Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Money Transfer, can some1 clarify the statement for me?

Pumpkin_G
post Apr 23 2007, 11:28 PM, updated 19y ago

348 posts

hi there.. im relatively new in doing biz in LYN.. so there's alot to learn from all the Sifus sifus arnd..

i have a question.... is this statement true or false? no offence to the guy who sent me this but i just want to clarify....thank you..

here's the statement:

Since I making a payment from Maybank2u.com to RHB I need to have your beneficiary ID like your I/C no or car no..

Thanks...
XXXXX
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Apr 23 2007, 11:29 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Yes, that's true.

IBG transfers do require beneficiary ID
Pumpkin_G
post Apr 23 2007, 11:30 PM

348 posts

err. even i give the car no... how would they (the bank) know?
hehee. just curious.. usually i dont like to give out my ic no as it can be put into bad use..
bobmarley
post Apr 26 2007, 02:03 AM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(Pumpkin_G @ Apr 23 2007, 11:30 PM)
err. even i give the car no... how would they (the bank) know?
hehee. just curious.. usually i dont like to give out my ic no as it can be put into bad use..
ya...savely make deposite mc... flex.gif

0.0118sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:33 PM