https://www.xm.com/my/an-evening-to-remembe...rce=getresponse
Any lucky traders won their price here?
Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Nov 26 2019, 12:07 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
https://www.xm.com/my/an-evening-to-remembe...rce=getresponse
Any lucky traders won their price here? |
Nov 26 2019, 01:22 PM
9,354 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 26 2019, 01:29 PM
691 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Nov 26 2019, 01:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,081 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Nov 26 2019, 02:26 PM
1,678 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Penang |
Nov 26 2019, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 26 2019, 02:26 PM) FX traders are rare breed in Malaysia. I'm not holding any pair now, but am watching the AUDJPY closely, this is my favourite pair. The other problem is, interest rates are all so low now, I have no chance to do a carry at all. Some bros in my circle are asking me to take up the USDEUR pair, with the view that FEds will soon start to increase interest rates.usually when ppl hear FX in malaysia , it;s always related to SCAM , etc . which pair are u trading now ? Hmm,... to me, this would be risky,... there is talk now that the Feds may even cut again next year. So,... no carry trade possible now,... of course, positive carry is only a side-advantage. Earning a positive differential interest rate can never save one from a pair movement against him. If the pair runs hard against him, he will be cut down badly and may even cause him to lose everything, finally reaching mc. Well,... I have experienced this personally,... I was busy, with other investments too, until I recalled suddenly I still had a pair-position outstanding. And,... I forgot to setup a cutloss level with my RM for this position. |
Nov 26 2019, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 26 2019, 06:00 PM) I'm not holding any pair now, but am watching the AUDJPY closely, this is my favourite pair. The other problem is, interest rates are all so low now, I have no chance to do a carry at all. Some bros in my circle are asking me to take up the USDEUR pair, with the view that FEds will soon start to increase interest rates. What's your analysis for audjpy yeah? My friend asking today this pair, there is pattern setup at h1. I told him maybe this pattern at h1 is just retracement for buying on dip. Daily cs with inverted hammer for few days, which is suspicious on key level, there is possibility upwards towards 75.00, even though weekly cs last week suggest to sell this week.Hmm,... to me, this would be risky,... there is talk now that the Feds may even cut again next year. So,... no carry trade possible now,... of course, positive carry is only a side-advantage. Earning a positive differential interest rate can never save one from a pair movement against him. If the pair runs hard against him, he will be cut down badly and may even cause him to lose everything, finally reaching mc. Well,... I have experienced this personally,... I was busy, with other investments too, until I recalled suddenly I still had a pair-position outstanding. And,... I forgot to setup a cutloss level with my RM for this position. |
Nov 26 2019, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 26 2019, 08:25 PM) What's your analysis for audjpy yeah? My friend asking today this pair, there is pattern setup at h1. I told him maybe this pattern at h1 is just retracement for buying on dip. Daily cs with inverted hammer for few days, which is suspicious on key level, there is possibility upwards towards 75.00, even though weekly cs last week suggest to sell this week. I trade fundamentally, and will only dive into the Technicals when I'm ready to take position. I will use the techs to determine entry price, SL level and sometimes TP level too. After longing this pair, I aim to to ride the upward movement. I have not seen the techs for sometime. For now, I am just watching closely the economic numbers of Aust and Japan and for the actions from the RBA and the BOJ pertaining to rate expectations, bond-purchases, and quite importantly,... speeches from the governors of both central banks. OF course, I do watch the news from the other major central banks, esp the Feds. I would wait for Mr Kuroda's final speech for the year before deciding a good time to re-enter,.. if you noticed, the Yen has been strengthening across the board this year in spite of whatever the governer and the ministers in Tokyo said. This is a strong risk factor. I hoped you like some fundamental analysis too. |
Nov 26 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 26 2019, 08:49 PM) I trade fundamentally, and will only dive into the Technicals when I'm ready to take position. I will use the techs to determine entry price, SL level and sometimes TP level too. After longing this pair, I aim to to ride the upward movement. I have not seen the techs for sometime. I like fundamentals but I am too lazy to keep up hehe, so now only focusing on technicals. At least fundamental you can talk to other people, with technical usual people won't know what we talk.For now, I am just watching closely the economic numbers of Aust and Japan and for the actions from the RBA and the BOJ pertaining to rate expectations, bond-purchases, and quite importantly,... speeches from the governors of both central banks. OF course, I do watch the news from the other major central banks, esp the Feds. I would wait for Mr Kuroda's final speech for the year before deciding a good time to re-enter,.. if you noticed, the Yen has been strengthening across the board this year in spite of whatever the governer and the ministers in Tokyo said. This is a strong risk factor. I hoped you like some fundamental analysis too. Edit: i kind of see the yen strengthening. If I am correct it starts early this year with flash crash. Then it went up before it starts to go down again, around the third quarter. Quite a loss I had on gbpjpy during this period, due to the trade war between us china i suppose. This post has been edited by akib_mullen: Nov 26 2019, 10:59 PM |
Nov 27 2019, 11:37 AM
88 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Any longtime professional trader here know about @goldlover dude that post on IG. Is he legit?
Nov 27 2019, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Nov 26 2019, 10:57 PM) I like fundamentals but I am too lazy to keep up hehe, so now only focusing on technicals. At least fundamental you can talk to other people, with technical usual people won't know what we talk. Tks akib,....Edit: i kind of see the yen strengthening. If I am correct it starts early this year with flash crash. Then it went up before it starts to go down again, around the third quarter. Quite a loss I had on gbpjpy during this period, due to the trade war between us china i suppose. I think using techs or funda's depend on what type of trader (or investor,... if you can call a forex enthusiast this) you are. For myself,... I am not too keen to go in and out, hence, I would like to have a very big picture of what's happening now and how today's events will affect future events. I have applied techs to my investing style, but I found it to be not very accurate. I have before used 'longterm' Elliott Waves, 200ma to predict. The third wave always missed,... maybe my luck then. Then some chartists recommended other time-periods but I found these charts being highly dependant on what supports are broken and what resistances are exceeded. Again,... I found my floors and my ceilings kept getting broken and hitting my stoplosses. I seldom set TPs,... preferred to keep riding up,... Bro,.. on the GBPJPY, with Brexit decisions going to and fro,... you need to pullout from a position quick ! You need to have tight SLs and TPs here. With the 'stability' of the yen,... chances to loose are higher..... This morning,... RBA Govenor Rob Lowe (can't remember his name, I only remembered 'baldy' Glenn Stevens for I've spoken with him personally a few yrs ago,..) said they may not totally remove ideas of QE in Aust.. As of this morning, target for the RBA rate is 0.25%. I wouldn't want to short AUDJPY too with the above news. I'll just stay away,... Better I go long SGDMYR,.... |
Nov 27 2019, 12:29 PM
124 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 11:44 AM) Tks akib,.... haha bro, i hope one day can meet you and go for a yumcha session! would really love to hear your journey and your experience! I think using techs or funda's depend on what type of trader (or investor,... if you can call a forex enthusiast this) you are. For myself,... I am not too keen to go in and out, hence, I would like to have a very big picture of what's happening now and how today's events will affect future events. I have applied techs to my investing style, but I found it to be not very accurate. I have before used 'longterm' Elliott Waves, 200ma to predict. The third wave always missed,... maybe my luck then. Then some chartists recommended other time-periods but I found these charts being highly dependant on what supports are broken and what resistances are exceeded. Again,... I found my floors and my ceilings kept getting broken and hitting my stoplosses. I seldom set TPs,... preferred to keep riding up,... Bro,.. on the GBPJPY, with Brexit decisions going to and fro,... you need to pullout from a position quick ! You need to have tight SLs and TPs here. With the 'stability' of the yen,... chances to loose are higher..... This morning,... RBA Govenor Rob Lowe (can't remember his name, I only remembered 'baldy' Glenn Stevens for I've spoken with him personally a few yrs ago,..) said they may not totally remove ideas of QE in Aust.. As of this morning, target for the RBA rate is 0.25%. I wouldn't want to short AUDJPY too with the above news. I'll just stay away,... Better I go long SGDMYR,.... |
Nov 27 2019, 12:36 PM
Nov 27 2019, 01:48 PM
6,230 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 11:44 AM) Tks akib,.... jpyusd in uptrend since January 2018 I think...easy to see using weekly...trend lines are also clear... so am expecting 1-2 more weeks of dipping, then 2-3 months up... don't know if it'll continue the trend but hey that's tradingI think using techs or funda's depend on what type of trader (or investor,... if you can call a forex enthusiast this) you are. For myself,... I am not too keen to go in and out, hence, I would like to have a very big picture of what's happening now and how today's events will affect future events. I have applied techs to my investing style, but I found it to be not very accurate. I have before used 'longterm' Elliott Waves, 200ma to predict. The third wave always missed,... maybe my luck then. Then some chartists recommended other time-periods but I found these charts being highly dependant on what supports are broken and what resistances are exceeded. Again,... I found my floors and my ceilings kept getting broken and hitting my stoplosses. I seldom set TPs,... preferred to keep riding up,... Bro,.. on the GBPJPY, with Brexit decisions going to and fro,... you need to pullout from a position quick ! You need to have tight SLs and TPs here. With the 'stability' of the yen,... chances to loose are higher..... This morning,... RBA Govenor Rob Lowe (can't remember his name, I only remembered 'baldy' Glenn Stevens for I've spoken with him personally a few yrs ago,..) said they may not totally remove ideas of QE in Aust.. As of this morning, target for the RBA rate is 0.25%. I wouldn't want to short AUDJPY too with the above news. I'll just stay away,... Better I go long SGDMYR,.... not many retail traders will hold a position 2-3 months... |
Nov 27 2019, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 27 2019, 01:48 PM) jpyusd in uptrend since January 2018 I think...easy to see using weekly...trend lines are also clear... so am expecting 1-2 more weeks of dipping, then 2-3 months up... don't know if it'll continue the trend but hey that's trading Tks bro,... I'm not so confident of the USDJPY (sorry bro,.. not JPYUSD),... the moment Feds changes direction,... mati-lor,...not many retail traders will hold a position 2-3 months... Recent dipping of USDJPY because Feds reiterated again that they WILL STOP dropping rates. But if,... POTUS says 1st phase trade deal can't happen this year, one will be caught in the wrong direction if world economy tumbles. USD regains safe haven status. JMHO, bro,... better to watch AUDJPY,... more predictable, for me at least,... |
Nov 27 2019, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 26 2019, 06:00 PM) I'm not holding any pair now, but am watching the AUDJPY closely, this is my favourite pair. The other problem is, interest rates are all so low now, I have no chance to do a carry at all. Some bros in my circle are asking me to take up the USDEUR pair, with the view that FEds will soon start to increase interest rates. found this on FF , Hmm,... to me, this would be risky,... there is talk now that the Feds may even cut again next year. So,... no carry trade possible now,... of course, positive carry is only a side-advantage. Earning a positive differential interest rate can never save one from a pair movement against him. If the pair runs hard against him, he will be cut down badly and may even cause him to lose everything, finally reaching mc. Well,... I have experienced this personally,... I was busy, with other investments too, until I recalled suddenly I still had a pair-position outstanding. And,... I forgot to setup a cutloss level with my RM for this position. and EURUSD rank #3 on best carry trade for 2019. https://fxssi.com/top-10-currency-pairs-carry-trade |
Nov 27 2019, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 02:40 PM) Tks bro,... I'm not so confident of the USDJPY (sorry bro,.. not JPYUSD),... the moment Feds changes direction,... mati-lor,... here's how I'm looking at it...the last 2 yrs, the feds have raised and cut rates, and Japan's reaction has resulted in this chart before us...so as long as Japan keeps the same...maintaining status quo, then we should be goodRecent dipping of USDJPY because Feds reiterated again that they WILL STOP dropping rates. But if,... POTUS says 1st phase trade deal can't happen this year, one will be caught in the wrong direction if world economy tumbles. USD regains safe haven status. JMHO, bro,... better to watch AUDJPY,... more predictable, for me at least,... also, central banks around the world will adjust rates to manage trade and gdp...we don't know for sure how that is going to turn out, the best is assume you gonna be wrong...and manage the probability and risk /uncertainty as part of the game |
Nov 27 2019, 03:29 PM
since we are talking what the direction of the pair.
what are the sure things going forward ? not limited to FX . *pls exclude death/taxes . |
Nov 27 2019, 04:45 PM
124 posts Joined: Oct 2019 |
Nov 27 2019, 05:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0237sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:05 AM |