17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

dikae
post Dec 11 2017, 11:49 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 11 2017, 11:41 PM)
They said that’s the policy. I was chased away at ALLIT too. I was like dude, I was a serious buyer.

At least switch CS was better.
Omg...if I'm u I would have complain on fb...kicking away a customer over their mistakes...lol? That's like a restaurant kicking away customer after chef failed to cook 2 attempts.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 11 2017, 11:50 PM
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 12:19 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 12 2017, 12:03 AM)
Haha i see. You raised up a good point. Later affects the photo shoot quality then it will ended up as a waste of money and effort to install that SP.
Huyo.. rich lor hahaha
Where got rich!! Compare to some brothers here spent hundreds to thousands on accessories like cables adapters and wireless charger laugh.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 01:15 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 12 2017, 12:38 AM)
AASP is Apple Authorize Service Provider, e.g.: Switch, Machine and etc...

you send iPhone to claim warranty, Apple never gives you A BRAND new set biggrin.gif refurbished all the while...anywhere around the world
https://store.apple.com/Catalog/Images/worl...dewarranty.html clearly stated... if you lucky all parts can be new, but we all know it could be refurbished, i believe the case outside is new, internal part (as stated, any parts could be new and refurbished)

even one component for example logic board is refurbished, all other parts is new, it is refurbished lol
But iPhone X is new around the world, where do they find refurbish for replacement?
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 11:24 AM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 12 2017, 05:13 AM)
There's absolutely nothing wrong with refurbished phones, I don't understand why people are complaining about it.
People are getting their phones replaced by Apple for no fees at all or a very small fee in relative to the original RRP that they paid.

Besides, Apple refurbishment process meaning that your replacement device has been personally carefully examined to be absolutely free of defects before giving it to you.

https://www.apple.com/shop/help/online_stor...usives#certifed
If it's too new Apple usually gives out brand new phones.
There will be two kind of stocks, one is normal for retail consumers and another is express replacement stocks iirc.
When time goes by they'll probably give out replacement units.
yea so if anyone got defect quickly go for 1:1 now before the refurbish kicks in.... perhaps now they should already have some refurbish (defects from other countries)
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 01:32 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:29 PM)
*I already did but can't come up with how it would be easier.
ahah, very hard to put into words actually, basically 3d touch recognizes your pressure (how hard u press on the screen), and at most cases, you don't need it, but it makes your life easier if you like this feature, example on social media, if your page has 20 small images and you don't wanna go through loading each and every one in large size, u can just press on that pic harder, and it'll load up the big image, and it'll go off as you release your finger... something like that biggrin.gif

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=iphone+3d+touch

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 12 2017, 01:33 PM
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 01:33 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Dec 12 2017, 01:32 PM)
Share with you all something that I just found,if you already know it don't shoot me haha

Go to Setting-About-Model
If your model is like MQAC2MY/A then it mean your iphone is a NEW set.
If your model is like NQAC2MY/A then it mean your iphone is a REFURBISHED set.

The different between "M" and "N"
haha I heard something like this before but this is a good tips, is the source legit though? thx biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 01:41 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:39 PM)
Just want to confirm, the haptic feature is like when you press a button, you can feel a slight vibration on the screen right?
haha yes a very quick haptic when you press..... seriously I never bother using it, but sometimes its cool you know, that quick haptic is something fun to flicker with tongue.gif you can also use it in safari, try hold it hard on a link laugh.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 02:43 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 01:34 PM)
What a perfect explanation. Thank you.

I had some difficulty understanding from different articles on google. Yet toxic people here asked me to google it. what a bastard
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Dec 12 2017, 02:15 PM)
You really need to do your own research, just like everyone of here. Before we posting a question we search everywhere (i.e. youtube, google, fb). You are just looking for a swift answer. When ppl replied & you doubt ppl answer.

Pls remember you are seeking for advise in this forum here, pls be polite when you asking the expert not calling them bastard
QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 02:22 PM)
What makes you think I didn't search on internet?  I was just asking for more clarification from people in this forum. If they don't like, no need to comment at all. That simple.
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Dec 12 2017, 02:28 PM)
Grow up kid, get a life. U not suit to be in a bigger community
chill guys.... both sides make sense but this forum is to share and care... let's keep it at peace rclxms.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 04:48 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Dec 12 2017, 03:45 PM)
Hi, I know many of you are using the Hoda clear screen protector but mine didn’t turn out well...I been seeing scratch marks on my iPhone X screen...sadly. Initially was thinking it’s just smudge or stain but look closely it’s not. Shouldn’t it be anti scratch? I would never purposely scrap this but somehow it does happened. Now I’m thinking if this is a good product to use.
bro im using the same TG, but I don't see any scratches in your picture.... can snap diff angle?
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 05:16 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Dec 12 2017, 05:09 PM)
If its just water, it wont be too bad.

However, if you use those alcohol wipes then gg
QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 12 2017, 05:12 PM)
Just water bro...but not the micro fibre type cloth...just ordinary towel cloth.
yea normally i'll put a few drips of water on it, then wipe it with cotton cloth..like once a day.. biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 05:17 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 12 2017, 05:11 PM)
My other bigger problem is with using Ringke Fusion, at the back there is this bubble effect or some call it water effect seen in between the back of the phone and the Ringke Fusion itself as show in below picture. I worry, if left as such over a longer period, it will leave permanent mark on the phone's back.

Anyone using Ringke Fusion having the same problem? Any tips or possible to prevent it?

Are those using Spigen Ultra Hybrid facing those same issue as well? Thinking to buy the Spigen if it does not have this issue.

[attachmentid=9425684]
yeap its the same on my ringke sad.gif not sure if it'll harm the surface but I doubt so... ?
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 05:26 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Dec 12 2017, 05:22 PM)
Hope the pic explain better if not you need to zoom in as it’s glass screen so the reflection is hard to see 😅
hmmm I still can't see the scratches bro... I see some fingerprints that's all sad.gif but oh well.... I think many of us here using the same TG... not much complains so far..
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 06:05 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

I have the same casing as my wife’s ipX, but both our side button is different, mine has no sound when press, while hers have the clicky sound which is more normal...sigh
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 07:13 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 12 2017, 06:57 PM)
Safe to tell u guys that Spigen Ultra hybrid dont have such issue, am also a ringke user before on 7+ on jetblack and the bubble issue in unbearable. Glad I go with Spigen this time around
Any links to purchase?

Which one? I kinda like the one with black frame

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 12 2017, 07:17 PM
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 08:43 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 12 2017, 07:40 PM)
You can try have a look at UAG cases also, they are pretty good in design
UAG is too bulky and rugged for my taste tongue.gif but thx for suggesting
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 08:47 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Dec 12 2017, 08:01 PM)
what casing? u mean the phone casing not the phone buttons right?
No it's the buttons I'm talking about...I spent an hour doing some testing (OCD kicking in lol).

Very weird outcome... 2 same phone and same casing, but side button (power button), one feels very normal and clicks when I press...another one doesn't feel much and less clicky.

However when I remove both phones bare without casing, but buttons work exactly the same (clicks and normal)

Put back casings on and swap casing, but my button still doesn't Have the clicky feel....(very light sound when pressed and doesn't feel the button as much)

Sighs dry.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 09:13 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 12 2017, 09:06 PM)
Means the casing are not consistently made. Nothing to do with the phone. May I know what casing is that?
No, it cannot be the casing...coz I swap casing with my wife and also get the same problem ...if it is the casing problem then it wouldn't work so perfect on her phone lol. But without casing both phone button works perfect..what's the logic lol.. it really is a mystery: hmm.gif ..

Its ringke fusion clear..

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 12 2017, 09:13 PM
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 09:40 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Dec 12 2017, 09:34 PM)
Yup wonder why so fast gone the promotion  hmm.gif
Think they have limited stocks, once sold out price back to normal.. sad.gif
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 09:43 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Dec 12 2017, 09:40 PM)
Iphone... still the same..

1. Still 1 sim support
2. Still no microsd card
3. Still no call recorder support
4. Still below 2k resolution
5. Still small battery pack
6. Still no utorrent support
7. Still outdates hardware
8. Still the expensive in earth
9. Still no widgets support
10. Still lousy design
Below 2k resolution?
Small battery pack? shocking.gif
Outdated hardware?
Widgets are available
Lousy design? shocking.gif

Others are not important to have.. but yes the price is sweat.gif

Wait which iPhone are u referring to? Could be 5s..
dikae
post Dec 12 2017, 09:48 PM

an apple a day
9,193 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Dec 12 2017, 09:46 PM)
I see, no luck then haha.
Because the article was state like this, "With just a few days to go before Lazada’s final 12/12 Online Revolution finale, this price might drop further in the coming days. Nevertheless, for those who cannot wait, this is one of the best deals around right now." So I was like wait few more days only buy  doh.gif
Aiyo u missed the boat...but I guess many others as well...seems like they lower the price secretly...maybe they will do it again.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 12 2017, 10:52 PM

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:32 AM