Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to get our music on Joox Spotify?, streaming

alicelowlow
post Nov 19 2017, 11:24 PM, updated 2w ago

Group: Newbie

Hey guys.

I just started playing with garage band.
iv got few tracks iv recorded.. boleh la..
but now i was thinking of distributing them online n monetize if possible.

apart from youtube and soundcloud, how do i get my stuffs on other places like spotify?

plz help newbie.

haizeel
post Nov 20 2017, 04:29 PM

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

my band use DISTROKID, it'll get ur material on Spotify, iTunes, etc.

u can use this promocode to get a 7% discount.
https://distrokid.com/vip/seven/632997

cheers
whatsupbro
post Nov 21 2017, 06:15 PM

~Musician wannabe~
Group: Senior Member

tunecore also can
alicelowlow
post Nov 24 2017, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(haizeel @ Nov 20 2017, 04:29 PM)

cheers
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Nov 21 2017, 06:15 PM)
tunecore also can
thanks guys.

ya iv compared the two, i think regards to features distro seems ok as an option. would appreciate product comparison for those using it.

im also looking at Mechanism Music, what i know is these guys are actually a record label (malaysian) and also do digital distribution.. comparing to tunecore n distro are aggregators.
i just emailed them on inquiries.. will share info

omg im confused now..

iv recorded 2 tracks for now - malay n english.
Everdying
post Nov 24 2017, 11:32 AM

#PrayForElyana
Group Icon
Group: Moderator

just go out and play.
alicelowlow
post Nov 24 2017, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(alicelowlow @ Nov 24 2017, 11:11 AM)
thanks guys.

ya iv compared the two, i think regards to features distro seems ok as an option. would appreciate product comparison for those using it.