Last Day on Earth : Survival, aka (LDE:S)

TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 15 2017, 02:53 PM, updated 9y ago

66 posts

Eventhough it's only BETA Version, let's put our finding, comments, sharing here if there's any.

As of now, i am currently at level 63 and have been searching high low for critical parts/raw materials but unfortunately, after googling, found out that some parts/items are not able to be found yet. I will update a list of info/items as below.

If you need any info/help, fire away.

Some crucial items that couldn't be found or difficult to find (as 15-Nov-2017) :

Oak wood/plank : In order to get plenty of Oak, you need to get to Oak Grove, which is not possible now as items to complete an ATV is not implemented in the game yet. ATV is a vehicle to cross river. To get limited amount of Oak Wood, you can get them at Radio Tower. There are around 4-5 Oak trees, but you need Iron Hachet to cut down those trees. Then you can make them into Oak Plan at Wood Working Bench. Unfortunately, until now, the Oak Tree doesn't grow back yet at Radio Tower. You can get the Oak Tree without going into the compound, which you will need a Crowbar to pry open.

Also, you can get Oak Tree from Level 3 (RED) Pine Forest at limited Qty.

Aluminium : No idea where to get them yet.
Steel : Saw from youtube one can get them fro Shipwrecked. Haven't have the chance to confirm yet though.

Bunker Alfa : Construct a Radio, and you will get access code from it. Also, you will need Access Card A to open the Bunker's Front Door. Once in, there is a lift that you will need the Access Code to go down to different floors. Also, access to this Bunker will expired after 48 hours. Which means after 48 hours, you will need new Access Card to open the Front Door, and new Access Code to get into the lift.

Chopper : Missing 1 crucial item, which i googled around and was told it's the Engine part. So you can complete all the parts, but you wont be able to get the Chopper yet.

ATV : Same as Chopper, there's a missing engine that has not been introduced to the game yet.

Other Basic Tips :
- Utilize your secondary storage for weapon/food/drink in order to save 1 slot from your backpack
- Water Catchment will give you unlimited amount of water so long you have empty bottles
- Wall is not needed now as every 24 hours, zombie hordes will tear them down. So just build floor for item/furniture to be placed as and when you see fit.
- There is NO multi-player yet so all other human you see are AI. They will not loot your house.
- Iron Hachet is needed to tear down Level 2 Wall of AI Player's house. Each Iron Hachet of full durability/health can only tear down 1 portion of wall. Sames goes to normal axe that's needed to tear down Level 1 Wall.
- Don't waste wood as fire to cook meat, hang them to make them into Jerky is a better alternative, though Juicy Steak replenishes more compared to Jerky.

That's all i can think of now.... and since it's BETA, there's a chance of resetting the game anytime.... other than that, enjoice!

What has been added and by when :
17Nov : Steel - where to get them
22Nov : Oak Tree - other place to get them

This post has been edited by Kim Bi Jan: Nov 22 2017, 02:46 PM
aquilaTE
post Nov 16 2017, 04:15 PM

481 posts

Are they other players in the game? I read from other forum that they are AI.
vincabby
post Nov 16 2017, 04:46 PM

664 posts

motor also cannot finish build. stuck in my house so long. sometimes bored only play.
aquilaTE
post Nov 16 2017, 04:52 PM

481 posts

I just started and for fun as well... I just broke into someone's house and stole some items

Btw, what is the timer with something coming into my base?
vincabby
post Nov 16 2017, 05:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 16 2017, 04:52 PM)
I just started and for fun as well... I just broke into someone's house and stole some items

zombies coming to tear your house apart. if you're not around usually one wall will be gone. u around then u can see them running towards your house.
aquilaTE
post Nov 16 2017, 05:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Nov 16 2017, 05:02 PM)
zombies coming to tear your house apart. if you're not around usually one wall will be gone. u around then u can see them running towards your house.
Oh ok... I just experienced it... too weak to repel... oh well... build again...
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 16 2017, 05:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 16 2017, 04:15 PM)
Are they other players in the game? I read from other forum that they are AI.
No. All other player you see are AI. They are not real people. So their items are pretty basic..hence if you cant win the fight, best to run away.
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 16 2017, 05:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Nov 16 2017, 04:46 PM)
motor also cannot finish build. stuck in my house so long. sometimes bored only play.

Yup. So for now just gather other items for Motor (Chopper). Once they release the last item, can straight go for it. nod.gif

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 16 2017, 04:52 PM)

Those houses you broke into are all AI's. So loot away! They wont take revenge brows.gif

It's 24 hours..but the time remaining will be shown. Just log out or dont be at home when Zombie Horde arrives..then you're safe.
aquilaTE
post Nov 16 2017, 05:53 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 16 2017, 05:46 PM)
Yup. So for now just gather other items for Motor (Chopper). Once they release the last item, can straight go for it. nod.gif
Those houses you broke into are all AI's. So loot away! They wont take revenge brows.gif

It's 24 hours..but the time remaining will be shown. Just log out or dont be at home when Zombie Horde arrives..then you're safe.
Ooohh... I tot real players were introduced... I broke into one... I was hoping they won't take any revenge... if AI, I'll probably try loot as much...
woxife
post Nov 16 2017, 05:59 PM

Whoa, this is actually really good!!

You get your own little piece of wilderness to collect resources and build a base, craft weapons, etc.
If you walk past the edge of your territory it takes you to a world map where you can see other players bases, events, resource areas, etc.
you can travel and raid other players bases. There's clans, vehicles, and tons of fighting and crafting.
Easy interface, great graphics.

Great job!!

One question: it seems items have durability, so if I buy the starter gear will it break eventually?
vincabby
post Nov 17 2017, 08:08 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(woxife @ Nov 16 2017, 05:59 PM)

You get your own little piece of wilderness to collect resources and build a base, craft weapons, etc.
If you walk past the edge of your territory it takes you to a world map where you can see other players bases, events, resource areas, etc.
you can travel and raid other players bases. There's clans, vehicles, and tons of fighting and crafting.

Great job!!

One question: it seems items have durability, so if I buy the starter gear will it break eventually?
i think so but heads up. don't spend money on this. still beta. and it's not the full game yet. all data might be restarted or so i heard.
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 17 2017, 09:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 16 2017, 05:53 PM)
Ooohh... I tot real players were introduced... I broke into one... I was hoping they won't take any revenge... if AI, I'll probably try loot as much...
totally bro. u should loot their houses everyday if possible. just ensure u bring along iron hatchet..coz level 2 wall can only be broken by iron type.

Also, dont chop a wall half way..then go chop another one thinking that will lead to better chests...coz 1 hatchet or iron hatchet is jst nice for 1 section of wall.

Unless u bring more than 1 hatchet..

Happy hunting!

PS : its safer to loot other AI than loot bunker...even at my current level, it's really not easy.....once got a sucker punch from a frenzied giant with my HP at around 70+...straight KO start back at home.. lol
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 17 2017, 09:30 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(woxife @ Nov 16 2017, 05:59 PM)

Great job!!

like what Vincabby mentioned, yes...every items that you can use will break down eventually including machine guns.

Also since this is Beta, keep your money until official release..as there are rumours that during official release, they will TRY to retain our level..note the word try..so everyone might start back at level 1...which is gonna be fair..but sucks...
aquilaTE
post Nov 17 2017, 10:52 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
totally bro. u should loot their houses everyday if possible. just ensure u bring along iron hatchet..coz level 2 wall can only be broken by iron type.

Also, dont chop a wall half way..then go chop another one thinking that will lead to better chests...coz 1 hatchet or iron hatchet is jst nice for 1 section of wall.

Unless u bring more than 1 hatchet..

Happy hunting!

PS : its safer to loot other AI than loot bunker...even at my current level, it's really not easy.....once got a sucker punch from a frenzied giant with my HP at around 70+...straight KO start back at home.. lol
Yeah, thx for the tips... looted a couple of area... no high level enuff for iron hatchet... my problem isn't much of the wall but carrying capacity...
aquilaTE
post Nov 17 2017, 10:53 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 17 2017, 09:30 AM)
like what Vincabby mentioned, yes...every items that you can use will break down eventually including machine guns.

Also since this is Beta, keep your money until official release..as there are rumours that during official release, they will TRY to retain our level..note the word try..so everyone might start back at level 1...which is gonna be fair..but sucks...
I do hope for those early adopters and money spenders will have certain perks if they choose to restart the game on official launch.

TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 17 2017, 10:56 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 17 2017, 10:52 AM)
Yeah, thx for the tips... looted a couple of area... no high level enuff for iron hatchet... my problem isn't much of the wall but carrying capacity...
Agree on the carrying capacity. That's why couple days back i was searching high and low in google on how to get Steel..as that's needed to craft Military Backpack, which can store additional 12 slots compared to current basic ones. That will definitely help nod.gif

This weekend gonna try roam around for Shipwreck to confirm whether it's true i can get Steel from those cargoes... Will update once i have it verified... nod.gif

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 17 2017, 10:53 AM)
I do hope for those early adopters and money spenders will have certain perks if they choose to restart the game on official launch.
We can only keep our fingers crossed..but for now, i am keeping my money 1st..spending too much on mobile game already. Hahaa...

This post has been edited by Kim Bi Jan: Nov 17 2017, 10:57 AM
aquilaTE
post Nov 17 2017, 11:01 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 17 2017, 10:56 AM)
Agree on the carrying capacity. That's why couple days back i was searching high and low in google on how to get Steel..as that's needed to craft Military Backpack, which can store additional 12 slots compared to current basic ones. That will definitely help nod.gif

This weekend gonna try roam around for Shipwreck to confirm whether it's true i can get Steel from those cargoes... Will update once i have it verified... nod.gif

We can only keep our fingers crossed..but for now, i am keeping my money 1st..spending too much on mobile game already. Hahaa...
You must be well ahead of me... I think I just hit lvl 13 or something... will need to do multiple runs in the meantime...

Yup... hope it will be... btw, I dun spend on mobile games... so for me it's time wasted.
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 17 2017, 11:03 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 17 2017, 11:01 AM)
You must be well ahead of me... I think I just hit lvl 13 or something... will need to do multiple runs in the meantime...

Yup... hope it will be... btw, I dun spend on mobile games... so for me it's time wasted.
Well, if you enjoy wasting time, then it's not time wasted.

That aside, enjoy the game bro! rclxms.gif
aquilaTE
post Nov 17 2017, 11:06 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 17 2017, 11:03 AM)
Well, if you enjoy wasting time, then it's not time wasted.

That aside, enjoy the game bro! rclxms.gif
Will do thumbsup.gif
TSKim Bi Jan
post Nov 17 2017, 11:07 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Nov 17 2017, 11:06 AM)
Will do  thumbsup.gif
btw, if u found out anything..do share here. i am sure there are things to learn from each other nod.gif

0.0849sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:21 PM