Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

mrbigggyyy
post Oct 20 2019, 12:34 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(gasing @ Oct 20 2019, 12:19 AM)
What's upppp guys.

Finally closed my EU longs, been holding since end of August. Shiok shiok. Bad part is swap took about 15% of my profit sad.gif  (*I hate getting in longs for swing trade)

Hoorayyy!
1 trade 100%+?

you got 100r from a trade? wow
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 20 2019, 04:24 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Chengi @ Oct 20 2019, 06:41 AM)
EURUSD reached 1.11608... come, lets share share some trade ideas
https://www.tradingview.com/x/Bmc7JIVD/
can't really tell what i am supposed to see from the chart you posted tbh
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 21 2019, 04:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Oct 21 2019, 03:59 PM)
EURUSD UP
CADJPY UP
aye aye

what do u think of USDCHF?
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 22 2019, 06:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 22 2019, 04:54 PM)
What if go back up?
then burst account again.. and he will fund his account again brows.gif brows.gif

mrbigggyyy
post Oct 30 2019, 09:31 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Oct 30 2019, 07:04 PM)
Are you comparing trading and investing?
trading but if wrong.. holldddd... then become investor biggrin.gif
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 31 2019, 01:37 PM

124 posts

yes sir.. but trading is hard sad.gif

why doesn't anyone here choose stocks instead
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 31 2019, 02:21 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 31 2019, 01:42 PM)
because people are poor.
stocks are expensive.
if you want to trade for a living, with no leverage, you might take 10 years to stabalize. Nobody wants to wait that long.
but assume if you are trading 1% risk per trade.. it shouldnt matter if you trading stocks or fx right?
mrbigggyyy
post Oct 31 2019, 05:41 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Oct 31 2019, 04:27 PM)
aapl biggest single day candle past 3 months 4.2% (open->close)... to make that $1000 you need $24k... same 3 month period eurusd biggest candle 95 pips... so 500:1...$240... smile.gif

you can of course borrow money from the broker and pay interest but still need collateral
for stocks it's of course recommended to do swing.. and there's CFD products as well for stocks
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 1 2019, 04:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 1 2019, 12:43 PM)
Any trader using EA here?

How is the performance for October?

Mine is 20.92%.
nice... ever thought of opening up our EA for us to invest?
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 4 2019, 07:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 4 2019, 07:06 PM)
im already down 600pips from shorting DOW.
CB pamp non stop since Thursday.

luckily BTC and others there cover more than half of losses d
rip bro.. SL at where?
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 6 2019, 07:45 PM

124 posts

yes sir.. what do u all think of JPY pairs?
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 11 2019, 10:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(rayzs @ Nov 11 2019, 09:21 PM)
sounds so MLM lol
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 13 2019, 04:24 PM

124 posts

hmm anyone heard of Fortitude Fund Management before?
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 13 2019, 04:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Blu3_Darren @ Nov 13 2019, 04:38 PM)
You're trying to look for a job in prop trading? You get an interview invitation from them?
Someone asked the same question within the forum to no avail before.

Check link below for your reference:
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/employme...ce-5748729.html
yeah got an interview invitation from them lol
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 13 2019, 09:27 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 13 2019, 06:30 PM)
Share la your story... Got hired?
hvnt/didn't go
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 17 2019, 10:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Nov 16 2019, 11:11 PM)
How leh, I need time to analyze chart...

I feel uncomfortable to look at chart in the office

so far i only trade on pc, maybe i should try and get used to trading on  phone/ipad

*Im trading 5 currency pairs right now, using same set of indicators
if you are trading D1/H4 your screen chart time should be very minimal right?
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 17 2019, 07:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Nov 17 2019, 10:39 AM)
I have capital to spare but many things to consider.
Many people throughout this forum talked about how XM is not suitable if having huge capital? Currently using XM.

Also how not to trigger LHDN biggrin.gif
Pre entry i spend a lot of time on the chart even though it is a huge timeframe. Candle formation very important to me as well
based on your current capital, how many % do u need to make for your expenses? if it's more than 10%, it's going to be pretty tough
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 18 2019, 11:30 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 18 2019, 10:06 AM)
My Own Experience from 19 to now about 8 years already

knew forex from a scam at college time , which is very famous at that time ,  i dint join them but interested to know how to make easy money at that time and self explore without joining them.
( also going to some pyramid scheme , manage to join 1 for rm1000 member fees , then dint put in any effort to sales , waste just like that ..... maybe should say lucky too dint go sales thing. another on e after join quit immediately as they dont tell you what you need to do before join. )

then try indicator for 3 years without success
then start to learn price action
then until now...... have some small profit from my micro account ( 20usd )

there were alot to be consider other than a strategy itself , news , event , area of price ( a good selling signal at low area is not that good ) , emotional state( any changes in life will affect your decision and mind ), amount of pips risking ( too big SL points will diminish your RR ratio ) , etc etc

has been changing job all the time with no level up till now on my career , as i told myself  " focus on forex! "

until now i realise that even i success in forex , the return is not that high despite " easy money " , as alot here said , we might have no return for a year , without a big enough account we cant really survive in this game , by survive i mean in real life living , not the account , we still need a job.

trading the intraday make me lose focus on my job , i would suggest others to trade the Daily chart as we only need to look at the market once a day , this would not interrupt with my job and even my life as the time needed is reduced. same to emotional side. this also help to improve our edge.

i have been wasting my 8years of career , if others ask me should he join forex , i would say Yes and No , and never give up your job.

even if i have 100k usd on my account now , if the return 10% a year average without a losing year , i still cant survive as my yearly income is only 10k usd without increasing my capital.

a young man without money cant even take care of himself. i am losing my life instead of getting a good one.

just my own experience
isn't 10% per annum a little low?

that's basically investment returns

mrbigggyyy
post Nov 18 2019, 11:52 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(flybij @ Nov 18 2019, 11:36 PM)
u are kidding right? lol
mrbigggyyy
post Nov 19 2019, 05:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 19 2019, 03:39 PM)
After reading everyone comment,  I would conclude the chance to become a full time trader is very very minimal even after you have the skill to be profitable. You still need passive income or big capital provided,  which both of them need you to work first but not trading.

So not worth a try for anyone unless he can work with big institution,  but Malaysia is illegal to trade forex. So....  Better go try stock haha,  any stock trading institution hiring trader here?  smile.gif
if institution, it's legal

many FX traders in the banks

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0960sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:40 PM