Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Archemedia
post Nov 16 2019, 11:11 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Nov 16 2019, 11:07 PM)
You trade D1 and plan to full time? Just don't waste that time on the chart lor. You can do other many things.
How leh, I need time to analyze chart...

I feel uncomfortable to look at chart in the office

so far i only trade on pc, maybe i should try and get used to trading on phone/ipad

*Im trading 5 currency pairs right now, using same set of indicators

This post has been edited by Archemedia: Nov 16 2019, 11:14 PM
Archemedia
post Nov 17 2019, 10:39 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Nov 16 2019, 11:30 PM)
Just tell your manager you are part-time trading (like I did) it will be ok as long as you finish your work, looking at the chart is better than playing phones and games.

Just don't full-time trader until your capital is big enough (this will be hard to reach if you only depends on saving and trading profit) trade for a living and consistently making profit year after year.

"Full-time trader" is just hype for a mentor/instructor/coach because they make money on teaching. You can do so many things besides trading if you trade bigger timeframe, spend time on family, take care of your health, maybe open a small business, learn to trade stock, metals, oil, CFDs etc
I have capital to spare but many things to consider.
Many people throughout this forum talked about how XM is not suitable if having huge capital? Currently using XM.

Also how not to trigger LHDN biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mrbigggyyy @ Nov 17 2019, 10:20 AM)
if you are trading D1/H4 your screen chart time should be very minimal right?
Pre entry i spend a lot of time on the chart even though it is a huge timeframe. Candle formation very important to me as well
Archemedia
post Nov 17 2019, 07:20 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(mrbigggyyy @ Nov 17 2019, 07:00 PM)
based on your current capital, how many % do u need to make for your expenses? if it's more than 10%, it's going to be pretty tough
If I all in my savings, can get around double my expenses @ 10%. But i prefer to leave my savings for low risk & stable investment.

See first my next few months performance. For now i slowly increase lot size. Starting from last 2 trades i just +0.05 my lot size.

Aiming for consistency and continue to incr lot size slowly. I prefer not to inject more into forex for now
Archemedia
post Nov 18 2019, 10:46 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 18 2019, 10:06 AM)
My Own Experience from 19 to now about 8 years already

knew forex from a scam at college time , which is very famous at that time ,  i dint join them but interested to know how to make easy money at that time and self explore without joining them.
( also going to some pyramid scheme , manage to join 1 for rm1000 member fees , then dint put in any effort to sales , waste just like that ..... maybe should say lucky too dint go sales thing. another on e after join quit immediately as they dont tell you what you need to do before join. )

then try indicator for 3 years without success
then start to learn price action
then until now...... have some small profit from my micro account ( 20usd )

there were alot to be consider other than a strategy itself , news , event , area of price ( a good selling signal at low area is not that good ) , emotional state( any changes in life will affect your decision and mind ), amount of pips risking ( too big SL points will diminish your RR ratio ) , etc etc

has been changing job all the time with no level up till now on my career , as i told myself  " focus on forex! "

until now i realise that even i success in forex , the return is not that high despite " easy money " , as alot here said , we might have no return for a year , without a big enough account we cant really survive in this game , by survive i mean in real life living , not the account , we still need a job.

trading the intraday make me lose focus on my job , i would suggest others to trade the Daily chart as we only need to look at the market once a day , this would not interrupt with my job and even my life as the time needed is reduced. same to emotional side. this also help to improve our edge.

i have been wasting my 8years of career , if others ask me should he join forex , i would say Yes and No , and never give up your job.

even if i have 100k usd on my account now , if the return 10% a year average without a losing year , i still cant survive as my yearly income is only 10k usd without increasing my capital.

a young man without money cant even take care of himself. i am losing my life instead of getting a good one.

just my own experience
Why 10% a year 😅

Archemedia
post Nov 18 2019, 06:10 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 18 2019, 05:17 PM)
I have no idea a what a good return is , currently still trying to be profitable.

can share what is the expected return and how many years you have the same/similar/average results already.
10% per year good for tycoon w/ millions of dollars. For normal people trying to make a living... not so sweat.gif
Archemedia
post Nov 19 2019, 08:10 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 19 2019, 07:13 AM)
Some of the ppl here running EA...buta buta 20-40% per month...  biggrin.gif
Talking about yourself ah 🤭
Archemedia
post Dec 1 2019, 11:24 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 1 2019, 11:17 AM)
Hi guys, I just started in forex for few months, currently using XM but the spread for me is big, does any 1 here use octafx before?
There is option for low spread account for XM.
Archemedia
post Dec 3 2019, 07:20 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Dec 3 2019, 05:40 PM)

Please delete if this inappropriate.
This is my last week pending order, triggered end of us session last Friday.
I like this kind of play, give quite good RR ratio. But the thing is it took quite a long time to form the setup.
As a newbie feels like itchy hand to yolo entry and making me impatient.
But so far still holding up  sweat.gif
cant see anything, too small
Archemedia
post Dec 4 2019, 06:28 PM

368 posts

why YEN pairs sudden spike? no news @ FF??
Archemedia
post Dec 5 2019, 02:02 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(Archemedia @ Oct 16 2019, 09:31 AM)

Wish me luck mega_shok.gif

Breakeven soon... nod.gif

0.0746sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:47 AM