Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread

attw
post May 8 2018, 08:32 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Bliszcur @ May 8 2018, 06:24 AM)
Easyphone plan require credit card or not to apply?
If not mistaken no. They just bill the cost of the phone into your monthly phone bill for the contract duration.
attw
post May 9 2018, 08:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Bliszcur @ May 8 2018, 10:16 AM)
Credit card is compulsory for new customers below 3 months & also to account that have call barring history in the past 3 months.

I ask CS.. 😅 have to wait for 3 months
Oh yeah, if you’re new to Celcom then have to.
attw
post May 22 2018, 07:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(conanlky @ May 21 2018, 02:29 PM)
Not a happy experience with celcom now, will try to fight back my right.

I taking new phone plan for iPhone since last year April, by follow the plan, after 1 year of contract I can change my phone to latest iPhone for free and the amount I pay for each month is higher than easy phone plan. Today I walk in a blue cube centre, query the procedure of changing the phone since have 1 year, the answer I get make me mad. They said the new phone plan no longer exists, so you cannot change your phone free (yes I know the plan no longer exists but celcom didn’t notify me even the current plan subscriber also cannot change the phone). The staff said follow their procedure, I can change my phone by break my current plan (I have to bear the penalty, the penalty is return my current phone to them) and sign a new easy phone plan for 2 year again. Mean now I have to return my phone which I have paid the instalment for RM2200+ and sign for new plan tied for another 2 year and of cos every month RM98 + phone instalment so total cost for my phone price alone will increase to 6k (RM2200 instalment already paid + new iphone I get RM3k +).

For my concern is since the new phone plan no longer available why they not change my plan to easy phone plan which is RM1000+ lower, I have to continue pay for the new phone plan fees without the right to change my iPhone to new phone. It is sound I cheated by Celcom.
Yes, it sounds like you got short changed by them. I think you should make a formal complaint to the MCMC or relevant authorities.

This post has been edited by attw: May 22 2018, 07:23 AM
attw
post Jun 14 2018, 08:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(seoncss @ Jun 13 2018, 11:55 AM)
5 days after payment made still IN PROGRESS.... really pissed off with this service... wtf..
Yeah, buying online from Celcom is a pain. Any updates from their customer service?
attw
post Nov 8 2018, 02:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Hellmuth @ Nov 8 2018, 01:51 PM)
wait 3 months to get the phone?
If you wanna go down the Easy Phone route, then looks like it.
attw
post Nov 9 2018, 07:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Hellmuth @ Nov 8 2018, 02:21 PM)
lol

thats like the silliest thing i heard this year  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
sign a plan, pay 6 months up front and only get the phone 3 months later

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Right, so either buy the phone via normal contract or don’t switch telcos laugh.gif
attw
post Jan 6 2019, 08:54 PM

32,468 posts

Bundled with Apple Watch 4

https://www.celcom.com.my/support/faq/perso...s-easyphone-ios
attw
post Jan 28 2019, 06:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 26 2019, 12:15 PM)
I got my XS yesterday in under 2 hours after I inquired about it at Blue Cube, since I’ve been a long Celcom user, there was no upfront payment or anything but sadly have to tie another 2 years with them.
If their service and coverage is OK where you live, work and play, then OK to sign contract la.. you are going to use their services anyway smile.gif
attw
post Jan 31 2019, 12:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 31 2019, 11:16 AM)
Anyone knows when will Celcom launch eSIM?
I think none of our telcos have the answer to that question yet laugh.gif
attw
post Jan 31 2019, 04:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jan 31 2019, 03:26 PM)
Celcom doesn't even have VoLTE yet, compared to Maxis or DiGi..  laugh.gif
I think maxis also no VoLTE bro, just DiGi and U...
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 10:29 AM

32,468 posts

Free with iPhone 11/11 Pro preorders

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 21 2019, 10:30 AM
attw
post Sep 21 2019, 05:17 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 21 2019, 03:24 PM)
Just came back from Bluecube to preorder. They said its subject to first 400 transactions lo...

If PO online get RM100 off directly.
So already more than 400 preorders? Darn the fine print! biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 1 2021, 04:37 PM

32,468 posts

Mana kaki-kaki Celcom sekalian?
attw
post Oct 1 2021, 10:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Oct 1 2021, 10:01 PM)
I'm currently Maxis user, however most of the IPhone seems out of stock, looking a skylight in particular, IPhone 13 128gb. Thinking about to switch to Celcom . Also currently RM 98 plan user. Since maxis doesn't offer IPhone with that plan so I thought of switching to Celcom as well due to this reason. Just before I switch, what do you guys think of Celcom vs maxis?
It's not a question of Celcom vs Maxis but more importantly it's a question of which telco has the best coverage where you work, live and play. If both maxis and Celcom have good service and speeds in your area, then yeah, Celcom makes sense since maxis will not offer new iPhones on their 98 plan till few months after launch. I've tried all four big telcos and for me personally, maxis has been the better provider in terms of coverage where I move about and of the four I would say their customer service is probably the best for me - but that's subjective as different folks may have different experiences with various customer service officers. Anyways, point is, don't pick a telco for the device, but for the coverage.
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 01:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Oct 1 2021, 11:05 PM)
Hi ya, thanks for the detail explanation, ya I noticed my neighbor complains about Celcom coverage on Facebook, guess no rush on ordering one. Also, how is stock availability Post launch? I mean after 7th October I believed stock will be fairly limited and will slowly back in stock?
It'll depend a lot on the model you want - color and capacity as well. But it looks like they aren't selling out quite as quickly as before, so maybe the wait for replenishment won't be as long this year.
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 02:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 2 2021, 01:42 PM)
Yes, please switch to Celcom. It is not worth being loyal to Maxis. Their line is not better than Celcom in most of Subang and KL area. No point to paying overpriced data. If you do a speedtest even Celcom is faster overall.
Yeah, I heard these days even DiGi is better than maxis in areas like Subang, PJ and KL. My story is a bit different in a little kampung I like to call Klang, hehehe... I was with DiGi during iPhone 4 then switched to Celcom for iPhone 5 and this strange phenomenon was happening at home - my phone will show full bar of signal and I would get messages alerting me of missed calls. But my phone didn't ring. At first I thought the phone was a lemon, but I was getting calls fine in the office and on the road - just not at home. Gave a call to Celcom CS and they couldn't troubleshoot over the phone and asked to call me back. 3 days later, one officer called me back and explained that my housing area - or more specifically, my house - was located in this "blind spot" between two of their towers hence the signal there is bad. I asked why does my phone show full signal bar though and he couldn't answer. I asked what was the solution and he said unless I shift houses (really?) there's nothing he could do coz to boost the signal strength from their tower would require investment in equipment which they were not going to do. So yeah, ported out after the contract ended (thankfully there was still one year contracts back then).
attw
post Oct 2 2021, 07:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Oct 2 2021, 06:26 PM)
Hi bro out of topic a bit, will u still do battery change for ur ipohne 6s at this moment ? I'm thinking should I change mine,  6s plus,  and keep it longer lol.
Hi bro, no, the iPhone 6S I bought was a used set, the owner replaced the battery before selling it to me. Now at 98% battery health smile.gif
attw
post Oct 3 2021, 09:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Oct 3 2021, 04:57 PM)
Is there a way to check battery health? Also side question. Does IPhone 1s battery changeable? Sorry for noob question as I never use IPhone before, haha
It is changeable but only at the service centres - or of course, you can DIY on older phones after the warranty has expired.
attw
post Oct 4 2021, 03:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ongweiping @ Oct 4 2021, 02:54 PM)
Thanks bro, hopefully i wont need to. Just take care of the device, also I ordered 128GB due to budget constraints, hopefully it is enough, not like a very heavy videos taker.
128GB should be sufficient for most normal uses. Enjoy the phone!

0.0612sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:45 AM