xy2610 Fitness Journey, Going High Volume

pizzaboy
post Apr 24 2007, 10:33 AM

9,495 posts

u rely way too much on a PT. time to learn urself.
pizzaboy
post Apr 27 2007, 08:46 AM

9,495 posts

Nuo~ Don't underestimate yourself. Think of it this way. If it wasn't for PT's, you might've gotten even farther.

But at least Australian PT's are more credible. Malaysian PT's are as knowledgable as dropped durians.

Have you described your goals to your PT? They seem to be too light for you to hit 80KG's. This is more like a routine for people looking to hit the fitness model 70KG look.
pizzaboy
post Jul 26 2008, 08:02 AM

9,495 posts

AWGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH AWESOME!!!!!
You doing Crossfit man! Finally, one person that does Crossfit.

Trust me, when you take 48 minutes to complete the entire routine, the next time yougo back to Jeremy, you'll just take about 30 minutes. And it'll cut to 25 minutes and then about 20 minutes. It'll keep reducing one, but of course it doesn't happen overnight.

When I had my first taste of Cindy, in 20 minutes I only completed 11 rounds. Then I went back to Olympic weightlifting, 4 weeks later tried Cindy again out of complete boredom, I managed 14 rounds. Then when I played a little more futsal, I went back to Cindy and managed 17 rounds. It keeps increasing as your conditioning increases. And don't worry, you'll get stronger too.

Sure DeFranco's going to say this sucks for strength, but Ross Enyamit did a 500LBS deadlift at 165LBS and doesn't even deadlift. His form was a little off because he doesn't deadlift much but he still pulled 3x bodyweight.

Conditioning can work amazing wonders.
pizzaboy
post Jul 27 2008, 02:25 AM

9,495 posts

You're chasing two things at a go. Take my word on this, just do crossfit as your focus and strength training as your secondary.

I'd suggest Monday-Wednesday, Crossfit. Break Thursday. Friday and Saturday, compound strength training.

Btw, I don't do Crossfit. I do pure strength/hypertrophy training (ONLY BECAUSE I need to move up to a 85KG category) Crossfit comes once a week when i feel like doing it. Usually, I'll do something very pull-up focused because I really want to develop my pull-up strength.

Oh btw, eat more
pizzaboy
post Jul 29 2008, 08:17 AM

9,495 posts

You believe lar she don't know what's crossfit.
She was the one who introduced it to me.
pizzaboy
post Jul 29 2008, 06:23 PM

9,495 posts

She did it for a while, then she ran . Literally, she started running and running and running for marathons and what nots. Apparently it's her new love. Then leaves me to do Crossfits occasionally, myself.
pizzaboy
post Aug 1 2008, 08:50 AM

9,495 posts

80 push ups (under 2mins)
80 sit ups (under 2 mins)
15 pull ups (no time limit)

This is easy.

The running and the swimming part, NOT so easy.....
pizzaboy
post Aug 4 2008, 10:23 AM

9,495 posts

Consistent kipping are bloody hard to maintain. I still haven't learned how to press myself down properly yet.
You know what they say about the chest muscles for Crossfit? When it's muscular enough for you, stop.

Apart from strengthening the triceps (Which CGBP would be better), chest muscles have practically no purpose in life besides showing off. Eg: You're not supposed to push someone away when fighting, you're supposed to pull them and trip the feet.

Not the most useful bodypart for crossfit
pizzaboy
post Aug 4 2008, 09:47 PM

9,495 posts

I believe almost every single person that STARTED crossfit was motivated to look better along with the get fitter and healthy living thingamjig.

Aw c'mon, even I started lifting weights, doing bicep curls to look better, until I saw the big picture. biggrin.gif Strength and speed.
pizzaboy
post Aug 30 2008, 02:30 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Aug 29 2008, 09:09 AM)
Will be away for a road trip in the next few days before flying to KL for less than 2 weeks.
But will try to keep the journal updated if I can find an Internet access.
Hope everyone has a good workout everyday.
Cheers!
Wish me luck for the trip.
whee!!!!
roadtrips!
Beers, weed and loads of chicks!

Have fun!!!!!
pizzaboy
post Sep 3 2008, 03:39 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(tennis4life @ Aug 30 2008, 09:55 PM)
Just want to ask, where you do your crossfit exercise?? Pushmore fitness center in tropicana?? the one using kettleballs and Gymnatics rings??
If yes. Got a lot ladies doing crossfit?? i scared if i go , the only lady. So Paiseh. lol. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
When do you intend to go, because I'm visiting them too. Want to pass them some weightlifting materials.
I could go with you. And, if you're wondering, yes there are women going there too.
pushmore.com.my, you'll see quite a number of women N girls there

pizzaboy
post Sep 3 2008, 05:18 PM

9,495 posts

chow?
malaccan fellow?
pizzaboy
post Sep 5 2008, 04:38 PM

9,495 posts

wha?
no weed? No beer? no chicks?

hey miss tennislover (she's a girl, I was shocked myself) wants to do crossfit at pushmore. Do you wanna come along?
pizzaboy
post Sep 8 2008, 09:34 AM

9,495 posts

cur'what?
What curfew? What do you work as?

Since your GPP levels are pretty good, maybe you can move up to a strength training routine for the moment. Periodization babe.
pizzaboy
post Sep 9 2008, 10:38 AM

9,495 posts

GPP-General Physical Preparedness.

Which is basically what you're doing right now, Crossfit.
pizzaboy
post Sep 18 2008, 09:53 AM

9,495 posts

I couldn't be bothered about packing on huge mass either so don't worry about it kikikilly. (I've always thought your nickname was called "Kikilili")

Try posting on crossfit.com and sherdog.net and rosstraining.com and fortified-iron.com and weightliftingexchange.com and gymnasticbodies.com and catalyst-athletics, (you get my flow right?) about bodybuilding and see the response you get.

Every athlete you see, have their own goals and work towards that and not one athlete is wrong for wanting to be the best or better in his or her sport. And I don't see you or xy2610 being too curious about being a 95KG earth shaker.

I do though...95KG, yeh! Optimal weight for 5'10" weightlifters.
pizzaboy
post Nov 7 2008, 01:18 AM

9,495 posts

U ain't doing Crossfit no more eh?

0.0205sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:36 AM