Aluminium Door VS Wooden Door, For bedrooms and bathrooms

ozak
post Nov 28 2017, 03:37 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 28 2017, 03:31 PM)
Then the paint has sealed the wood well, by chance. Yes. proper painting will make wood lasted forever  thumbsup.gif
Shower area use shower curtain la. So the water don't flash everywhere.

The door have to paint with oil paint and makesure all the surface paint properly. Even bottom and top. The gap between wood have to seal off and paint.

That will last you freaking long. Till sian looking at that door. biggrin.gif
chichichi
post Nov 28 2017, 03:46 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2017, 03:37 PM)

The door have to paint with oil paint and makesure all the surface paint properly. Even bottom and top. The gap between wood have to seal off and paint.

That will last you freaking long. Till sian looking at that door.  biggrin.gif
will do that for new door. current door kenot la.. kenot be saved oledi

Zot
post Nov 28 2017, 03:53 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2017, 03:37 PM)

That will last you freaking long. Till sian looking at that door.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(chichichi @ Nov 28 2017, 03:46 PM)
will do that for new door. current door kenot la.. kenot be saved oledi
The only weak point is where hinge hold the door. The screw holes are culprit. Probably after installation, apply silicon sealant smile.gif
chichichi
post Nov 28 2017, 04:01 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 28 2017, 03:53 PM)
The only weak point is where hinge hold the door. The screw holes are culprit. Probably after installation, apply silicon sealant  smile.gif
ok i take note. btw if want change door, just go to shop that sells door and they can come and install aa? or need to find contractor also?

ozak
post Nov 28 2017, 04:04 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 28 2017, 03:53 PM)
The only weak point is where hinge hold the door. The screw holes are culprit. Probably after installation, apply silicon sealant  smile.gif
Whatever you can think of to seal.

Even hinge also I paint it full.
Zot
post Nov 28 2017, 04:12 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Nov 28 2017, 04:01 PM)
ok i take note.  btw if want change door, just go to shop that sells door and they can come and install aa? or need to find contractor also?
I think it is quite easy to DIY. Door is standard in size but make sure you measure before buying.

If you plan to get someone to install, I guess you can just ask the shop to recommend. Normally, handyman will leave contact number at the shop and shop normally doesn't mind helping because they also get business. Sometimes the big contractor leave the number. So, in this case would be more expensive.

Nowadays, some people just set a company (register or non-registered) and indicate on card that they can do everything from a to z. When they get call, they will contact contractor that "register" with them. This is like Lazada business. laugh.gif So, just try ask the shop.

If you can get handyman, it is cheap. Like ask friend who know construction workers to do the job. I get Indon who was doing renovation job next door to climb rooftop (two storey) and fix roof at very edge. Gave him RM50. They said too much. He came with his friend. I said it was OK smile.gif Maybe you can also look at lamp post in your taman laugh.gif
Zot
post Nov 28 2017, 04:13 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2017, 04:04 PM)
Whatever you can think of to seal.

Even hinge also I paint it full.
Later a nuisance to remove, if necessary, but why you need to anyway laugh.gif
ozak
post Nov 28 2017, 04:27 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 28 2017, 04:13 PM)
Later a nuisance to remove, if necessary, but why you need to anyway  laugh.gif
It look nice. And blend together to the door. Look like no hinge at the door and the frame too. biggrin.gif

Not a problem to remove. It just a paint.
MeToo
post Nov 29 2017, 10:26 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 28 2017, 02:57 PM)
bedroom and toilet door wor ? need that door like safe box ?
TS concern was his bedroom door and bathroom.

0.0160sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:11 AM