124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.

batman1172
post Feb 26 2018, 09:08 PM

1,193 posts

rm 5 plus where to find tempered glass ah? near usj? how much estimate?
aquest
post Feb 26 2018, 09:10 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Feb 26 2018, 08:32 AM)
nova 2i currently RM860 with huawei msia warranty.... value for money  rolleyes.gif  not sure they clearing stock or what
860 is for black color only. But the demand is for blue color.

aquest
post Feb 26 2018, 09:20 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 26 2018, 11:24 AM)
nova 2i punya top and bottom bezel oso thick apa.

nah mulah mulah for those who want nova 2i

https://www.mudah.my/Huawei+nova+2i-63884051.htm
Call n wasap also no response

2i advantage over R5+ is it is 16gm lighter
mcat84
post Feb 26 2018, 11:08 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 26 2018, 11:24 AM)
nova 2i punya top and bottom bezel oso thick apa.

i did consider this one before but eventually still preferred r5+ for the bigger battery

**edit**

nah mulah mulah for those who want nova 2i

https://www.mudah.my/Huawei+nova+2i-63884051.htm
because i think huawei smarter.....they put the NAME there instead of blank....'coz side to side compare....R5+ look ugly
ericpires
post Feb 26 2018, 11:22 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(mcat84 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:08 PM)
because i think huawei smarter.....they put the NAME there instead of blank....'coz side to side compare....R5+ look ugly
I would not want to be constantly reminded that I bought a Huawei by looking at the word everytime I use the phone. So it's a minus for me.
prosibu
post Feb 26 2018, 11:40 PM

2,360 posts

So... R5+ can get 4G+ for any telco in malaysia ?
TSBenefon
post Feb 27 2018, 07:36 AM

4,727 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Feb 26 2018, 11:40 PM)
So... R5+ can get 4G+ for any telco in malaysia ?
Answer is no
Cannot achieve any 4G+ data speed.

prosibu
post Feb 27 2018, 07:38 AM

2,360 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Feb 27 2018, 07:36 AM)
Answer is no
Cannot achieve any 4G+ data speed.
Thanks for the info.
Seems no chance of using this.
TSBenefon
post Feb 27 2018, 07:40 AM

4,727 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Feb 27 2018, 07:38 AM)
Thanks for the info.
Seems no chance of using this.
Wait for 5G generation then we talk again laugh.gif
Afi156
post Feb 27 2018, 02:35 PM

101 posts

has anyone tried flashing global rom on imported r5+?

Read on Lazada reviews that it is still unstable which I find weird because it is the same phone why would it be unstable
pcdsb
post Feb 27 2018, 02:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Afi156 @ Feb 27 2018, 02:35 PM)
has anyone tried flashing global rom on imported r5+?

Read on Lazada reviews that it is still unstable which I find weird because it is the same phone why would it be unstable
Flash to global from china rom, using 3 week already no problem

This post has been edited by pcdsb: Feb 27 2018, 02:45 PM
Afi156
post Feb 27 2018, 02:50 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Feb 27 2018, 02:45 PM)
Flash to global from china rom, using 3 week already no problem
so it should be fine then

thinking of getting ap set since I probably will install custom rom later when they are more widely available so no need for warranty

pcdsb
post Feb 27 2018, 02:57 PM

104 posts

pls check the rom when received the phone . if is global rom without unlock ,it should be is mod global rom which is many ppl complain gt problem and cant ota update.
darth5zaft
post Feb 27 2018, 02:57 PM

901 posts

Found this ap set on lazada. The user said it's a global Ron and can have Ota update.

Is it true?

https://www.lazada.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-5-pl...422ai7GaYw&mp=1
zher4883
post Feb 27 2018, 02:59 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Feb 27 2018, 02:57 PM)
Found this ap set on lazada. The user said it's a global Ron and can have Ota update.

Is it true?

If the global rom is flashed via unlocked bootloader it is true.
pcdsb
post Feb 27 2018, 03:02 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Feb 27 2018, 02:57 PM)

Is it true?

as report from member , the set they buy frm this seller before is mod global rom and cant update . dnt know now hw
darth5zaft
post Feb 27 2018, 04:20 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 27 2018, 02:59 PM)
If the global rom is flashed via unlocked bootloader it is true.
If it's a modified global tomorrow can we flash the real global rom on it?

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Feb 27 2018, 03:02 PM)
as report from member , the set they buy frm this seller before is mod global rom and cant update . dnt know now hw
Owh too bad.
I was thinking about that 630 is quite a good price for a secondary phones.
pcdsb
post Feb 27 2018, 04:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Feb 27 2018, 04:20 PM)
If it's a modified global tomorrow can we flash the real global rom on it?
Owh too bad.
I was thinking about that 630 is quite a good price for a secondary phones.
just ask the seller flash china rom to u . than you unlock urself to flash to global . im also 1st time do it and done in 30min only
darth5zaft
post Feb 27 2018, 04:34 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(pcdsb @ Feb 27 2018, 04:29 PM)
just ask the seller flash china rom to u . than you unlock urself to flash to global . im also 1st time do it and done in 30min only
Haven't flash a phone for 3 years now laugh.gif

Another thing is if I were to buy the MY set from Wow phone
Is it a new set or a return set?

pcdsb
post Feb 27 2018, 04:56 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Feb 27 2018, 04:34 PM)
Haven't flash a phone for 3 years now laugh.gif

Another thing is if I were to buy the MY set from Wow phone
Is it a new set or a return set?
MY set should be still in seal . import set will open to flash rom

124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:47 PM