The Mercedes-Benz Thread

hihihehe
post Nov 13 2013, 04:18 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(jsflim @ Nov 13 2013, 04:12 PM)
anyone know any promotion or discount given for A250 AMG?
There's only A250 SPort and A45 AMG

Anyway, this car is so popular so don't think there is any promotion other than usual free gift
sLapshock
post Nov 13 2013, 10:05 PM

124 posts

dont know if its worth to change my booking to a250 from a200
hihihehe
post Nov 14 2013, 12:27 AM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Nov 13 2013, 10:05 PM)
dont know if its worth to change my booking to a250 from a200
not worth. go to the highest one or go home tongue.gif
htkaki
post Nov 17 2013, 11:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It's a big leap of performance going from A200 to A250. The A250 is better looking too esp the grille.
riezzien
post Nov 21 2013, 09:53 PM

107 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+CLA220+2...eg-24341894.htm see this the CLA indicative price RM318k
In the US it is meant to be cheaper to capture younger buyers but in Malaysia its different story.
krezi madapakar
mois
post Nov 22 2013, 12:18 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 21 2013, 09:53 PM)
http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+CLA220+2...eg-24341894.htm see this the CLA indicative price RM318k
In the US it is meant to be cheaper to capture younger buyers but in Malaysia its different story.
krezi madapakar
Coupe is supposed to be more expensive in malaysia.
IluvProton
post Nov 22 2013, 07:38 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 21 2013, 07:18 PM)
Coupe is supposed to be more expensive in malaysia.
I think recond / grey importer always mark up kaw kaw.
u see they selling W204 2012 @ 230-250k. New C200 Cgi now only 235k doh.gif
especially new model they sure mark up more since no choice to compare?

sLapshock
post Nov 22 2013, 09:59 PM

124 posts

buy or stfu.
carpathia
post Nov 22 2013, 11:19 PM

2,619 posts

Any 2013 B class owners here ?
keyven
post Nov 24 2013, 12:07 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Nov 22 2013, 07:38 AM)
I think recond / grey importer always mark up kaw kaw.
u see they selling W204 2012 @ 230-250k. New C200 Cgi now only 235k  doh.gif
especially new model they sure mark up more since no choice to compare?
The reason they give is grey imports are CBU and new c200 is CKD. they claim quality difference in build hmm.gif hmm.gif
19 Degree South
post Nov 25 2013, 12:18 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Nov 24 2013, 12:07 PM)
The reason they give is grey imports are CBU and new c200 is CKD. they claim quality difference in build  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
This is really a joke of the decade! Technically they are not wrong also. laugh.gif Ckd vs cbu. But they forgot to mention new vs used car.
keyven
post Nov 25 2013, 08:15 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 25 2013, 12:18 AM)
This is really a joke of the decade! Technically they are not wrong also. laugh.gif  Ckd vs cbu. But they forgot to mention new vs used car.
For you it's joke lah.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
For them, its business... how many places I was told this story when I went to search for my car wink.gif

baseline message from recon dealers to any customer is... "you tak suka, you keluar" brows.gif brows.gif
19 Degree South
post Nov 25 2013, 02:34 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Nov 25 2013, 08:15 AM)
For you it's joke lah..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
For them, its business... how many places I was told this story when I went to search for my car wink.gif

baseline message from recon dealers to any customer is... "you tak suka, you keluar"  brows.gif  brows.gif
Unless it's a pretty old models. I don't see a point buying recond unit. The w212, pre-fl models. Not much difference in pricing right compare to Ckd. I m not sure , just quote example. I know w204 mostly quite old model Liao. I prefer to pay for the warranty and knowing that I am the sole owner. Just my personal preference , no offence to recond buyers.
sLapshock
post Nov 26 2013, 09:52 AM

124 posts

no money buy recond la. diorg punya seluar dalam la kgn sibuk
riezzien
post Nov 29 2013, 04:54 PM

107 posts

Anyone here using w204 or specifically the facelift version, can you please confirm this about the parking sensors (front and back)

Q) IS it when Im parking, as getting closer to an object, the sensor sound will sound like tit......tit.......tit.... and when really close it will tit..tit..tit titititititiitit

OR

When parking, no sound (only visual sensor) until car really close to object only will sound titititititititiitit.??

ZzZzz...
post Nov 29 2013, 05:31 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

CLA price so expensive meh.. cant afford liao sad.gif
19 Degree South
post Nov 29 2013, 05:54 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Nov 29 2013, 04:54 PM)
Anyone here using w204 or specifically the facelift version, can you please confirm this about the parking sensors (front and back)

Q) IS it when Im parking, as getting closer to an object, the sensor sound will sound like tit......tit.......tit.... and when really close it will tit..tit..tit titititititiitit

OR

When parking, no sound (only visual sensor) until car really close to object only will sound titititititititiitit.??
No sound. It only beeps when the indicator bar coming to a full.
riezzien
post Nov 30 2013, 06:54 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 29 2013, 05:54 PM)
No sound. It only beeps when the indicator bar coming to a full.
OK thanks. Dunno how I thought it beeps slowly first and become faster when reach object.Maybe confused myself with other friends car.
deyyum.
vios2002
post Nov 30 2013, 03:31 PM

167 posts

hi Merc member I helping my friend he have a set of front brake 4 pot AMG caliper from Brembo.

Disc size: 13.5 inch
Caliper: 4 pot
for Model: C Class, E class, S class
Price: RM 3,000.00 Nego
Plug and play no modified required.

reason: upgrade bigger brake

mctitanium
post Dec 2 2013, 12:00 PM