20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Dashcam, Super budget dashcam with Sony IMX323

TSblurjoey
post Apr 10 2019, 08:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Apr 10 2019, 05:01 PM)
Is the Mai70 Pro version + GSP considered with Parking mode?
70Mai Pro have the parking mode with or without the GPS module.

The GPS module is more for the ADAS function when driving.

Also the 70Mai Pro parking mode only records when an impact is detected.
AndriodOne
post Apr 11 2019, 09:37 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 10 2019, 08:40 PM)
70Mai Pro have the parking mode with or without the GPS module.

The GPS module is more for the ADAS function when driving.

Also the 70Mai Pro parking mode only records when an impact is detected.
Thanks bro... by the way if i refresh the device from Chinese to English will void warranty and any features that missing/ not function from English version? Thanks again.
TSblurjoey
post Apr 11 2019, 09:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Apr 11 2019, 09:37 AM)
Thanks bro... by the way if i refresh the device from Chinese to English will void warranty and any features that missing/ not function from English version? Thanks again.
Usually this will void warranty d... Just get the English version if can...

If you don't mind no warranty then flash the English firmware...

But I'm not sure what features is not working if do that. Try and see.
ash3218
post Apr 13 2019, 10:49 PM

Hi guys,

Just bought one international version a few days ago. A quick question, has anyone encountered the device starting up but does not mention about start recording? Just a few days of using it and i kept encountering this every 3/4 times when i start my car engine. Most of the time, it will turn on with a sound and mentioned start recording.

When it does start up (the sound of turning on), it doesn’t have any lights blinking and no matter how much i press the key power it does not respond and i cant connect via wifi to the dashcam. Also, when i off my engine it doesnt have the off sound. Upon the next start up, everything will return to normal but the cam does mention smtg bout time and date.

This post has been edited by ash3218: Apr 13 2019, 10:50 PM
AndriodOne
post Apr 15 2019, 03:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ash3218 @ Apr 13 2019, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys,

Just bought one international version a few days ago. A quick question, has anyone encountered the device starting up but does not mention about start recording? Just a few days of using it and i kept encountering this every 3/4 times when i start my car engine. Most of the time, it will turn on with a sound and mentioned start recording.

When it does start up (the sound of turning on), it doesn’t have any lights blinking and no matter how much i press the key power it does not respond and i cant connect via wifi to the dashcam. Also, when i off my engine it doesnt have the off sound. Upon the next start up, everything will return to normal but the cam does mention smtg bout time and date.
So far mine working as expected, i guess you have to complete the setting in order to use.
AndriodOne
post Apr 15 2019, 03:47 PM

121 posts

Dear all, i found some voice command as follow, may i know which one is working and not? Are there any other voice command? So far item 5 and 6 is working.

1我要拍照
2我要录像
3打开/关闭录音
4打开/关闭热点
5打开屏幕
6关闭屏幕

ash3218
post Apr 16 2019, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Apr 15 2019, 03:45 PM)
So far mine working as expected, i guess you have to complete the setting in order to use.
I’ve done the necessary settings and it was already working. Able to record and snap photo. The issue happens about every 3rd or 4th time when i turn on the dash cam. And it would auto reset all the time and date

AndriodOne
post Apr 16 2019, 09:43 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ash3218 @ Apr 16 2019, 08:20 AM)
I’ve done the necessary settings and it was already working. Able to record and snap photo. The issue happens about every 3rd or 4th time when i turn on the dash cam. And it would auto reset all the time and date
May i know are you using the original USB Port Cigar Charger? Yours is 2 ports or single?
AndriodOne
post Apr 16 2019, 09:44 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Apr 15 2019, 03:47 PM)
Dear all, i found some voice command as follow, may i know which one is working and not? Are there any other voice command? So far item 5 and 6 is working.

1我要拍照
2我要录像
3打开/关闭录音
4打开/关闭热点
5打开屏幕
6关闭屏幕
I have tested it and so far only below are working.

1我要拍照
2我要录像
5打开屏幕
6关闭屏幕
ash3218
post Apr 18 2019, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Apr 16 2019, 09:43 AM)
May i know are you using the original USB Port Cigar Charger? Yours is 2 ports or single?
Not using their port charger. I have a belkin car charger with 2 ports. I guess the problem will be power delivery?
TSblurjoey
post Apr 18 2019, 12:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(ash3218 @ Apr 18 2019, 12:05 AM)
Not using their port charger. I have a belkin car charger with 2 ports. I guess the problem will be power delivery?
I'm using an Aukey 4 ports USB charger and no issues even with 2 more dashcams connected to it
AndriodOne
post Apr 18 2019, 11:09 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 18 2019, 12:49 AM)
I'm using an Aukey 4 ports USB charger and no issues even with 2 more dashcams connected to it
I said so because from one of the forum did mentioned that if the power is not sufficient current the Cam will go haywire...

This post has been edited by AndriodOne: Apr 18 2019, 11:09 AM
AndriodOne
post Apr 19 2019, 09:12 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 18 2019, 12:49 AM)
Maybe ash3218 could provide a feedback after using original connector.
Pugbunny
post Apr 28 2019, 09:34 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 16 2018, 04:07 PM)
No, it won't. But the heat will reduce the lifespan of the battery faster. But long term in the sun & heat will cause the battery can't charge anymore, will get bloated, leaking or maybe explodes.
Global version only can get through kickstarter I think.
Hi, if park long hours under hot sun, do you remove the Mai dashcam from the windscreen?
AndriodOne
post May 8 2019, 04:23 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Apr 28 2019, 09:34 AM)
Hi, if park long hours under hot sun, do you remove the Mai dashcam from the windscreen?
i never....
chilskater
post May 17 2019, 11:29 AM

1,096 posts

mini0906 vs Viofo?
TSblurjoey
post May 17 2019, 11:49 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ May 17 2019, 11:29 AM)
mini0906 vs Viofo?
Viofo A129 Duo better
chilskater
post May 17 2019, 07:15 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 17 2019, 12:49 PM)
Viofo A129 Duo better
I heard Viofo A129 Duo Pro with IR Cam just released USD 180
chilskater
post May 17 2019, 07:17 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 17 2019, 12:49 PM)
Viofo A129 Duo better
2nd best 2 channels?
TSblurjoey
post May 17 2019, 09:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ May 17 2019, 07:15 PM)
I heard Viofo A129 Duo Pro with IR Cam just released USD 180
Yeah just released

USD180 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2019-NEW-A1...3011328579.html

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:53 PM