The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
isr25
Dec 11 2017, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:03 AM) Just want to confirm, does turning off auto brightness damage the OLED screen in the long run? That's what the warning says in the Settings so I don't know to leave it on or off. Just leave it on. Turning it off wastes battery unnecessarily.
isr25
Dec 11 2017, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 11 2017, 11:38 AM) hope they sell usb-c lightning and 29w adapter. https://www.macrumors.com/guide/iphone-x-fa...peeds-compared/The jump isn't that big compared to 5W (iPhone default charger) to 12W (iPad Charger). Just get the 12W charger and your normal USB to lightning cable to save some bucks.
isr25
Dec 11 2017, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Dec 11 2017, 12:00 PM) Hey does anyone here leave their iPhone x on the wireless charging pad/stand all day? Will this degrade the battery? I used to charge my battery whenever I can in some cases. No issues in degradation of battery - normal degradation is expected across the battery lifespan, with or without usage. However, the more you use your phone/battery (full charge, discharge cycle), the faster it degrades. http://bgr.com/2017/08/02/iphone-battery-charging-overnight/http://www.businessinsider.my/safe-charge-...17-8/?r=US&IR=T
isr25
Dec 13 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 13 2017, 03:48 PM) Hardly 1 week hoda SP. it slipped thru my pocket and fell into the side of my car seat. Fainted. I’m OCD about SP. to get another perfect SP is literally like killing me, if I could ever get one. Get cover with bumper on the screen for extra protection
isr25
Dec 14 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:24 AM) i have to same limit as u but recently i spend rm143 for a screen protector  because the TP has insurance What was the insurance? If crack for any reason can be changed FOC?
isr25
Dec 14 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 14 2017, 09:48 AM) Got up this morning with a surprise....batt at 78%, usage 8h 34m , standby 8h 34m.....this bug has been haunting me every now and then...am I the only one getting it? I unplugged at 100%, and didn't use it after that... Just restart and it should fix itself
isr25
Dec 15 2017, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(NancyK @ Dec 15 2017, 09:06 PM) where did you get ur iphone x? how much u get it? thinking of getting one but not sure i should direct but or by telco plan  If you’re happy with your current telco, it’s definitely worth it to just sign up with a 2 year contract with discounts to the device. If not, better play it safe by buying the device outright.
isr25
Dec 16 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 16 2017, 12:37 PM) Oh? So we can buy maxis set with peace of mind? Hehe Well... Unless they say Maxis set, but in actual it’s Celcom set under Celcom Easyphone which is like Maxis Zerolution
isr25
Dec 16 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 16 2017, 02:23 PM) Weird that my app store doesn't show if the app is free or need to pay. I just kena thinking that I got a free app. Do u all have the same problem? Is there anyway to reverse the charges? If “Get”, it’s free. If it’s a paid app, the “Get” button will show the price of the App.
isr25
Dec 16 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 16 2017, 02:54 PM) It didn't show. But after I clicked install I got charged for it. Is there anyway to reverse it? Can u help me to check if SwiftKey is a free or paid app? Swiftkey is free. Lemme guess, it charged you RM1? If you’re new to the Apple platform and entered your credit card detail, your first “purchase” would be charged RM1 regardless if it’s free or not. It’s just a check by the system. No actual charges are made.
isr25
Dec 16 2017, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 16 2017, 03:26 PM) It charged me RM6. I wasn't really new. Purchased before. But it told me to key in my security code again. Hmm... shouldn’t be charged... Anyway you can view your purchase history by going to Settings -> iTunes & App Store -> Click on Your Apple ID -> view Apple ID -> Purchase History. Perhaps you can see whether it’s really charged?
isr25
Dec 17 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 17 2017, 10:51 AM) More than a year since the 7 killed off the headphone jack and I'm surprised at still how few wired headphones with lightning jack are available. And those that are available are pretty expensive. Get Bluetooth headsets. Better in the long run - and it’s wireless
isr25
Dec 17 2017, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 17 2017, 02:10 PM) But the hassle of charging.. You’re already charging the iPhone almost daily - the bluetooth headphones would last much longer - some headphones can even last 40hours on a single charge  My QC35 lasts 20 hours on paper, but in reality, since I use it around 2-3 hours a day, it’ll get me by 1-2 weeks.
isr25
Dec 17 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 17 2017, 03:43 PM) wireless headphone 40hours usage for single charge  Yup. Apple’s very own Beats Studio 3 Wireless (latest version with W1 chip) can do this with ANC off. 22 hours with ANC on. Sony’s WH-1000XM2 can last up to 30 hours. 20 houra is more than enough really
isr25
Dec 17 2017, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 17 2017, 05:20 PM) thats not even close to 40hours  Beats Studio 3 Wireless & Solo 3 Wireless can do this 40 hours la... but with ANC off of course
isr25
Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 19 2017, 03:54 PM) Hate it when this kind of things happen, phone standby and usage for the same time, which mean the phone never go into deep sleep 😫 Anyone facing same issue like me? [attachmentid=9441089] QUOTE(ctvtec @ Dec 19 2017, 04:03 PM) Yes, mine was the same before. Did a "Reset All Settings" fixed it (not the "Erase All Content and Settings"). No need, just restart phone. It'll reset the timer and fix the bug.