Hi guys,
Anybody using their personal EA to trade? Or all prefer manual?
Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Mar 20 2018, 06:01 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2018 From: Seremban |
Hi guys,
Anybody using their personal EA to trade? Or all prefer manual? Thanks |
Mar 20 2018, 09:52 PM
There is actually one that trades only the EUR/USD on H1.
A pair that is quite a slow mover in comparison, but offers great stability. Not too spiky in its movement with a small daily range. Maybe that's why its so successful trading this pair.
Its success rate is only about 75% as you can see from the long & short trades won. But the biggest SL is only 22 pips. And max draw down was only 7%. That's pretty stable. Not bad,considering 1245 trades executed over a period of 5 months with conservative compounding. LIVE trading was done through Alpari. For some reason, the forum doesn't allow Excel sheet attchments here. Impossible to post the full 63 pages of the statement here
1st page
last page |
Mar 21 2018, 12:00 AM
The EA i posted is forward-tested.
edit : 'was' This post has been edited by EA MT4: Mar 21 2018, 12:01 AM |
Mar 21 2018, 06:40 PM
Hi guys,
For many of us, we’ve been struggling to be successful at making money from the forex market. Some have blown accounts time & again. You’ve probably had many more ‘downs’, than you had ‘ups’. It takes a lot to succeed in this market. At $5.5 trillion per day, I believe the pie is big enough to go around. So I’ll be giving away the EA to my fellow Malaysians & I’m not demanding anything in return. I don't need your money. Now for those of you who are not familiar with EAs, here are the instructions on mounting an EA onto your MT4 platform : https://fxdailyreport.com/how-to-add-instal...x-ea-robot-mt4/ Attach EA to EUR/USD 1H time frame chart.
Under the ‘Common’ tab, check the boxes to allow for LIVE TRADING & allow dll. Imports Warning : Do not tweak any of the properties! You’re only allowed to change the Risk & Max DD to suit your risk profile. Guys, LYN has given me : Upload failed. You are not permitted to upload a file with that file extension. So anyone who wants the EA, please send me your e-mail address. I'll send it as an attachment. Happy trading & enjoy your profits - edit : Hi sleepwalker, i'm not allowed to add *.ex4 as well as *.xls file extensions as attachments. Why? This post has been edited by EA MT4: Mar 22 2018, 01:22 AM |
Mar 21 2018, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(duplicated @ Mar 21 2018, 11:39 PM) I remember about a year ago there was a big scam on a Russian broker. Vladislav or something the trader's name. Basically they alter the result on the broker's side and it appears on myfxbook to be a profitable system. Many lost their money. Unless you are using a reliable broker, it's better not to trust. Alter results on the broker's side? How can that be done? Myfxbook updates every 5 mins. All forward testing EAs run in a REAL-TIME environment. edit : you want the EA? PM me your email. I attch. This post has been edited by EA MT4: Mar 21 2018, 11:48 PM |
Apr 19 2018, 07:42 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Shengz @ Apr 19 2018, 12:49 PM) [attachmentid=9742241] Your spread spiked you out. You need to include your spread in your calculations every time. If your spread is 2 pips & your intended SL value is 20 pips, please assign a 22 pips SL. Anybody kena stop out like this before? SL @ 0.73452, but highest reached is only 0.73426 at that hour and that bar. Confirm not margin call. Is it broker problem?? Understand? My broker spread on NZD/USD is 4.3 pips. That's pretty high. What's yours? |
Apr 19 2018, 07:59 PM
Anybody caught this bounce off the Daily Resistance on the Geppy during London open today?
![]() ![]() 151.95 & Boom!! Up! Up! |
Apr 20 2018, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(DeathArc @ Apr 20 2018, 03:18 AM) Hi all, I recently develop my own automated trading system based on bband and MA, after almost 1 year of running it on demo account I intend to put it into a test, so Im looking 2-3 people who lived in Melaka, we can meet and talk on how to utilise and make use of it to get mutual benefit, if interested, kindly drop me a pm. 😃 I can drive down from S'ban. Not that far. Just let me know the time & loc. |
Apr 23 2018, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(DeathArc @ Apr 21 2018, 11:57 PM) i would admit the element of martingale is there, even though i would prefer to call this pips averaging, this system is 100% coded by me, so I have the flexibility to adjust the on how the averaging was used to get me out from a bad trade. Why not open the next position with an equivalent lot size or even lower lot instead, until the equity grows a bit more? I mean, if you're looking for even more stability rather than boosting profitability quickly.As for an example of the flexibility that I mentioned, if the system recognizes a bad trade, it will close the losing trade and wait for the next signal to open with higher lot size to cover the loss incurred on earlier trade, so hedging element also can be used in this system. I am currently working on two system, the first one is by using volume to open trade, another one is by using is by using reversal and pattern, both of the project was to increase the accuracy of the system effectively decreasing the possibility of martingale. The reason I posted the earlier post was for me to listen and exchange for improvisation and implementation. 😀 QUOTE(DeathArc @ Apr 22 2018, 01:26 AM) spot on, improving winning percentage is what I have been working on, the current EA is using Bband which is great in riding trend but often caught by reversal which explain the outlier event that u mentioned. Any forward-tested results on a mini LIVE a/c?So, I have added hedging features to counter this and manage to obtain the following backtest result. [attachmentid=9748667] |
Apr 24 2018, 10:22 PM
Apr 24 2018, 10:23 PM
Apr 27 2018, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 26 2018, 05:44 PM) no wonder many FF members left Oanda and move to IC .... Personally, i never did encounter problems with Oanda. Moved to an MT4 broker because i no longer needed Oanda's API. Plus, i didn't like the 50:1 lvrg.Oanda use spread to stop hunt orders .... In terms of IC, easy to register , platform ? add/withdrawal fund easy ? FXCM though, was terrible! Back then, they had Kathy Lien & Boris Sc******* moving around giving seminars to boost their image. I experienced platform freezes @ opportune times & SL hunting. Having a booth at the N.Y. traders & investors convention & huge banners on Bloomberg's site, doesn't make them anymore legitimate. |
May 1 2018, 07:53 AM
| Change to: | 0.2943sec