2,096 posts

My oldest account... since 2008.

https://vimeo.com/361954897
cmk96
post Sep 24 2019, 09:56 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 24 2019, 08:26 PM)
Cmk96, so far I know you were not working already,  can I know what make you financial freedom? Property? Share? Forex? Salary?

Which take the biggest part atleast.

From the account you post 100k+ profit for 10years isn't really that much although I still far from there. But it seem not enough to be financial freedom. Maybe the next 10year from 100k to 1m will be enough.
Its not my only account. Its only the oldest. Since ppl here said have over 10 yrs experience. So i show mine. biggrin.gif

Not going to answer other question. Coz i answered it before.
cmk96
post Sep 25 2019, 09:25 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 25 2019, 03:34 AM)
6 month period.
They will give your 10k real account for evaluation period (6 month for 6% profit not more than 4% drawdown)
After you pass they will give you full 40k
When you reach 10% after that they will double the account and keep double if you keep reach 10% and this time no time limit for reach the 10%
Of course they charge you one time fees if you want to take the test.
But imho it's better than using your own capital.
In my calculation, If you wanna trade for living (low risk and tight money management) at least you need 6 figures capital.
I'm just a typical person with normal day job and realize 6 figures capital is impossible for me.

There are many kind of remote prop firm out there and I just explain the prop firm that I interested above.
Try to search prop firm like FTMO, Traders4Traders, Funded-Traders, Apiaryfund, The5er etc
And read the rules that suite your trading style.
Not more than 4% drawdown?

How many can pass this? sweat.gif
cmk96
post Sep 25 2019, 09:27 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Sep 25 2019, 01:23 AM)
salute to u for the excellence performance.

now, i know, lowyat have many hidden experts , quietly making $ day in day out smile.gif
Thanks for the compliment... your record is also showing profits... well done!
cmk96
post Sep 25 2019, 10:02 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Sep 25 2019, 01:25 PM)
Basically nobody.
Not even top fund managers.
QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 25 2019, 01:32 PM)
no one la.. this requirement is put in there to cuck the traders
QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 25 2019, 09:26 PM)
How did you know they are not legit? They not base on Malaysia because only big investment bank allow to trade forex in Malaysia. Kindly check their website first if you want to comments like this. Even you found a prop firm on jobstreet their requirement is very high on education level + your tight money management 2-year track records.
6%? how come not to pass biggrin.gif

Other prop firm other rules some offer up to 10% drawdown, just need to find rules that meet your trading styles. Just keep looking and asking.
No need waste time on prop firms. Some managers also can't trade consistently. They are just going after title and fame.

Trade on your own still the best. thumbsup.gif
cmk96
post Sep 25 2019, 10:29 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 25 2019, 10:12 PM)
Fyi, you need to pass their test first before they give you a fully funded account and it's not typical 9-5 day job, it's a remote prop firm. You can trade their account anywhere, at home while wearing your boxer.
It's not best if you cant a afford a capital for living.
QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 25 2019, 10:23 PM)
got big capital then ok la haha
Its always the wrong perception which haunted new traders...need big capital.... LOL

My account was just usd1400 when i started to grow it... ofcoz ... it takes time and patience.

cmk96
post Sep 25 2019, 10:43 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 25 2019, 10:30 PM)
no no.. i mean if i wanna be a full time now.. how to be if my account is 1400.. unless you say dont practice MM la
everyone's MM is different. some can withstand DD up to 80% on single trade... some cut lost at 5% DD.

some TP at 20 pips... some TP at 500 pips... outcome is very different.

i joined a day trade firm 2 yrs ago... about 25 traders inside... after 6 mths... only left less than 10 traders. after 18 mths... all gone... company keep hiring new traders.

they talked about MM everyday... but everyone's strategy is different... no right or wrong... its all about consistency.

if my DD always at 70%... but i managed to recover back later... i still win.

cmk96
post Sep 26 2019, 07:22 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 25 2019, 11:00 PM)
DD at 70% the firm still allow??
Demo period... They dun k... Real live account... U lose 20%... U are out... Thats y better trade on your own.

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 26 2019, 12:49 AM)
Forex is always for rich people games, rich people use big capital. But some rich people don't have time to trade that's why they find a prop trader.

If I got USD1400, I rather use some of that for taking test for the prop firm.

Example

Prop firm one-time test fees for USD50k is USD500 when you pass the profit-sharing is 50/50 every month and my account double when I reach every 10%

If I can consistently make 2% every month with USD50k account my split is 1% form USD50k that is USD500 every month and when my account double for USD100k 1% is USD1000.

IF

I trade my own capital for USD1400, I need a least 50% profit every month to reach that target.

2% or 50%-100% profit every month which is easier? That don't even count MC, loss etc

I make my choice.
As i said earlier... Its about consistency. U can earn 2% a month... 24% a year.... Next year your account MC. How? Will prop firm still allow you to trade? Some only allow DD less than 10%..... Can you make it? There were times... I hold my positions up to 6 mths.... Prop firm allow that? Thats how i grow my account from 1400 into 6 figures.

There will be many restrictions which you need to stick to.

There is a saying... 95% of traders lose money. Trading is tough job.

Have you join any prop firm by now? Kindly share your exp.

This post has been edited by cmk96: Sep 26 2019, 08:05 AM
cmk96
post Sep 26 2019, 09:36 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Sep 26 2019, 08:54 AM)
20+% ROI is a logical target for any trader, worst case scenario you will lost 20+% per year and your account never MC if you have a good tight money management. But if that happen your system is not ready for that if keep losing why in the world you wanna trade people money if you have track records like that lol

The drawdown always your one time fees if you notice almost all on their website, if you hit the drawdown it's always the trader money not them, they not stupid enough to lose a single cent on test period or the test can be a simulator.

If you can make any account to 6 figures account, that is good, try to make again and again every year. But in my reality I need sum of money every month to support my daily living cost and I don't have a big capital to begin with. Unless you never withdraw your capital until hit the goals that maybe take time for a year or more.

Say my system on can make 18-20% per year, if I only can afford very small account like USD1000, that's is only like USD200 ROI, can I live on that? Even If I doubled my account it is not enough.

I only on the evaluation on some random remote prop firm out there, if I failed I will try it again and again.

And my point is you don't need a big 6 figures capital or aim with your own capital for that to trade this market for a living. There is plenty of option over there.
Maybe your trading strategy is too conservative. Nvm... everyone has its own opinion. Good luck finding a prop firm then. biggrin.gif
cmk96
post Sep 26 2019, 09:39 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 26 2019, 09:30 AM)
Did you add deposit or just let it grow from base 1400?

Any view on GBP brexit?
I started with 1400... after it hit 5 figures... i withdrew.... when margin is low.... i deposit again.... then it hit TP..... i withdrew.

Always prepare certain amount to back up the account once in awhile.... i'm using profit money anyway.

I need to withdraw as i needed to survive as a normal human being... LOL biggrin.gif

Some ppl think i never withdraw.... that's crazy leaving so much money with the broker. rclxub.gif

Brexit?.... erm... i dun look at it. i trade based on cycles.

This post has been edited by cmk96: Sep 26 2019, 10:00 AM
cmk96
post Sep 26 2019, 10:57 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Sep 26 2019, 10:55 AM)
is your trading style like paogeh?
nope. my lot size only 0.1 lot per $1000 balance.
cmk96
post Sep 30 2019, 04:09 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Sep 30 2019, 12:24 PM)

One of my best performing system. It's new in history (live trade) but the development of it started couple years back. Overall risk still at max drawdown of 10.81%.
I oso got an EA... 4 mths only.

[attachmentid=10323646]
[attachmentid=10323647]

cmk96
post Oct 3 2019, 10:35 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Oct 3 2019, 10:29 PM)
Here why.
Get ready for heart attack .
2.01 is your lucky number? why not 2.00? smile.gif

Still got a lot of margin. No worries.
cmk96
post Oct 12 2019, 08:49 AM

2,096 posts

Gbp really moves a lot based on rumours.
No real fundamentals here.

Those who trade big lots... Better prepare more bullets.

Nothing more frustrating than losing all profit accumulated in a year at once.

cmk96
post Oct 14 2019, 04:58 PM

2,096 posts

EU making strong u-turn... Those who closed early... Congratulations.
cmk96
post Oct 15 2019, 09:16 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(asakura_hao @ Oct 15 2019, 07:28 AM)
[HELP] Do anyone recently can receive wire transfer from FXCM account back to Malaysian bank account? using which bank?

Do banks will block wire transfer from FXCM? if block what will you do? any suggestion?
Long never heard ppl use this broker. Why you use this broker?

You can try withdraw small amount first. Every bank is different.

Sometimes i wonder why ppl venture into forex... But worry on withdrawal later.

This post has been edited by cmk96: Oct 15 2019, 09:21 AM
cmk96
post Oct 15 2019, 10:59 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 09:49 AM)
recently there has been some rumours about people unable to get their money because bank negara block the transaction.
some organizations kena blacklist one. Retail forex brokers are notorious for it.

But like I said, just fill in a form with the banks. declare your money and source. Then no problem liao.
If the bank do not accept money from forex brokers... Means nothing you can do. Fill up form or not is not relevant.

cmk96
post Oct 15 2019, 11:14 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 11:02 AM)
Bank only execute bnm orders. The only way they don't accept is if bnm blacklist. If like that, better you call bank negara for help.

Any bank will accept money transactions one. They charge you a fee for practically doing nothing. Nobody will say no to free money.
I think you made too much assumption.

Bank like to make money. But they are scared to be audited. No bank like to be penalised just to accept money from forex brokers.

If call bnm.. Sure they say can not accept... LOL.
cmk96
post Oct 15 2019, 11:22 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 11:18 AM)
This is not black and white la... can open case one.
Thats y i advised those who asked about withdrawal... Try small amount first.

Better than guessing and worrying about it.

All these years... I tried different amount with different banks.

Sometimes... It boils down to the officer in charge.

I withdrew 10k... No issue... My fren withdrew 2k... Kena block... Same bank.... Different branch.

cmk96
post Oct 15 2019, 11:47 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Oct 15 2019, 11:26 AM)
In the end our message same lol
Go ask bank.
Don't ask here.
I never asked... tongue.gif
Bank gives standard answer.... "tak boleh"

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 15 2019, 11:34 AM)
MYR or USD?
USD...

This post has been edited by cmk96: Oct 15 2019, 11:48 AM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top