127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

idoblu
post Dec 18 2017, 01:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 18 2017, 12:55 PM)
Nice bro, glad that you resolved the issue. Enjoy your phone smile.gif
Thank you for helping 🙏🏻
ISFJ
post Dec 18 2017, 01:15 PM

258 posts

Currently the 4th day of using the iPhone X, love it to bits! wub.gif
attw
post Dec 18 2017, 01:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Dec 18 2017, 01:15 PM)
Currently the 4th day of using the iPhone X, love it to bits!  wub.gif
What was your previous phone, and how does the battery life compares?

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 18 2017, 01:16 PM
dikae
post Dec 18 2017, 01:21 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Dec 18 2017, 12:55 PM)
Finally received my iphone X... now time to look for casing and TG... biggrin.gif
Cool and grats..enjoy your new toy biggrin.gif
INGfusion
post Dec 18 2017, 01:31 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(Uchiha_Itachi1991 @ Dec 18 2017, 12:55 PM)
Finally received my iphone X... now time to look for casing and TG... biggrin.gif
welcome to the club biggrin.gif
ISFJ
post Dec 18 2017, 01:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 18 2017, 01:16 PM)
Mine was a steep upgrade from the iPhone 5. It's still working perfectly, but being 5 years old the battery lasts only up to a day so that called for an upgrade.
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 01:37 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 18 2017, 01:14 PM)
Thank you for helping 🙏🏻
Don't say thanks, I din't help anything though smile.gif
red_scorpion
post Dec 18 2017, 01:43 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 18 2017, 07:55 AM)
The purpose of SP is to protect your screen. Hence, stick to the cheap one as I believe it perform quite good for you. SP has to die first, just to protect the screen itself. I am using screen protector sold by Maxis, I have forgotten what brand. Just happy for your as your screen din't break, but be careful next time smile.gif Mind sharing the link of taobao for the SP you purchased previously?
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 18 2017, 08:22 AM)
Yea, I got the same thought smile.gif Hopefully he will share the link soon, then I will just find 1 for my iPhone 8 Plus, just incase my current SP has broken.
this is the link to the SP. the store name is nishen.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09...id=559666766391

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 18 2017, 09:21 AM)
Is the broken one full or not full SP?
Full sp.
realitec
post Dec 18 2017, 01:55 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Dec 18 2017, 01:43 PM)
this is the link to the SP. the store name is nishen.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a1z09...id=559666766391
Full sp.
Thanks bro, will look for my iPhone 8 plus for the same brand.
idoblu
post Dec 18 2017, 02:12 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

How many brave souls here not using a case? 😅
TOMEI-R
post Dec 18 2017, 02:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 18 2017, 01:16 PM)
I am quite sure he came from an older iphone normal size model. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 18 2017, 02:53 PM
attw
post Dec 18 2017, 02:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Dec 18 2017, 01:37 PM)
Mine was a steep upgrade from the iPhone 5. It's still working perfectly, but being 5 years old the battery lasts only up to a day so that called for an upgrade.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2017, 02:52 PM)
I am quite sure he came from an older iphone normal size model.  nod.gif
From a 5-year-old iPhone 5, definitely a steep upgrade. Too bad I don't keep phones that long!
yclam5729
post Dec 18 2017, 03:02 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 16 2017, 02:54 PM)
It didn't  show. But after I clicked install I got charged for  it.

Is there anyway to reverse it?

Can u help me to check if SwiftKey is a free or paid app?
Contact apple through email of your invoice to get the reversal, I got few times, even the app I really pay for it but 'regret' buying as not meeting my expectation. Always can get back money within few days.
legalaid
post Dec 18 2017, 03:09 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 18 2017, 03:02 PM)
Contact apple through email of your invoice to get the reversal, I got few times, even the app I really pay for it but 'regret' buying as not meeting my expectation. Always can get back money within few days.
thanks!
TOMEI-R
post Dec 18 2017, 03:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 18 2017, 02:58 PM)
From a 5-year-old iPhone 5, definitely a steep upgrade. Too bad I don't keep phones that long!
I still have my iphone 5 for standby.
yclam5729
post Dec 18 2017, 03:17 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 17 2017, 05:10 PM)
Anyone here having the issue of crackling speaker when the volume is set at high or max?? This is so annoying for a RM5k phone, wondering if it's a widespread issue or only me
Make sure it is not lousy source you are talking about, when i was with Maxis call and waiting for the officer reply with Maxis lousy ad song, ya it cracks my X's speaker with such lousy quality, if you play from nice songs and it is cracking than something wrong. Else it is rubbish in rubbish out, don't expect the speaker to beautify it, it is loud but if lousy source, it may sound crack. My observation so far.
yclam5729
post Dec 18 2017, 03:32 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 18 2017, 09:21 AM)
Is the broken one full or not full SP?
I think we have watched cheap and super expensive(US$55 SP) drop test, all the same no proper casing the LCD may crack due to shock from the side, doubt your SP will save it if hit hard on side without casing. I am using taobao SP for 1 month plus. Currently on Baseus, have other brand Hoda, Divi but the latter yet using since Baseus one still nice.

My thought is get good casing to protect from drop but SP shouldn't be more than RM50 since they are breakable. So long not easily scratched and crystal clear should be good enough. iPhone X in theory has better impact on side since the stainless steel is harder to dent until causing your LCD to crack, still it is heavy phone casing still most important. But am having issue to get thick casing as it penalizes me daily with thick phone to be used. haha
hightechgadgets8
post Dec 18 2017, 03:32 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 18 2017, 02:12 PM)
How many brave souls here not using a case? 😅
only on my bed
yclam5729
post Dec 18 2017, 03:34 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 18 2017, 10:23 AM)
was the side easy to crack? i notice thats the common problem for full SP.
Full SP with PET material(soft and can be bent) is lasting. I have experience RM89 non full TP from Switch, also can crack when knock accidentally on table etc. Won't pay too high on TP now.
yclam5729
post Dec 18 2017, 03:38 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Dec 18 2017, 12:20 PM)
the intel modem affecting the GPS?
so qualcomm modem will be better in this sense?
I have compared my ipad pro 2017 with qualcomm modem side by side with my X. When I reach the destination, my X still ask me to turn one circle while my iPad Pro told me reached. My friend who has Qualcomm 8+ also complain got problem but it is voice and image different, think is better my experience with X and 7+.

127 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 AM