The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

desreg2913
post Nov 29 2017, 12:04 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 28 2017, 10:49 AM)
not really, i missed it by 1000 posts biggrin.gif

but hey, you can grab my attention if someone is letting go their ipx for around 4.5k
LOL my friend selling Singapore ipx64gb 4.7k unsealed but confirmed original, good buy?
desreg2913
post Dec 8 2017, 01:38 PM

1,021 posts

anyone found nice case that comes with kickstand/ring? and still support wireless charge.
desreg2913
post Dec 8 2017, 01:40 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 01:39 PM)
hmm with a ring on the case, not sure if you can still charge it wirelessly?
ya my concern. i saw some ring/kickstand can hide, perhaps that type is available?

desreg2913
post Dec 8 2017, 01:49 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 01:41 PM)
hmm not sure how to hide the ring, never seen one before  biggrin.gif
this type:
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ns=1&abbucket=2

think will get someone help me buy from taobao
desreg2913
post Dec 8 2017, 04:55 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 04:30 PM)
wow this one looks good, first time seeing it...  biggrin.gif but I still prefer flat surface without the ring..
this is allow to put flat as i know. less than RM30, can try.
cant live without ring already, it's very useful to me.
desreg2913
post Dec 8 2017, 06:14 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 8 2017, 05:02 PM)
hmm just curious besides allowing you to put the phone to stand, what else do you use it for? I saw my friend put it across his finger to prevent the phone from falling off his grip? idk lol biggrin.gif
one of it. yes bro with the stand is very helpful, putting it down at any places to watch movie is so convenience.
desreg2913
post Dec 9 2017, 10:52 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 9 2017, 10:26 AM)
I don’t look back in anger or regret. I do my research beforehand then set a price limit in my mind.

Once the item I want is at or below that limit I click buy. No use crying over spilled milk and life’s too short anyway to sweat over the small stuff lol..
LOL, few days ago the 4799 is really a good buy, immediately now price increased.

A1 should be a good phone bro, thinking to get it for my dad, his legendary mi 2 still surviving, of course been change battery and screen (dropped phone) few times.

if not rushing for phone or like ios, then stay with a1 should be good choice and save money.
But i preferred ios. one of the simple reason, the icon itself look so much better than android, referring to samsung, huawei, no matter how they design the icon still looks ugly to me LOL.

desreg2913
post Dec 11 2017, 12:02 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Dec 10 2017, 10:57 PM)
The beauty of live photo is not about the photo itself, not about choosing the best picture.

It’s about the moment when you took that picture (for your baby/toddler, may be your pets) - their action, their voice, their movement, the sound, environment and etc.

All the photos you took will have that “moments“.

For me, this is the single best feature introduced in iPhone 6s.
Agreed thumbup.gif
desreg2913
post Dec 11 2017, 02:42 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 11 2017, 02:30 PM)
Question: Everytime you raise the phone, it wakes up. I know you can off the RAISE to Wake in settings. Can you also switch off the function where you tap on the screen and it wakes up???
LOL why? I hope this function is on my iphone 6plus. thumbup.gif
desreg2913
post Dec 11 2017, 04:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 11 2017, 03:07 PM)
Hmm if my phone goes into pocket I wouldn't know whether did I accidentally tap it or not,as I wouldn't see it  biggrin.gif but even so if the phone was tapped, I set my auto lock screen to 30 secs so it should be ok...but I doubt I would tap it when the phone is in my pocket..what are the odds right? Not even sure if tap works in between a thick piece of cloth biggrin.gif
as per i know that's features like when its in ur pocket, it won't trigger the screen on, im not sure x works the same way.

the android have many advance features, but not a mature technology. For instance the samsung scanner.

my android phone just remove the tap to wake feature after update, wtx vmad.gif
desreg2913
post Dec 12 2017, 01:17 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:03 PM)
Also using touchscreen what lol
yes do some research. it was once introduce on 6s, ppl may not really find that useful, now it's become very useful.
it improve the way of interaction with the phone, easier.
desreg2913
post Dec 14 2017, 03:58 PM

1,021 posts

should open v4 already?
desreg2913
post Dec 16 2017, 12:08 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 16 2017, 09:18 AM)
3GB RAM !!!??? Now minimum also 4GB ram la. even Redmi note 4 also 4GB ram some more below RM1000 phone..

1125 x 2436 ??!!! 1125p or 1440p consider 2K Resolution ?

Hexa-core 2.39 GHz (2x Monsoon + 4x Mistral) !!??? Hexa Core...? now minimum also Octa Core la.. Out dated

Non-removable Li-Ion 2716 mAh ??? Too Small Battery !! give 4000mah can Die meh..

RM 5k + Price ? Can buy Car for 10% deposit already !!!

World Number 1 Lousy Phone. and Expensive Branding.
bro no offense but i think u really have to study well before comment and comparing number with number sweat.gif

the above statement i only agreed with u 1 thing - RM5k+ price can buy card for 10% deposit.

btw im android user with ipad smile.gif
wanting to change back to ios as still i prefer ios.
desreg2913
post Dec 18 2017, 12:20 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 18 2017, 11:04 AM)
Welcome to Intel Modem, this problem started since 7, never learnt! GPS is not bad, it sucks at times, frustrating for the highest end phone we have paid. Worse than old 5s if u ask me.
the intel modem affecting the GPS?
so qualcomm modem will be better in this sense?

0.0496sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:05 PM