Gatherings Nikon D80 users report here!, Calling all Lord of Darth 80.....
aceejay
Sep 14 2007, 05:18 AM
QUOTE(dayaniz @ Sep 14 2007, 12:57 AM) its exactly 5 yrs ago today (14 sept 02-saturday) i lost my very 1st slr cam in a putra lrt train back when im still studying that makes me merajuk that i quit having photography as a hobby for almost 4yrs+... hehe suddenly some emo moment strikes me...i miss her lah. i still remember being choked by the stinky stopbar smell...bleeding my hand trying to peel film with scissor in the dark...too scared to press shutter button cos that mean i lost 1 out of 36 of the film...had to buy that rm65 of 12pcs kodak paper (dont know how much it cost today tho) haha everything is costly back then. now everything is digital,everything like a new things to me i feel excited exploring everything like a little kid got his first exclopedia set!!haha but then again everything seems 'cheap' to me (not in money sense tho) that every snap can be customizable...if im not good in snapping, i can make it good in photoshop...if the photo fuzzy,i can delete without worrying bout out of film...no money to develope,can save in pc...i can change ISO on every single photo...damn its a culture shock to me.hehe but on the other hand, its good aint it?then maybe i shouldnt complaint much.the only thing that didnt change is im just a noob beginner silly man as i am before.hehe just sharing some 2cents story...thanks if u reading:p  owh man .. ur story is kindda similar to my uncle but then he lost his cam while sleeping on a bus .. lol This post has been edited by aceejay: Sep 14 2007, 05:20 AM
aceejay
Sep 14 2007, 09:40 PM
a/m set to a body set af done.
aceejay
Sep 14 2007, 11:35 PM
after a week been playing with the cam..i still dunno how to control the exposure T__T those +/- button seems doesnt to change any diffrents when i change them .. both pic its like too bright and too dark .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aceejay: Sep 14 2007, 11:46 PM
aceejay
Sep 17 2007, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Sep 16 2007, 11:35 AM) yeah i agree, it doesn't make one a better photographer. I never at all mentioned that attaching a hood will help produce better photos, color wise or composition wise. Just that it makes it much more convenient to view lcd screen in broad daylight. I only use it outdoors not indoors. I use it for it's convenience/usefullness for me, not fashion or anything else. Some photos from today... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « is that the popular Malay Chef's in red color ?
aceejay
Sep 20 2007, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Sep 20 2007, 10:23 AM) Erm, did you come across anywhere with users having problems with this lens? Cause I am using it without any problems. The old Made in Japan version of this lens also will work on this camera. I am pretty sure "most" shops would have it. Cause it's not too expensive. You can get it for under RM350 i think nowadays. Best place to go is YL Camera, confirm got stock and good pricing. Or you can go to Keat Camera in Jalan Pudu. any direction to the YL camera .. i might wanna go there as well .. lens at international and other accesories are killing me .. lol
aceejay
Sep 21 2007, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Sep 20 2007, 09:59 PM) You got to get to Pudu Plaza. It's in Pudu Plaza. Just head to Jalan Pudu, towards pudu jail, as you approach Caltex petrol station, keep left immediately and turn left the the junction. Go straight, on the 2nd right junction turn right, go straight and you will see Pudu Plaza. (this direction is if you're coming from Times Square way) Full address and contact details. FB-3, 1st Floor Pudu Plaza Jalan Landak, off Jalan Pudu. Kuala Lumpur 55100 Tel No.: +6016 218 7810 Fax No.: +603 2148 7810 Email: chliew325@hotmail.com Mobile No.: +6012 380 6733 (Desmond) thats really useful info bro ..i think i know from that direction ..thx man
aceejay
Sep 21 2007, 05:13 AM
rm4300 complete set = foto selangor OR International havent been to J-One and Desmond ..  @yew really ? gonna survey a macro lens at foto selangor hehe This post has been edited by aceejay: Sep 21 2007, 05:17 AM
aceejay
Sep 21 2007, 02:00 PM
j-one quite far from my place .. =.= i also heard a shop in cheras sells pretty good pricing.. wonder is that siewkahhow shop ? lol
aceejay
Sep 24 2007, 05:22 PM
sold 18mm-135mm and take 50mm ?
aceejay
Sep 24 2007, 07:42 PM
btw,i might be going to Penang in Octtober..any nice place in Penang for me to go hunting >  hehe
aceejay
Sep 24 2007, 11:08 PM
nice one lad This post has been edited by aceejay: Sep 24 2007, 11:08 PM
aceejay
Sep 25 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(amryf83 @ Sep 25 2007, 07:12 AM) would you trade your nikon D80 and get a canon 30D instead???? 30D ? not a chance mate ~ if 40D,then it will be a strong competator for d80.. and again~ not a chance also ~ hehe
aceejay
Sep 26 2007, 06:21 PM
aceejay
Sep 28 2007, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Sep 27 2007, 10:37 AM) wowo.... anyone wanto buy crumpler bags..? can tumpang me next trip i go singapore...i found the shop dy... lol.. u selling it ? still finding the bag that suits me T__T
aceejay
Sep 28 2007, 09:59 PM
there's someone selling bagman at rm200 bugs .. shud i take it ?
aceejay
Sep 30 2007, 04:27 AM
wahh...now rm 4100 ady ? includes wut ?
aceejay
Oct 1 2007, 10:04 PM
where is the best place to get sdhc card for 4gb .. hehe ..i found out that 2gb im using now still not enough
aceejay
Oct 1 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Oct 1 2007, 10:10 PM) I always prefer to get memory cards from reputable computer shops in lowyat like Compuzone, Cycom. Cause I noticed that memory cards provided by camera shops are majority more expensive and some even are stocked with imitation memory cards. Everything looks original, but it's imitation. Better get an original memory card, to prevent memory failures. totally agree with u because ive done my survey at many camera shop and all the price for memory card are killer price.. lowyat shud be good i think
aceejay
Oct 1 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(zzloo @ Oct 1 2007, 10:35 PM) 101% computer shop will sell those memory cards at lower price compare to camera shop or handphone shop due to the quantity. 4GB can take bout 600 pics bt if for travel, for me it is surely not enuf, take more better than missed. Belive o not when i go to a camp, i took 800+ on the 1st day n it is a 3 days camp, so faced big prob la, hv to delete n deleted since din bring and data bank or notebook. So, now i got Transcend SDHC 4GB class 4 x1, Toshiba SDHC 4GB class 4 x1, Toshiba SD 2GB/256MB class 4 x1, Ridata 512MB class 4 x1, makes up a total of 5 cards and 10.7GB~ whoa..thats a hell out of a memory holders .. lol ..quite true also because i was covering a merdeka event by using 4 gb card .. and in just couple of hours memory finish ady .. sigh .. urs 10gb collection makes me envy to have it haha
aceejay
Oct 5 2007, 03:11 AM
better get those cs3  for myself then