115 posts

QUOTE(Macau @ Mar 28 2018, 09:48 PM)
Moving SL to BE+1pip
#GBPJPY Hit BE+1
Macau
post Mar 29 2018, 08:53 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ Mar 29 2018, 12:27 AM)
it's becoming forex signal page now...
Sorry has turned this page becoming a signal page.

For those who are interested, can join my telegram for future signals.
Macau
post Apr 1 2018, 01:04 AM

115 posts

There are total 14 signals that have been closed for this week:
11 TPs (78.6%)
1 BE+1
2 SLs

Join t.me/zqforex for all the instant notifications.
Macau
post Apr 3 2018, 12:46 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(taurean @ Apr 1 2018, 01:37 PM)
Hello, Macao, mind to share your trading strategy and self discipline?
I'm using strategy on based Mean Reversal concept.

Macau
post Apr 8 2018, 08:59 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Apr 3 2018, 04:27 PM)
wahh.. long term trader..
200 pips TP/SL biggrin.gif
Where got 200 pips TP/SL?
Average all the TP and SL is around 40 pips only lah biggrin.gif
Macau
post Apr 8 2018, 09:05 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(taurean @ Apr 4 2018, 08:06 AM)
Ok. How do you gauge the risk/reward ratio?
And how to relate all the charts with different time?
I use 1:1 risk reward ratio.
If the signals' success rate can hit more than 50%, then overall can be profitable already.
Macau
post Apr 8 2018, 09:06 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Apr 4 2018, 11:12 PM)
Wow, Macau is a full-time trader?
No lah, Macau is just a full-time gambler tongue.gif tongue.gif
Macau
post Apr 8 2018, 09:07 AM

115 posts

So far, there are total 43 closed signals:
27 TPs (62.8%)
1 BE+1
15 SLs

Macau
post Apr 14 2018, 02:09 PM

115 posts

So far, there are total 77 closed signals:
46 TPs (59.7%)
1 BE+1
30 SLs

Macau
post Apr 14 2018, 02:11 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Apr 8 2018, 09:34 AM)
Cool. Are you selling signals? How’s the success rate?
I'm not selling signals.
The success rate is around 60%.
Macau
post Feb 2 2019, 12:17 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Ineedalaptopnow @ Feb 1 2019, 01:20 PM)
My advice to someone who are interested in forex trading. Before you start your trading career there are few questions you need to answer yourself honestly.
1. Understand yourself first. Who you really are by nature will have an impact on your trading career. Knowing your strength and weakness before even begin with anything relate to trading.
2. Why forex trading? Are you attracted by the marketing gimmick that say you can get rich quick overnight? Do you like the trading challenge?
3. How do you learn new thing in the pass? Are you practical learner through try and error? Can you learn better from someone else? Can you learn it through reading or audio?
4. Will you still insist to go on this trading path, if non of your family members or friends know what you are doing or no one is supporting you to begin with? Do you have a strong mindset and determination or you are just basically a crowd follower? Are you a loner? Can you be independent without trading community?
5. Do you like number? Are you good at Math? Do you like analysis and statistic?
6. Are you a gamer? What type of game do you play? FPS? MOBA? MMORPG? What is the longest period you ever play in one type of game? 10years in WoW? How was your performance or ranking in the game you play?
7. Can you stand the repeated process every day without boredom? Jogging every sunday morning for the past 15 years?
8. How do you overcome failure in your pass? give up easily or persistent
9. What is your financial status now? What is your long term goal in life? How do you see yourself in trading career 30 years from now?

This list go on. These are questions prior to start your demo account which most of traders ignore.

There are early sign of a person who can become a consistent profitable trader. Trading is just not for everyone.
To become a consistent profitable trader is not difficult.
The most challenging part is how to keep the drawdown under control.

I have no problem to grow my accounts but always having problem to keep the drawdown low.

This post has been edited by Macau: Feb 2 2019, 12:19 AM
Macau
post Feb 3 2019, 08:13 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Feb 2 2019, 08:08 PM)
How much DD you considered optimum relatively to return rate?

I've been told a basic rule of thumb: you're doing well if your max DD is less than half of your annual compound returns AND the DD cap would be 20%.

Macau
post Mar 4 2019, 10:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ched6560 @ Feb 20 2019, 02:25 PM)
Yes, i'm declare. I'm hire an accountant company to do it. It easy. They know how to do it.

I read about trader ask about tax here. My advise, let accountant do the job.
Mind to share your account's contact?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0880sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:43 AM