7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

dwRK
post Sep 21 2019, 10:25 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 20 2019, 11:41 PM)
he hoot only lol.. no really MM d
QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 21 2019, 01:38 AM)
I tried to post as I can ,
sometime , at phone, it';s difficult to post.
dun have fix rule.
Just collect whatever market give.
Next week calendar :
https://www.forexfactory.com/calendar.php?week=sep22.2019
Mon , Draghi speaking .
Usually when Mario speak, EURO tank.
That may be why Fri (today), market factor in this and tank 1st .
Hahaha... yeah... go big or go homeless... biggrin.gif

But I like the cowboy style thumbup.gif

dwRK
post Sep 21 2019, 12:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 21 2019, 11:13 AM)
he wants to be like Chow Yun Fatt.. sai lang style hahhahaha
Well... some of the biggest win in trading history/hall of fame is knowing when to sailang... biggrin.gif

He got experienced blow account liao...and his new system seems to be working...lol...and we dunno his SL... all the best to him lah thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Sep 21 2019, 12:32 PM
dwRK
post Sep 21 2019, 01:09 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(TradeMinim @ Sep 21 2019, 12:50 PM)
Go big or go home biggrin.gif
... go homeless

There I corrected for you... biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Sep 22 2019, 11:07 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 22 2019, 12:35 AM)

whats up with the 1.21 and 0.81 type sizing...?
dwRK
post Sep 22 2019, 08:10 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(TradeMinim @ Sep 21 2019, 10:12 AM)
here are my real accounts. Pepperstone
Transferred broker last year, hence the past history of 1 year.
Nice steady growth, some ups and downs as to be expected. thumbup.gif

So you're 30 yrs old full time commercial trader in SG? What else do you trade besides fx?
dwRK
post Sep 24 2019, 08:19 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 24 2019, 07:43 AM)
You still got optiosn;

Trade other people money
As far as we know... it's just some random numbers he put up.
dwRK
post Sep 24 2019, 01:47 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 24 2019, 11:57 AM)
Actually,... if he can prove his consistent winning performance, he can easily get funding to play this,... Many would be willing to finance him,...
It's a no for me smile.gif
dwRK
post Sep 24 2019, 01:48 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:35 AM)
My oldest account... since 2008.

https://vimeo.com/361954897
Nice
dwRK
post Sep 24 2019, 07:23 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 24 2019, 05:16 PM)
You can pass prop firm test, just need 6% profit and 4% drawdown.

I don't have capital that big enough for living that's why I choose this.
The 6%/4% is for monthly?
dwRK
post Sep 25 2019, 06:17 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 25 2019, 03:34 AM)
6 month period.
They will give your 10k real account for evaluation period (6 month for 6% profit not more than 4% drawdown)
After you pass they will give you full 40k
When you reach 10% after that they will double the account and keep double if you keep reach 10% and this time no time limit for reach the 10%
Of course they charge you one time fees if you want to take the test.
But imho it's better than using your own capital.
In my calculation, If you wanna trade for living (low risk and tight money management) at least you need 6 figures capital.
I'm just a typical person with normal day job and realize 6 figures capital is impossible for me.

There are many kind of remote prop firm out there and I just explain the prop firm that I interested above.
Try to search prop firm like FTMO, Traders4Traders, Funded-Traders, Apiaryfund, The5er etc
And read the rules that suite your trading style.
Thanks for the explanations.

dwRK
post Sep 25 2019, 09:00 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 25 2019, 08:04 PM)
Thank you for the sharing.

I was hoping , may be i wire back small.amount, eg usd2k each time in several bank acc.  This way it wont trigger
As eu resume down trend .
Acc in blue .

With this , i can resign my current job and update my linkedin to currency trader .
*hopefully
Too many small transactions get triggered too...unless it's a business account.
dwRK
post Sep 26 2019, 12:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 25 2019, 11:23 PM)
dun quite understand . U mean i open many small lot ? Yup, many small lot combine become big lots too.
you were talking about many ~2k wire xfers... could trigger bank to review

banks don't care if you've paid taxes...they wanna make sure you not money laundering and they party to it...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Sep 26 2019, 12:16 AM
dwRK
post Sep 27 2019, 02:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Sep 27 2019, 01:35 PM)
Up or down, there lots of money to be siphoned.
...and blood to be let...
dwRK
post Sep 27 2019, 03:05 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 27 2019, 08:25 AM)
If I understand right,  they try to put money into market but it doesnt work, mean the market is bound to have a recession. My 1 cents haha
Waiting for market meltdown since 2015

This time feds giving it more hope biggrin.gif
dwRK
post Sep 28 2019, 12:33 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 17 2019, 12:30 PM)
Daily chart 'may' do a 1-4 days pullback to 72.5~73 then bounce...
called this AUDJPY perfectly...lowest 72.48

to bad didn't trade it... cool2.gif
dwRK
post Sep 28 2019, 02:24 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 28 2019, 02:11 PM)
Hehe, bro,....

Well,... i look at it this way,... if you have traded this pair, then this TA prediction will NOT come true anymore.
after a few pips...kan cheong close liao... biggrin.gif

about 5R profit if disciplined enough to swing it out
dwRK
post Sep 30 2019, 05:05 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Sep 30 2019, 04:09 PM)
I oso got an EA... 4 mths only.

[attachmentid=10323646]
[attachmentid=10323647]
Nice... mind describing a bit your ea?
dwRK