel myself is a cameraman tongue.gif

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Jan 13 2018, 01:36 AM)
I compared those shots on my pc and mac, 8 plus shot is slightly better most of the time.
I'll post it in future. Supposedly the latest one is better but in current phone camera tech its not a huge upgrade. So the difference is also not so much.
Yes it all comes to personal preference. 8 plus is like going to samsungs vibrant style.
Yea, awaiting for your pictures comparison. I am agreed on the upgrade is not a huge leap, thus the camera is almost identical to the previous model.
dikae
post Jan 13 2018, 11:33 AM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 04:26 AM)
Yep, it does. Thats why I feel myself is a cameraman tongue.gif
Yea, awaiting for your pictures comparison. I am agreed on the upgrade is not a huge leap, thus the camera is almost identical to the previous model.
Cool , I always thought iPhone 8 plus only got portrait on rear camera and not front selfie camera haha sweat.gif
attw
post Jan 13 2018, 11:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Jan 13 2018, 01:36 AM)
That's fair then but ya, I agree, the difference isn't that much these days.
TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 05:33 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 11:33 AM)
Cool , I always thought iPhone 8 plus only got portrait on rear camera and not front selfie camera haha sweat.gif
I see there is a typo from your previous reply, sorry for the confusion, iPhone 8 plus does not have front selfie portrait mode bro tongue.gif I mean the rear camera smile.gif
vanillapire
post Jan 13 2018, 05:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Jan 2 2018, 05:24 PM)
[attachmentid=9477340]

Above taken by my phone in Shanghai. No edited. But using night mode.

Before this thread become a war between Robot and Fruit. I prefer not to tell you what phone I am using. Just to remember I come in peace. Ok?

And, This is an iPhone thread. I don't have iPhone. I have iPad Pro and I buy and upgrade iPhone for my parents every 2 -3 years.

So, don't judge me for didn't use iPhone before. And I believe and I know iPhone can take a better photo at least compare with the post above.

And if you want my recommendation, I still recommend you to use back iPhone coz photo capture by iPhone is quite sharp and nice. You won't go wrong when you purchase the most expensive model every year.
Look at mine ... Lol

TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 05:38 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Jan 13 2018, 05:36 PM)
Look at mine ... Lol
Capture by which device? Looking good.
vanillapire
post Jan 13 2018, 05:41 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 05:38 PM)
Capture by which device? Looking good.
That was taken by an iPhone 6..
dikae
post Jan 13 2018, 06:09 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 05:33 PM)
I see there is a typo from your previous reply, sorry for the confusion, iPhone 8 plus does not have front selfie portrait mode bro tongue.gif I mean the rear camera smile.gif
Oh ok..now it makes sense why all the girls want the x...all the selfie queen tongue.gif
nikrizal
post Jan 13 2018, 06:12 PM

1,230 posts

Double bokeh
ipx

TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 06:28 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Jan 13 2018, 05:41 PM)
That was taken by an iPhone 6..
Nice bro!

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 06:09 PM)
Oh ok..now it makes sense why all the girls want the x...all the selfie queen tongue.gif
Yea, you are right. Girls like smaller phone, bigger screen tongue.gif Of course if BF buy, why not? smile.gif

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 13 2018, 06:12 PM)
Double bokeh
ipx
Nice photo! Is it possible to adjust the bokehness of iPhone like Note 8 does?
nikrizal
post Jan 13 2018, 06:32 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 06:28 PM)
Not sure if can adjust bokeh. I just tapped in the middle to focus on the starbuck mug. Then the double bokeh appeared
TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 06:36 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 13 2018, 06:32 PM)
Not sure if can adjust bokeh. I just tapped in the middle to focus on the starbuck mug. Then the double bokeh appeared
In view you are using iPhone X, the lens stabilizer eventually make u focus more and lesser noise. Nice snap there smile.gif
nikrizal
post Jan 13 2018, 07:16 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 06:36 PM)
In view you are using iPhone X, the lens stabilizer eventually make u focus more and lesser noise. Nice snap there smile.gif
Thanks smile.gif
dikae
post Jan 13 2018, 08:40 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 06:28 PM)
Nice bro!
Yea, you are right. Girls like smaller phone, bigger screen tongue.gif Of course if BF buy, why not? smile.gif
Agree agree, nowadays guys save money to buy gift for young gf brows.gif
TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 09:00 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 08:40 PM)
Agree agree, nowadays guys save money to buy gift for young gf brows.gif
Yea sad.gif poor man, why am I a man gg..
dikae
post Jan 13 2018, 09:24 PM

an apple a day
9,185 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 13 2018, 09:00 PM)
Yea sad.gif poor man, why am I a man gg..
Haha female have their own problems also bro biggrin.gif afterall sama saja lah biggrin.gif
TSrealitec
post Jan 13 2018, 09:25 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Jan 13 2018, 09:24 PM)
Haha female have their own problems also bro biggrin.gif afterall sama saja lah biggrin.gif
Yea right. It’s equal at the end tongue.gif

67 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:38 PM