Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
cmk96
Nov 19 2019, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 19 2019, 08:49 AM) friend traded forex for bank...end up vp for bursa...quit & start share agency for his kids...retire very early and just travel around enjoying life... There is a saying... "if you are so good in trading... why work for others?"... i believe your fren is a happy man after he quit his job.
cmk96
Nov 19 2019, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 19 2019, 08:37 AM) cmk96 & hft... they reported few weeks back... i ask help to get started on EA nobody layan...  didn't see you msg bro... PM me la.
cmk96
Nov 19 2019, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 18 2019, 10:27 PM) since 10% is too low a return to trade for a living , how much atleast is required before able to go full time. consider the capital is about 50k - 100k range. i mean , i can be profitable but not able to be full timer as the return is too low..... , what results is needed before can become a full time trader haha dont take count of those with millions. If you prefer to work at this moment... best is find a copytrade to help you out. what result needed to be full timer?... erm... you need to test out your strategy for the past 10 yrs... if its profitable... then u go full time. have at least 2 years of reserve to survive without income. i started off with 1K.... blew up many times too.
Hansel
Nov 19 2019, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 19 2019, 08:49 AM) friend traded forex for bank...end up vp for bursa...quit & start share agency for his kids...retire very early and just travel around enjoying life... Yes,... for an institution,... but if you noticed, he did not continue trading fulltime, he continued his corporate life and later started his own business. So, this is a different path from being a fulltime trader.
Goodboy92
Nov 19 2019, 03:39 PM

After reading everyone comment, I would conclude the chance to become a full time trader is very very minimal even after you have the skill to be profitable. You still need passive income or big capital provided, which both of them need you to work first but not trading. So not worth a try for anyone unless he can work with big institution, but Malaysia is illegal to trade forex. So.... Better go try stock haha, any stock trading institution hiring trader here?
CallOfLegend
Nov 19 2019, 04:59 PM
Or alternatively try high risk trading with low starting capital.
mrbigggyyy
Nov 19 2019, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 19 2019, 03:39 PM) After reading everyone comment, I would conclude the chance to become a full time trader is very very minimal even after you have the skill to be profitable. You still need passive income or big capital provided, which both of them need you to work first but not trading. So not worth a try for anyone unless he can work with big institution, but Malaysia is illegal to trade forex. So.... Better go try stock haha, any stock trading institution hiring trader here?  if institution, it's legal many FX traders in the banks
dwRK
Nov 19 2019, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 19 2019, 03:33 PM) Yes,... for an institution,... but if you noticed, he did not continue trading fulltime, he continued his corporate life and later started his own business. So, this is a different path from being a fulltime trader. That's true. Interest, priorities, recognitions, etc....I'll ask him when I see him... I guess can still say fx trading not for everyone
dwRK
Nov 19 2019, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 19 2019, 03:39 PM) After reading everyone comment, I would conclude the chance to become a full time trader is very very minimal even after you have the skill to be profitable. You still need passive income or big capital provided, which both of them need you to work first but not trading. So not worth a try for anyone unless he can work with big institution, but Malaysia is illegal to trade forex. So.... Better go try stock haha, any stock trading institution hiring trader here?  Work on skills lah most important... full time part time is but a name... Some guy who hosts & leads a live trading room turned $20k to $200k in 2 months trading futures during London & New York sessions... he's probably in the top 1%... we just strive to double enough already...
e_X
Nov 19 2019, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(Archemedia @ Nov 17 2019, 10:39 AM) I have capital to spare but many things to consider. Many people throughout this forum talked about how XM is not suitable if having huge capital? Currently using XM. If I were you, I will split the capital into couple of brokers exp broker A for spot forex and broker B for metal and oils. But you were saying only trading 5-6 pairs, you can split your capital like broker A for 3 pair and broker B for other 3 pairs. Never put your egg in one basket right, anything could be happening on broker nowadays.
Alan Andrews
Nov 20 2019, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Alan Andrews @ Nov 19 2019, 07:45 PM) Nice MACD divergence in EurChf small timeframe charts (M5-H1)  Just closed intraday shorts in EurChf (ranging from 1.0976-1.0982) here at 1.0965 (H1 EMA20). It is quite a modest target but I can't see a clear picture of where it's heading so I prefer to exit at the earliest point. Happy trading..!!
hft
Nov 20 2019, 01:37 AM
GU buy dips, yeahah.
sunnyK
Nov 21 2019, 08:10 AM
It is much better to buy EU on dips. Easy money
hft
Nov 21 2019, 10:20 AM
USDCAD shorting window...
akib_mullen
Nov 21 2019, 02:09 PM
https://www.mql5.com/en/charts/10972352/eurusd-h4-fbs-incEU daily potential reversal candle stuck on medium term fibonacci retracement 50%, supported by trendline SBR and key level (short horizontal line), opportunity to sell, wait for London open and see reversal sign on lower tf
hft
Nov 21 2019, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(hft @ Nov 21 2019, 10:20 AM) USDCAD shorting window... -50 pips from peak now, more dive is anticipated.
paogeh
Nov 26 2019, 10:41 AM
womdering ,
for those FULL TIME traders,
besides active trading , u guys diversify your $ into others ? stock , reits, real estate, funds , etc etc ??
Azury36
Nov 26 2019, 11:01 AM

Guys, will gold retrace today?
sunnyK
Nov 26 2019, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 26 2019, 10:41 AM) womdering , for those FULL TIME traders, besides active trading , u guys diversify your $ into others ? stock , reits, real estate, funds , etc etc ?? No need to wonder. If one is good at forex , a few good trade a year will make your life comfortable. I am talking about trading middle to long term .