> Anyone get selected from Rumah Selangorku?, Diskussi Chat

TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 07:41 AM, updated 8y ago

748 posts

Few months back I did try to apply for this Rumah Selangorku project. Didn't know I was selected but I am unable to attend. Just want to know :

1) is it easy to get selected?
2) what are the loan requirement? Is it the same as you normally purchase property?
3) if can't attend then I missed out the opportunity liao?
4) any pros and cons for Rumah Selangorku compared to other normal property you buy?

TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 07:54 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 21 2017, 08:48 AM)
I heard if u are invited but cant attend, then ur name will be blacklisted for 2 years before you can apply for another rumah selangorku.
The problem is I dont have their correspond email for me to reply. Only office number.
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 07:54 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(L_nette @ Nov 21 2017, 08:52 AM)
Pros: Cheap house

Cons: Bad location, bad neighbor
Putra Height bad neighbour?
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 08:37 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Nov 21 2017, 09:32 AM)
Bad neighbour even kondo juta-juta pun still got.. But honestly no one cant denied the fact that low cost housing = ghetto area.

Bad location? Lol youre so wrong. Projek rumah selangorku @ setia alam can be considered as bad location meh? My fren bought one and made rm500 profit each month on the rental.
Can rent out meh? Thought under 5 years is cannot rent/sell?
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 08:48 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(timesquare.net @ Nov 21 2017, 09:42 AM)
putra height ,,

if u know there area ...
u wont buy it

trust me

i stay around there
Care to share more?
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 09:28 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 21 2017, 10:25 AM)
I got selected to buy one in Taman Langat Utama 3, Jenis D terrace house at RM250k. The developer called me and follow up with email requesting documents submission. But I think I have to decline coz I just bought a house in Terengganu. They said I still can buy if the other property is outside Selangor but the thing is my DSR is maxed out so kenot afford for another commitment LOL.
Thumbs up for you. At least you know your debt limits
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 11:31 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 21 2017, 11:55 AM)
Go with it so that we can be neighbor in future biggrin.gif.

I was selected too but not yet get the final result.

1) not sure but they said if everything is ok including ur ccris report, then u should be ok
2)same but this one gov will give special care they said. Which mean if u are selected for balloting, mean they will by all mean gonna approve ur loan. B4 that, they will make sure u can get loan first by looking at ur document
3) nope. U can send to them at weekdays same place. Just that this one they do like a open day for mass application
4)
Pros:
-Cheap
-Gov will give extra help if u are eligible to buy
-Under gov so if anything happen such as abandon etc, most likely will be in a safe hand
-this one under sime darby (reputable and well known)

Cons:
-got lock down period
-for own stay, cant rent out for certain period
-rumah selangorku mean for medium low income which the ppl who buy this kind of house most proly not that good in attitude (not all). So, standby to expect the worse like vendalism, noisy neighbor, bad neighbor etc.

Now i still waiting for the approval to ballot. I hope i get it since this place quite nice. Easy access to elite highway and got lrt. The place not too crowded but less kemudahan such as bank, workshop etc.
Thankks for the info. Btw saw someone posted got the high tension cable around block c and d. Is it safe?
TSblah2blah
post Nov 21 2017, 03:49 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 21 2017, 04:48 PM)
I dunno got high tension cable there but how come they know? The house progress about 10% currently. Just pecah tanah last month. How they know which block?

Maybe this week i gonna go there myself and have a look
Do update me if possible thanks cos I am outstation and mostly gonna inquire more earliest by next Monday. Summore need to go BNM to get my CCRIS report
TSblah2blah
post Nov 22 2017, 09:58 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 22 2017, 10:08 AM)
if u go for the open day, they have ccris print service and u will get on the spot. just that need to pay rm10. even if u go there other day, their office provide ccris print service too but u need to call them first because they said sometimes it will offline. for open day, they also provide suruhanjaya sumpah and kwsp services. quite convenient. apart from that, they have counters of bank representative such as CIMB, Maybank, BSN and forgot one more what bank. not to forget, foods and aircond halls for their customers. so far, no complaint when i send the document previously laugh.gif
Then i think better for me to print in BNM in case their machine is offline.
TSblah2blah
post Nov 22 2017, 10:38 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 22 2017, 11:00 AM)
if u dont have free time, just download the form, fill all the info and send back to them via email. easier but need to wait 1-2 weeks
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 22 2017, 11:04 AM)
don't need to go BNM. Can just email them.

Download the form here;

http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/reportobtain.html

Usually within few working days they will send to you the credit report. Then you have to make a phone call to obtain password to unlock the WinRAR file.
Thanks for sugestion. I think go there print better can take lrt go there lol
TSblah2blah
post Nov 22 2017, 10:45 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Nov 22 2017, 11:41 AM)
Of all the affordable houses, Rumah Selangorku is the most affordable (value), but also the WORST, fucked up locations.
Wah which area is the fucked up one? Can enlighten us?
TSblah2blah
post Mar 1 2018, 02:19 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(propertyzai @ Mar 1 2018, 02:11 PM)
New ampang rsku project started for registration.

Would like to find out more , do pm me ya.
Which side of ampang?
TSblah2blah
post Mar 16 2018, 09:23 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(LivingActive @ Mar 16 2018, 09:46 PM)
already staying for 3 months...
How's the surrounding?
TSblah2blah
post Mar 16 2018, 09:46 PM

748 posts

Wow cyberjaya. Where do you work

0.0237sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:02 AM