> Car service schedule

tokdukun
post Nov 28 2017, 10:19 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(henrywong0610 @ Nov 28 2017, 10:04 PM)
Hi. I just bought a Proton Persona 4 months ago and I had the car serviced 2 months later (mileage 1,000 km). As a result, I got the sticker stated that the next service date will be on 2 months after the first one (also stated next oil change mileage 5,000 km). The current mileage of the car is 3,000 km.

However, the car service schedule provided in the booklet stated that the second service date will be on 6 months after the purchase or when the mileage is 10,000 km, whichever occurs first.

Does anyone have any idea which one should I follow? I wonder when exactly is the service date.

Follow the book. You went to dealer service centre ka? It's something something Sdn Bhd or Proton Edar Sdn Bhd?

Dealer usually ask u service 3 months/5,000 km so that can earn more, padahal Proton themselves say you use mineral, semi, fully ke, still 6 months/10,000 km

I find usually Proton's own branch, Proton Edar Sdn Bhd generally have better service. No hanky panky add on charge mangatrap la, X1R additive la, and normally they ask you 6 months/10,000km.

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Nov 28 2017, 10:07 PM)
If I don't sayang my engine fully synthetic can only last 5k ?
Lol, that is tak sayang wallet laugh.gif

0.0139sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:47 PM