Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

mrbigggyyy
post Nov 27 2019, 08:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 27 2019, 05:01 PM)
assuming able to tahan -50% drop wink.gif
long time ma.. sure ok.. and 50% drop more happy.. can buy more! and dividend yield will be damn nice if prices drop by 50% haha
dwRK
post Nov 27 2019, 08:39 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(mrbigggyyy @ Nov 27 2019, 08:20 PM)
long time ma.. sure ok.. and 50% drop more happy.. can buy more! and dividend yield will be damn nice if prices drop by 50% haha
ya...all in when -50%... sell house, sell dog, sell underwear...

but original investment will take 2-5 yrs to break even...imagine half million ringgit underwater for a few yrs...hahaha
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 27 2019, 09:08 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 27 2019, 08:39 PM)
ya...all in when -50%... sell house, sell dog, sell underwear...

but original investment will take 2-5 yrs to break even...imagine half million ringgit underwater for a few yrs...hahaha
it's ok.. after 30 years will be multi-millionaire haha
Hansel
post Nov 27 2019, 09:25 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 27 2019, 03:23 PM)
here's how I'm looking at it...the last 2 yrs, the feds have raised and cut rates, and Japan's reaction has resulted in this chart before us...so as long as Japan keeps the same...maintaining status quo, then we should be good

also, central banks around the world will adjust rates to manage trade and gdp...we don't know for sure how that is going to turn out, the best is assume you gonna be wrong...and manage the probability and risk /uncertainty as part of the game
...tq again, bro,... well,... I'll manage my risks this time by staying away from this risk, for now,... I've lost almost 7 zeroes of AUD earlier, only in AUDJPY forex.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Luckily can make back many times more from other investments,... sad.gif sad.gif

If I keep taking chances like this,... and loose,... wives and children will not be able to makan anymore,.... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Nov 27 2019, 09:59 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 09:25 PM)
...tq again, bro,... well,... I'll manage my risks this time by staying away from this risk, for now,... I've lost almost 7 zeroes of AUD earlier, only in AUDJPY forex.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Luckily can make back many times more from other investments,... sad.gif  sad.gif 

If I keep taking chances like this,... and loose,... wives and children will not be able to makan anymore,.... biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif

yup...trade/investment within one's comfort zone

I always tell my friends...got lots stuff out there, don't have to be in everything, also no need to fomo, plenty of money around, you don't make today, can always make tomorrow
paogeh
post Nov 28 2019, 12:55 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 09:25 PM)
...tq again, bro,... well,... I'll manage my risks this time by staying away from this risk, for now,... I've lost almost 7 zeroes of AUD earlier, only in AUDJPY forex.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Luckily can make back many times more from other investments,... sad.gif  sad.gif 

7 ZEROES !!!

u are .......RICH !

Goodboy92
post Nov 28 2019, 08:33 AM

254 posts

7 zero

One hundred thousand

Ten Million

Zero

Hansel
post Nov 28 2019, 09:22 AM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 28 2019, 12:55 AM)
7 ZEROES !!!

u are .......RICH !
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 28 2019, 08:33 AM)
7 zero

One hundred thousand

Ten Million

Zero
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Morning bros,... yo guys are sharp,... sorry for revealing the figure here, I got excited chatting with bro DWRK yesterday,...

I meant to say 7-digits yesterday, not taking into account the cent positions.

Yeah,.. I had cutlosses in my PB and outside broker platforms totalling up to 900K+ AUD when the AUDJPY dropped-down the last few years. biggrin.gif

I kept holding cos I was busy and many a time I forgot abt the positions.

Fortunately, my investments in other instruments made many times more and I could cover, without incurring MC first. I did a cutloss before MC was called upon me.
cmk96
post Nov 28 2019, 09:25 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 28 2019, 08:33 AM)
7 zero

One hundred thousand

Ten Million

Zero
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

you are right!

Hansel
post Nov 28 2019, 09:31 AM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 28 2019, 09:25 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif 

you are right!
Glad I clarified,... looks like figures are very distinctive and very visible to forummers,...

One small mistake when revealing a number and people start pinpointing possible exaggerations in such numbers. But this is good - it's called check and balance,...

I observed it's better to stay away from numbers. smile.gif
dwRK
post Nov 28 2019, 10:59 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 28 2019, 09:31 AM)
Glad I clarified,... looks like figures are very distinctive and very visible to forummers,...

One small mistake when revealing a number and people start pinpointing possible exaggerations in such numbers. But this is good - it's called check and balance,...

I observed it's better to stay away from numbers.  smile.gif
i knew you're top 1% long time ago already...a few things you type gave it away... smile.gif

now you have to be more careful when got pm invite go teh tarik... hahaha

This post has been edited by dwRK: Nov 28 2019, 12:47 PM
akib_mullen
post Nov 28 2019, 11:37 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 11:44 AM)
Tks akib,....

I think using techs or funda's depend on what type of trader (or investor,... if you can call a forex enthusiast this) you are. For myself,... I am not too keen to go in and out, hence, I would like to have a very big picture of what's happening now and how today's events will affect future events.

I have applied techs to my investing style, but I found it to be not very accurate. I have before used 'longterm' Elliott Waves, 200ma to predict. The third wave always missed,... maybe my luck then.

Then some chartists recommended other time-periods but I found these charts being highly dependant on what supports are broken and what resistances are exceeded. Again,... I found my floors and my ceilings kept getting broken and hitting my stoplosses.

I seldom set TPs,... preferred to keep riding up,...

Bro,.. on the GBPJPY, with Brexit decisions going to and fro,... you need to pullout from a position quick ! You need to have tight SLs and TPs here. With the 'stability' of the yen,... chances to loose are higher.....

This morning,... RBA Govenor Rob Lowe (can't remember his name, I only remembered 'baldy' Glenn Stevens for I've spoken with him personally a few yrs ago,..) said they may not totally remove ideas of QE in Aust..

As of this morning, target for the RBA rate is 0.25%.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

I wouldn't want to short AUDJPY too with the above news. I'll just stay away,...

Better I go long SGDMYR,....
I cut loss GBPJPY long time ago, I think last 2 months. Funny thing is there is one night, news incoming, I got position in GJ and I talk to my friend, should I close this position as I am scared if this news make my red floating bigger. Eventually I cut loss that position. And when the news come, price went into my closed position. I be like damn should have keep that position. Then even funnier a week later I got into selling GJ again (revenge lol) then it goes red and blue and on Thursday it goes red a lot and got scared, later on it went blue a bit then I close the position. But the price go lower to the planned TP. And I be like wtf am I doing haha. Got trauma a bit. But now ok already. Got scared like hell because the lot I opened is too big for my capital. Learn the hard way.

Sure you got a lot of experiences in trading, it would be nice if can chat with you. I am still new in trading, so usually when I look at the chart, I be like what should I do eh, even I am more into technical I don't know what to for tech analysis. But I just follow the flow, it takes time right to be consistent
Hansel
post Nov 28 2019, 12:58 PM

9,354 posts

Sure,... tq very much, gents,... will try to make it, bro Akib,... bro DWRK, maybe can meet in future,....

Bro akib,... I'm a loser, bro,... just wanted to say this first,... Lost a lot because never took care of my pair,... I bought the pair many times in 2014, 2013, 2015,... I think,... at levels of above 100 also,.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Then when dropped to 95, bought some more,... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif then forgot abt it,....

Then this year,... 70+ only,.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

CUTLOSS !!!!!!

Just sharing only,.... don't know if right to learn from me or not.
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 28 2019, 02:15 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 28 2019, 12:58 PM)
Sure,... tq very much, gents,... will try to make it, bro Akib,... bro DWRK, maybe can meet in future,....

Bro akib,... I'm a loser, bro,... just wanted to say this first,... Lost a lot because never took care of my pair,... I bought the pair many times in 2014, 2013, 2015,... I think,... at levels of above 100 also,.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Then when dropped to 95, bought some more,...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  then forgot abt it,....

Then this year,... 70+ only,....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

CUTLOSS !!!!!!

hey don't forget me le! lol
paogeh
post Nov 28 2019, 02:19 PM

1,678 posts

Bro akib,... I'm a loser, bro,... just wanted to say this first,... Lost a lot because never took care of my pair,... I bought the pair many times in 2014, 2013, 2015,... I think,... at levels of above 100 also,.... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Then when dropped to 95, bought some more,...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  then forgot abt it,....

CUTLOSS !!!!!!

im one of the losers as well .
Started back in 2006 ,
till now still losing ....BIG ...

dwRK
post Nov 28 2019, 06:44 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

CUTLOSS !!!!!!

happy to meet up bro one of these days smile.gif

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 28 2019, 02:19 PM)
Started back in 2006 ,
ok lah I share a bit my pain...

some time back bought a few hundred k myr worth of bitcoins...these went up to about 2.5 mil...then invested them in some other ventures...long story short...2.5 mil gone...hahaha

got other painful stories but one is enough lah for the day...
Hansel
post Nov 28 2019, 06:55 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(mrbigggyyy @ Nov 28 2019, 02:15 PM)
hey don't forget me le! lol
Started back in 2006 ,
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 28 2019, 06:44 PM)

some time back bought a few hundred k myr worth of bitcoins...these went up to about 2.5 mil...then invested them in some other ventures...long story short...2.5 mil gone...hahaha

Tq bro for all replies,.... thumbup.gif

So,.. must organise a losers' gathering soon,... not winners' gathering,.... biggrin.gif

For those of us who have already lost,... $$ gone already,... nothing much can be done except to look forward to new investments,...

Bro paogeh,... if you're still holding-on to losing open positions, maybe can consider cutting loss to salvage what ever you have to fight another day,....
sunnyK
post Nov 28 2019, 07:20 PM

663 posts

Started back in 2006 ,
Have read through the past 2 months of this thread. Looks like you have the mental toughness to withstand big losses but a small heart for big wins. A big taboo in FX.
A very flawed trading method.

This post has been edited by sunnyK: Nov 28 2019, 07:20 PM
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 28 2019, 08:30 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 28 2019, 06:44 PM)

ICO? i had my fair share of coins going to 0! LOLOL
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 28 2019, 08:31 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Nov 28 2019, 07:20 PM)
Have read through the past 2 months of this thread. Looks like you have the mental toughness to withstand big losses but a small heart for big wins. A big taboo in FX.
A very flawed trading method.
yes sir.. martingale trading is like that 1

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:13 AM