Home Theatre HDMI CABLE, Cheap & expensive same quality?
ronaldjoe
Nov 30 2008, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Nov 30 2008, 02:39 PM) u just need a friend to help u. he change the cable (or not change the cable) then u see whether there is a diff or not.. after 10 times then just match what u see n what he did If that's the case. That's what I did... I swapped cable with d source on, put tv in standby mode, swapped cable then switched on the tv again immediately
ronaldjoe
Nov 30 2008, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Nov 30 2008, 10:41 PM) bro the cable changing part is not supposed to be done by u  .. u need some1 to do it (randomly change between cables) without telling u which is which.. do 10 test n see how many times u guess it right at the end ..anyway i am just curious... dont have to do it if u r not interested... peace  The difference was so obvious to me. Even my wife 'complained' the tv was brighter and sharper. She didn't know that I changed the cable until i told her. Btw I cant perform any test going forward... I dun have any FOC cable with me. It's with kamen rider... Plugging on n off with d M1000 rapidly would cause 'scar' on the gold connectors This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Nov 30 2008, 11:30 PM
ronaldjoe
Dec 1 2008, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Nov 30 2008, 06:22 PM) What RonaldJoe ?... 99cent for FOC cable?... U sell me at RM10, how could u ?... Guess it include shipping cost, he he he  ... thanks for the cable... better than watching my younger brother playing with the yellow, white, red... I mean those cables sell for RM30 in M'sia is '99 cents' cable in US Your one is Pioneer FOC HDMI cable. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Dec 1 2008, 07:46 PM
ronaldjoe
Dec 2 2008, 05:37 PM
My FOC cable and M1000 yield different results I never look back ever since then ...  Added on December 2, 2008, 5:41 pmIn case your lcd is full hd, you can consider dvd player with upscaling. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Dec 2 2008, 05:41 PM