In the scale of 10 how bad would it be???
PROPERTY MARKET TO BE BADLY HIT IN 2018, Tekan the greedy sellers to the max!
Nov 14 2017, 07:45 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
13,755 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
In the scale of 10 how bad would it be???
Nov 16 2017, 05:39 AM
Nov 16 2017, 05:31 PM
Nov 16 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 16 2017, 09:53 PM) Most bought property with bank loan i.e incurring bank interest and need to make loan repayment. If property price doesn't rise faster or higher than loan interest incurred is a financial loss. If one doesn't make loan repayment consistently could end up in foreclosure. Ya dun buy bricksProperty is not the only investment opportunity available and certainly not all weather investment especially oversupply is increasing and bank interest is on uptrend. |
Nov 17 2017, 09:53 PM
I personally likey to see gov stop approving new projects immediately as well as suspend the approval for those submission yet to be approved.
When u dun hav anymore new supply the bbb mode ll automatically switches on in subsales 🤣🤣🤣 Btw my guess nia which is alwiz damn wrong wan. OK soli keep dreaming first. |
Nov 17 2017, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 17 2017, 07:21 PM) Political interference in market economy is often too little too late and often has unintended consequences. U sure those above 1m in price can b brought down ga🤔🤔🤔Most developers bought lands with bank loan and unlikely to keep land idle for long. The ban on over $1m high rise and service apartments mean more supply in sub $1m residential units. It seems the objective of this ban is to bring down the property price by elevates the over supply. |
Nov 17 2017, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 17 2017, 10:41 PM) Developer could substitute with cheaper materials, omitting high class facilities and furniture and fittings to reduce cost. Assumption or confident with ur statement???Admit it. We both r guessing. Talk is foc as usual. No need to be so serious to act like sexpert. 😬😬😬 |
Nov 17 2017, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 17 2017, 11:07 PM) good idea for for house investor, but small developer either diversify to sell durian or bankrupt.....haha QUOTE(propertybbb @ Nov 17 2017, 11:10 PM) Yup ...veey good move. huat ar for those who have this stocks now...keke..subsales heng ar...mass mkt ..holland ar as developers ll even off more after this ban... Su forget gd landed products might get snapped up first. Finger cross gov finally reacted smartly for at least 1 time in 60yrs.Need pop a champagne soon. |
Nov 18 2017, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 18 2017, 07:53 AM) If market economy, the only feasible and practical solution to reduce property over supply is to lower the price. When the price is low enough, supply and demand will be in equilibrium. Somehow it's true oso but need the help of the work force to lower the expectations in earning concurrently Oopsi it's domino effect just like during the bull tun where salary couldn't catch up. Btw economists usually 睇风行船 see ghost tok ghost see human tok human wan la. |
Nov 18 2017, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(kyo2020 @ Nov 18 2017, 09:56 PM) Stimes she just wanna show us rocket science but in prop 1 just need to du-it to und the beauty of it. On paper any1 can tok kok til moo moo comes home.Btw most gurus oso tok kok nia. Wateva econ part they r telling u is either the history or assumption. It's not tat hard to cow dung thou. |
Nov 20 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Nov 20 2017, 09:49 AM) Unless they find a solution to make these properties.. "affordable", i doubt there's a solution for the current unsold units. Blif those above 1m unsold units mainly targeting a smaller pool of existing buyers. Affordable issue is another part of the probReckon 3yrs is to short. 5yrs is great to create the gancheong feel due to shortage at the later stage of the clearance Personally dun mind to c the severe shortage of higher end segment. Some holding those props r facing lower yield for now Lucky me as I DUN BUY CONDO |
Nov 20 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(R o Y @ Nov 20 2017, 12:00 PM) Below is the JPPH link to download the NAPIC 2017 H2 report: In a way seasoned investors know it well wats goin on. However I personally still hope gov halt all approval as mentioned earlier I wish it ll b no new supply in the next 5 yrs till 2023.http://napic.jpph.gov.my/portal/web/guest/...leUploadId=5087 I would like to share the tables below, so you may determine for yourself if its all doom and gloom, or if the market has bottomed: ![]() ![]() Above shows the transacted value data for the past 6 quarters (Q1 2016 - Q2 2017) for KL and Malaysia. I have highlighted the Residential Data since that's what most of us are concerned about here JPPH data shows that KL Property market has already been in recovery since Q4 2016 H1 2017 vs H1 2016 shows an increase in transacted value of 19% All the recent news on the report has only looked at the overall Malaysia picture. None that I've seen so far have highlighted the recovery for KL market. If you talk to any active Agent or REN covering KL area, the KL figures wont come as a surprise. We've already experienced the recovery happening this year Unfortunately, the rest of the states still flat or dropping. However they may start to follow KL's trend soon I believe some are still adopting a "wait-and-see" attitude for their property purchase hoping that prices will drop further next year. If planing to buy somewhere in KL, then perhaps shouldn't wait any longer Market up or down eat rice or porridge rely on the supply part. Suppressing the supply part is gd to move malai props value to a premier league rather than lower league. Soli ya a but selfish fr my part. 🤣🤣🤣 |
Nov 20 2017, 07:33 PM
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/utur...ls-not-absolute
Dun argue. It's back now. U turn kononnya |
Nov 21 2017, 06:56 AM
http://www.smh.com.au/business/the-economy...119-gzobxa.html
icemanfx pls comment n advise I guess our beloved pea size brain ministers must hav read tis b4 making u turn. |
Nov 21 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 21 2017, 10:19 AM) As explained by ed1torz, aussie property market is strongly supported by foreigners. if you have attended property auction in aussie in the last few years, you will understand. Public auction there is different fr our so called auction or lelong if u experience it in real life. On paper maybe both sound the same. Some might hav comprehension prob so no further comments needed but it's gd to figure out Wat my post supposed to mean. 🤣🤣🤣 |
Nov 21 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 21 2017, 11:29 AM) not sure abt NZL, but in Australia, a foreigner (one without PR nor citizen) can only allowed to buy brand new directly from developers. You cant get subsale. and when you want to flip, you can only flip to PR or citizen. local Australians generally show very little interest in off-plan properties. They prefer to buy where they can see and feel the property. to say foreigners buying causing property price to surge is not entirely true. general austalian public also cant afford those properties valued at 1mio and over.......why bother to cry that they cant afford to buy properties? QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 21 2017, 11:35 AM) just bcos they are not white face, they are foreigners?????? Just wondering how many actually know the hidden criteria for aussie prop tax tat caused the low resell value. foreigners cant buy auction properties. they are PR holders or citizens. 50% of oz population are made up of migrants. in fact 99% of oZ population were migrants....if you dated back history. Not many know tat their new props r selling sky high but resell could b half the value. And recently witnessed quite a number of local investors rushing to buy UK or aussie caused triggered by malai toilet paper value. All of them skedy cats takut rm goin down to drain so die die must pour to oversea props. Oopsi too bad currency loss is miscalculated. Anw tats my pov. Vely personal wan. And alwiz wrong wan. |
Nov 23 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:22 PM) at 60, I want to have 3 properties and rm1 million in cash. Boss 3% of 1m generating 9656.07 per mth??? 🤔placing the rm1 million in FD (@ 3% p.a on monthly rest), I will have monthly RM9656.07 to spend and it will reached zero at end of ten year. then at 70, i will sell two properties, keep one to stay and have another rm2 million or rm3 million to last till end of day. But it's just me. i always prefer delay gratifications |
Nov 23 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(David_77 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:50 PM) "placing the rm1 million in FD (@ 3% p.a on monthly rest), I will have monthly RM9656.07 to spend and it will reached zero at end of ten year." Soli soli siudai bad. I slapped myself twice liao 😅😅😅hope it's clearer. of course, 3% on RM1 million won't be RM9656 anyway, attached the excel. can see if i make a mistake on the assumption? |
Nov 23 2017, 07:04 PM
Nov 25 2017, 02:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:58 AM |