The Mercedes-Benz Thread

htkaki
post Oct 6 2013, 10:28 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Oct 5 2013, 12:08 PM)
hey guys;

which motor oil did u guys use on your Merc?

im on Shell helix ultra. is it a good motor oil?

planning to try Mobil-1. recommended? or stick with Shell?

other stuff to change are K&N air filter, front brake pads+discs and bilstein Shocks.
It is a good oil although I have not use it before. I am using Mobil 1 5W-50. So far so good.
pgsiemkia
post Oct 10 2013, 11:12 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Oct 1 2013, 09:39 AM)
Im ordering the A200, waiting time is 6 to 8 months. First choice mountain grey (looks luxurious) or white (looks sporty)
Too long for A200. Where did you book your car? White color is max 3 months, other colors faster. Unless pirates have hijacked the transporter at Straits, your car should already be at the port.. whistling.gif

Champion_white
post Oct 10 2013, 06:17 PM

72 posts

anybody in sarawak interestd to buty mrcedes c200 compressor? owner had pass away so myb price will b cheap coz need to sell it urgently..made 2008 milage around 33k
sLapshock
post Oct 10 2013, 09:42 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Oct 10 2013, 11:12 AM)
Too long for A200. Where did you book your car? White color is max 3 months, other colors faster. Unless pirates have hijacked the transporter at Straits, your car should already be at the port.. whistling.gif
sure anot bro. booked at Nz wheels johor bahru.
MikeX
post Oct 11 2013, 10:58 AM

354 posts

I have got my car.. happily driving the new mercedes... a lot of things to learn.. Thank god they have provided the e-manual for both IOS and Android.. so can read it anywhere. smile.gif
sLapshock
post Oct 11 2013, 12:14 PM

124 posts

when did u book?
colour?
pgsiemkia
post Oct 11 2013, 03:03 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Oct 10 2013, 09:42 PM)
sure anot bro. booked at Nz wheels johor bahru.
Contact NZ wheels, Bangsar - Shah. Unless sales talk, never know. But yours is def too long!

keyven
post Oct 11 2013, 03:05 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 11 2013, 10:58 AM)
I have got my car.. happily driving the new mercedes... a lot of things to learn.. Thank god they have provided the e-manual for both IOS and Android.. so can read it anywhere. smile.gif
Mike.. Congrats !!

Would like to see my Harmon Kardon Retrofit at Lau's brows.gif brows.gif
T_flash
post Oct 13 2013, 11:35 AM

274 posts

Hi guys, was wondering if it's worth 160k for a 2010 W204 c200, mileage almost 150k. What's is a fair price for it??
pai3355
post Oct 13 2013, 10:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 13 2013, 11:35 AM)
Hi guys, was wondering if it's worth 160k for a 2010 W204 c200, mileage almost 150k. What's is a fair price for it??
mileage too high, try ask rm150k
T_flash
post Oct 13 2013, 11:07 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:23 PM)
How much would the price drop after they announce the new C class?
pai3355
post Oct 14 2013, 08:36 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 13 2013, 11:07 PM)
not much because its just annouce but not arriving in our shore. If u wanna buy 2nd hand mers try 2 get the lowest price as possible
keyven
post Oct 14 2013, 08:47 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 13 2013, 11:35 AM)
For 2010 W204, I suppose it is elegance or Avantgarde... for an Odo of 150k run... dont pay more than 120k. If you pay 160k, the seller untong...coz.. 150k odo reading is close to major overhaul of the car... hmm.gif

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:23 PM)
Still very high.. 120k max nod.gif

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 13 2013, 11:07 PM)
When W205 comes, the W204 prices would drop down to 20% from current value... new W204 may be discount up to 40% hmm.gif
MikeX
post Oct 14 2013, 09:14 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Oct 11 2013, 03:05 PM)
Mike.. Congrats !!

Would like to see my Harmon Kardon Retrofit at Lau's  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hi Keyven, i managed to get Harman Kardon for my car. So I not touching the ICE of the car. Just leave it as it is oredi ;D
keyven
post Oct 14 2013, 09:18 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(MikeX @ Oct 14 2013, 09:14 AM)
Hi Keyven, i managed to get Harman Kardon for my car. So I not touching the ICE of the car. Just leave it as it is oredi ;D
Howmuch was the damage with MB ??
carpathia
post Oct 14 2013, 11:30 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 25 2013, 03:16 PM)
guys....would like to ask sifu here
mercedes benz e280 2007 - is this car worth buying if its around 140k ? very good condition and always serviced at cycle and carriage. buying from friend.  any problems with this model that i should know about ?
Hello folks. i just got the car for test drive for 2 weeks before deciding on purchase. something i noticed and i dunno whether this is normal on merc

1) when the car is idling...the steering judders/vibrate a little....( is this normal ? )

2) on high speed (100km + ) i hear a humming sound like its coming from the tyre or engine... i checked all the tyres and they are new....hmn...

So far...pleasant experience...just dunno if the owner wanna let go at 115-120K or not

keyven
post Oct 14 2013, 11:38 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 14 2013, 11:30 AM)
Hello folks. i just got the car for test drive for 2 weeks before deciding on purchase. something i noticed and i dunno whether this is normal on merc

1) when the car is idling...the steering judders/vibrate a little....( is this normal ? )

2) on high speed (100km + ) i hear a humming sound like its coming from the tyre or engine... i checked all the tyres and they are new....hmn...
So far...pleasant experience...just dunno if the owner wanna let go at 115-120K or not
1) It happens in almost all merc... you need to move the button from C to S during low speed... use additives and can avoid the juddering....

2) Quite normal.....
MikeX
post Oct 14 2013, 01:26 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Oct 14 2013, 09:18 AM)
Howmuch was the damage with MB ??
No damaged. I got it thru connections biggrin.gif... hahahaha
T_flash
post Oct 14 2013, 01:59 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(keyven @ Oct 14 2013, 08:47 AM)
For 2010 W204, I suppose it is elegance or Avantgarde... for an Odo of 150k run... dont pay more than 120k. If you pay 160k, the seller untong...coz.. 150k odo reading is close to major overhaul of the car... hmm.gif
Still very high.. 120k max nod.gif
When W205 comes, the W204 prices would drop down to 20% from current value... new W204 may be discount up to 40%  hmm.gif
120K??? I offered 14x K not long ago, and he refused. Probably won't be able to sell it off I guess
keyven
post Oct 14 2013, 02:00 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Oct 14 2013, 01:59 PM)
120K??? I offered 14x K not long ago, and he refused. Probably won't be able to sell it off I guess
Better dont buy !!

93 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:03 AM