Gatherings Nikon D80 users report here!, Calling all Lord of Darth 80.....

clemong_888
post Apr 23 2007, 06:38 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yea, too many threads, there's a nikon thread for this. later i starta d70s thread where only henry and i talk crap tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Apr 29 2007, 09:32 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(Vodoo2k @ Apr 27 2007, 10:12 PM)
serious guys, d80 + 18-200mm vr + 12-24mm wide lens is the super combo...
really depends on what u're shooting. i might prefer a 12-24 + 70-200. anything in the middle can be covered unless u're working from a stationary pt.
clemong_888
post May 2 2007, 10:56 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 2 2007, 10:54 PM)
ask u guys a question, would you consider bringing your D80 to a fishing trip, and expose it to a little of sea spray, etc...

but heck you might just get to take some nice pics out there.. sunrise, sunset.. or maybe hurricane...haha
a camera is not meant to be left from harm's way. i would take it anywhere. it's gonna spoil or get outdated one day so might as well just make full use of it.

and a lil sea water wont hurt it at all..
clemong_888
post May 10 2007, 09:32 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

depending on what you`re shooting

i would like a 12-24 n 70-200. can cover anything in between
clemong_888
post May 10 2007, 11:39 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

d200 is weather proof not water proof.
clemong_888
post May 10 2007, 10:53 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ May 10 2007, 03:02 PM)
then i go back n KENA the seller......

Added on May 10, 2007, 3:03 pm
tht's a ....very good answer.....i mean to get the blue sky BLUER and cloud CLOUDIER...
CPL-circular polarizer
clemong_888
post May 17 2007, 08:26 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 17 2007, 08:10 PM)
WOW, you bought from Tokyo, Japan, but still in "Made in Thailand"?

That is amazing!

I thought if in japan should get made in japan body.

Are your manuals in jap as well?
calvin.. all d80 are made in THAILAND. there's no MADE IN JAPAN d80....

manuals are in jap of course.
clemong_888
post May 28 2007, 04:31 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

most shots look underexposed, and the last one on the bottom right looks bluish
clemong_888
post Jun 5 2007, 02:27 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

buying a remote is not optional, its a must.
clemong_888
post Jun 5 2007, 02:42 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

for me la with a tripod.
clemong_888
post Jun 14 2007, 10:52 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(rezzz @ Jun 13 2007, 10:42 PM)
Nikon lens has several types : (What I mean here is Nikon brand lens, not tamron, sigma, etc)

G type - no aperture ring. it means this lens only can use in digital SLR,  while the lens that has aperture ring can be use in manual SLR.

ED - the quality of the lens glasses is higher, so the image that it produced also will be clearer.

the rest, I don't know yet.
i'm sorry..
not true. g lenses have no aperture ring but u can use it in modern film slrs. u just cant use it in manual cameras without apereture control
clemong_888
post Jun 22 2007, 01:45 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

fixed aperture give u fixed lighting on the tele end. more suitable for indoor shooting.

go for the tamron, period.
clemong_888
post Jun 27 2007, 09:23 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 27 2007, 09:08 AM)
if i had the money
i skip the 17-55
get the AF-S Zoom-Nikkor 28-70mm f/2.8D IF-ED
keke
yep,then buy a sigma 10-20 or tokina 12-24
clemong_888
post Jun 29 2007, 01:46 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 27 2007, 10:56 AM)
Quite a number of people seem to think that the nikkor 12-24 is not really worth it. But the build quality is definitely higher than the tokina/sigma/tamron offers. I'm only interested in the tokina myself biggrin.gif

AF-S on ultra wide "tok" meh laugh.gif
tokina or the sigma 10-20 are both good.

QUOTE(hsienming @ Jun 29 2007, 01:43 PM)
any1 use / own a nikkor AF 80-200 f2.8? can share their experience with this lens?
dont have one but it being the predecessor to the 70-200 speaks volume.
clemong_888
post Jul 5 2007, 09:00 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i`d say its a lil expensive but there`s no turning back, just shoot enough to make it worth your money biggrin.gif happy shooting
clemong_888
post Jul 6 2007, 07:13 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

clemong_888
post Jul 9 2007, 09:05 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

usually one battery would be enough. get a battery grip if you shoot alot of portraits
clemong_888
post Jul 10 2007, 12:05 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

stop poisoning la tongue.gif how come your wanted list empty???
clemong_888
post Aug 9 2007, 04:52 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

4500 is rrp price. i'm sure if u walk around the city, u'd find something cheaper
clemong_888
post Aug 28 2007, 02:12 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Aug 24 2007, 09:29 PM)
how about tokina lens they are the macnufacturer of HOYA filter though....
tokina is well known for their build quality, almost on par with nikkor lenses. even though it's under Hoya, the company is formed by a group of engineers who broke away from nikon to develop their own lenses. however, current designs are more in line with Pentax lenses.. can say identical except the glass due to work in partnerships.Pentax is udner hoya now as well, so a one big happy family!

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 28 2007, 09:31 AM)
actually manfrotto is not a pro brand tongue.gif OTOH gitzo is a pro brand. manfrotto is more like the common brand, and those other that u've not heard of are pure craps tongue.gif Rm400 for a leg is cheap, gitzo's legs are over 1000RM. I'm working towards the tripod combo in my sig, some seriously long lasting setup.
i dunno why but i prefer manfrotto over gitzo, i hate the twist lever tht gitzo uses to extend the legs, just too slow.

0.0297sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:18 PM