436 posts

black goat inkambing
bereev
post Nov 17 2017, 12:06 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ Nov 17 2017, 09:55 AM)
If lyn dint post the news the first time, they gonna ignore it?
tak ada report tak ada case , ada report baru ada case , police are not a god if no one report how they know got case happen.

normal patrol can arrest data breach case meh , increase men power can detect and prevent data breach happen ?

This post has been edited by bereev: Nov 17 2017, 12:07 PM
TSFatalExe
post Nov 17 2017, 12:07 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 17 2017, 11:52 AM)
here, the other way around. and we as Malaysian we also lack of knowledge. we can do so much more but instead we just ignore. the worse part is we dont even care (most). that is why no much noise make by malaysian. for example, i send an email to my office regarding this (since im the one responsible for most IT related things in my office) and no one even reply my email. no one respond to it or even ask me back. almost like no one give a F
Yes. Maybe we should contact bar council to initiate class action lawsuit.
HongKi
post Nov 17 2017, 12:08 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 17 2017, 12:06 PM)
tak ada report tak ada case , ada report baru ada case , police are not a god if no one report how they know got case happen.
But dint mcmc ask lyn to remove the news?

I think they knew
bereev
post Nov 17 2017, 12:08 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Nov 17 2017, 11:55 AM)
black goat inkambing
how much families can get if willing to scarifies sad.gif
Sycamore
post Nov 17 2017, 12:21 PM

334 posts

If IGP is talking about the leak from telco (there are several leak sources actually!), and given it is highly suspicious that the souce comes from a centralized database (read: MCMC), then the "company" he mentioned should be an outsourcing company dealing with MCMC.

Typical you pay peanut you get monkey.
unknown_2
post Nov 17 2017, 12:25 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Nov 17 2017, 10:00 AM)
Someone should initiate a class action lawsuit against the telcos... Can't just blame it on some rogue employees and call it a day
exactly.
like that scapegoat only.

the company shud be sued.
ozak
post Nov 17 2017, 12:27 PM

17,021 posts

Hope PDRM not just catch the culprit but the buyer too.
Stigonboard
post Nov 17 2017, 12:30 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Nov 17 2017, 11:47 AM)
different? you got comprehension problem?
You said earlier that:

- the leak is due to mcmc database being hacked
- someone in mcmc sold it to others

And i say NO to both of your assumption

And fuyusakura assumption is different set of argument already coz he or she never mention explicitly that the issue may happened due to database hacking or someone in MCMC selling it like what you did...

Fuyu theory more related to MCMC in the centre of this breach..but not wantonly and confidently say this is due to hacking or attempted selling

There is lot of causes and events that can fit the term 'security breach' and fuyu is smarter than you by using that term

If you cant understand you need to read more on the IT security concept esp CIA

This post has been edited by Stigonboard: Nov 17 2017, 12:31 PM
cicak.fakir
post Nov 17 2017, 12:33 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 17 2017, 10:06 AM)
no need so extreme  lah, just publish all his name, age, gender, address, and anything related to him in every newspapers, tv, radio, notice boards, every where.  biggrin.gif
leak him instead.

I think if we look close enough, the culprits will not be inside the db.
Faidzal
post Nov 17 2017, 06:49 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Nov 17 2017, 12:30 PM)
You said earlier that:

- the leak is due to mcmc database being hacked
- someone in mcmc sold it to others

And i say NO to both of your assumption

And fuyusakura assumption is different set of argument already coz he or she never mention explicitly that the issue may happened due to database hacking or someone in MCMC selling it like what you did...

Fuyu theory more related to MCMC in the centre of this breach..but not wantonly and confidently say this is due to hacking or attempted selling

There is lot of causes and events that can fit the term 'security breach' and fuyu is smarter than you by using that term

If you cant understand you need to read more on the IT security concept esp CIA
then it's just semantics.

I used the exact wordings while fuyu just used generic term of 'security breach'.

ok I accept now that it may not exactly be 'hacking' or 'inside job'.

point is the source of the 'breach' is highly possible still MCMC or their 3rd party vendors/suppliers or anyone having access to their database.

don't tell me someone from or related to MCMC purposely or accidentally uploaded the raw data onto an unsecured cloud storage somewhere?
ticke
post Nov 17 2017, 06:53 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

lulz...if telcos pay more attention in security, this would less likely to happen...
SUSavatargod
post Nov 17 2017, 07:49 PM

32 posts

something not right....something fishy here
siksa
post Nov 17 2017, 08:21 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

patutlah selalu dapat panggilan beli insuran,kerja mereka rupanya ingatkan syarikat telco yg bagi.
vanpersie91
post Nov 17 2017, 08:31 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

question

if my NRIC got registered to few other telco that I had never used...how ah?

go to their CS ask them to terminate account that wrongly linked to my NRIC ID?
cant think of a username
post Nov 17 2017, 08:32 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ Nov 17 2017, 09:55 AM)
If lyn dint post the news the first time, they gonna ignore it?
hidup lanun /k!
loon90
post Nov 17 2017, 08:45 PM

172 posts

So what are they gonna do ?
Fuyu Sakura
post Nov 17 2017, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(mffa @ Nov 17 2017, 10:56 AM)
@fuyusakura.

If u read this article of course they said, caught culprit and they suspect it leak during database transfer. Telco whom this culprit work, did not involved at all.

but, fyi, this has happened long long way ago. Way b4 this article come out. U ask @Seven, after his posting goes viral, then MCMC and police want to investigate this matter. If general public complain, they all buat dek saja.

Ya, ur opinion is based on this article.I know and I had read this article. But pipu breach of privacy had occured for at least 10 years ago. And who is going to be responsible for that 🤔🤔🤔.
It's not 10 years ago. It's just the last couple years. Keith is a whistle-blower + trumpet blower. He reveals a bit too much of info. Go read the other thread's comments by se7en. Then you get the full picture.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0175sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:06 AM