12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Lowyat Bikers F&F Community Ride, For Biker Base F&F group ride

Jylova
post Feb 13 2018, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2018, 03:58 PM)
interesting... do let us know 2-3 weeks in advance if possible? Interested to join but I'll need to plan properly as im not available on weekends unless i get ample notification in advance.
Jiwa kacau lettew
mADmAN
post Feb 13 2018, 04:29 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Jylova @ Feb 13 2018, 04:21 PM)
Jiwa kacau lettew
twin pot.. not single pot... jgn persoal

ptuih
Jylova
post Feb 13 2018, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 13 2018, 04:29 PM)
twin pot.. not single pot... jgn persoal

ptuih
Berlagak nak mampus. Takpe2 ko tggu
mADmAN
post Feb 13 2018, 04:37 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Jylova @ Feb 13 2018, 04:36 PM)
Berlagak nak mampus. Takpe2 ko tggu
dah penat tunggu dah... poodah...

dah la.. jgn nak spam sini plak.... ptuih
Hades76
post Feb 14 2018, 12:24 PM

650 posts

Ptuih sana sini apa hal. Bila nak ride Siam.
WTFisLYN
post Feb 24 2018, 12:16 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Dec 11 2017, 07:53 PM)
Thanks for the pix Kennee. Here's a short write-up on our last-minute santai bike trip:

Met Kennee at Desa Sri Hartamas at 0730 for a bit of intro and breakfast, then route planning. Kennee rides the Vulcan S while I'm on the MT07. We decided to head to Sungai Selangor dam near Pertak, and headed off by 0845, using Sprint-DUKE-Kuching road. At Selayang, we took the new Rawang Bypass, a nice scenic road that led us to Serendah. From there, we headed to KKB town, then up the slopes before reaching the dam at around 1000. Weather was still good then, sunny with some clouds.

After lepaking there a bit, we decided to head up Frasers. We passed some bikers congregating at the foot of the hill, and made our way up. Mana tau, midway thru the narrow and moss-ridden road, it started to pour. The bikers must've known it was raining uphill. Anyway, we didn't stop, but by the time we reached the upper pondok, we were soaked to the shoes. We pit-stopped at the unused pondok to wait for the rain to subside. In about half an  hour later, the rain stopped, and we headed to the Fraser clock tower for some photos, but before that, we had to don the icy cold wet jacket, and that was no fun cos by then, I was already freezing my balls out.

We had our lunch at the mamak at around 1300, and I was shivering throughout. It started to drizzle again by the time we wanted to head back down, but we left anyways. It was around 26C up at Frasers, but as we headed down, the temperature dropped to 23C, and that's cold when all your clothes are damp and you are riding. By the time we reached the foothill, we had to do the roadside pee thingy; it was that cold. We then took a left and headed towards Raub. The rain had stopped, and the route was a nice and scenic, not to mention windy. We then took a right at the trunk road heading towards Bentong, but not long after, started raining again, so we perched at a soya bean shop in Bentong til the rain subsided. We got back on the road later and headed towards Genting on Karak, and the road was totally congested, not because of any accident, but just helluva lot of cars heading towards KL. It drizzled intermittently and the roads were all but dry, but we carried on until we reached the rest area just before the Gombak toll. There, we signed off and headed our own way, it was almost 1830 by then. From Hartamas to Gombak, we clocked over 220km that day, in almost 10 hours. That was the ad-hoc ride, which was really great fun despite the rain  biggrin.gif
Did you manage to finish a full tank of petrol or still plenty left?
WTFisLYN
post Feb 24 2018, 12:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 11 2017, 11:37 AM)
Or...  be Like..
[attachmentid=9421924]
[attachmentid=9421928]
[attachmentid=9421954]
Are you riding a full dress tourer? I don't know how people ride that damn thing for more than 15 KM without spine tercabut.

You ride that as your daily driver too?

Or is your daily ride a cruiser since you have two Harleys?
PedangGila
post Feb 25 2018, 02:50 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 16 2018, 02:46 PM)
In February 2018. From Kelantan to:

1. Kemaman bike week 9-10hb

2. POSTPONED 1000 corner Malaysia, Gua Musang - Grik - Cameron - Fraser Hill - Genting Highland - Bukit Tinggi - Raub - Gua Musang. 16-18hb 2-4th March. (Highly possible I will drop or go half of the length fo this if there's no cuti on the 4th)
1000 corner scrapped. I mean there's no build up for that in respective wasap group despite being really close to deadline. 2nd, 2/3 of my group voices their no join and the other one sakit gigi la, sakit urat la so no hope. 3rd SP bike week is close. 4th duit. Hehehe

9-10th march Sg Petani bike week.

This post has been edited by PedangGila: Feb 25 2018, 04:49 PM
Mikahl
post Feb 25 2018, 05:11 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(WTFisLYN @ Feb 24 2018, 12:16 PM)
Did you manage to finish a full tank of petrol or still plenty left?
Fuel lamp blinking towards the end. The MT07 clocks around 18 km per full tank on average. The tank capacity is 14 litres.
PedangGila
post Feb 25 2018, 05:18 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Feb 25 2018, 05:11 PM)
Fuel lamp blinking towards the end. The MT07 clocks around 18 km per full tank on average. The tank capacity is 14 litres.
Hmm, did you abuse the throttle or what?
Mikahl
post Feb 25 2018, 10:21 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Feb 25 2018, 05:18 PM)
Hmm, did you abuse the throttle or what?
It was designed to be abused no? They can't just label it Master of Torque and expect one to be 'gentle' can they? tongue.gif
PedangGila
post Feb 26 2018, 05:31 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Feb 25 2018, 10:21 PM)
It was designed to be abused no? They can't just label it Master of Torque and expect one to be 'gentle' can they? tongue.gif
Hahaha. Im just joking aja la. You wrote "18km for a full tank" missing a zero there.
Mikahl
post Feb 26 2018, 02:31 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Feb 26 2018, 05:31 AM)
Hahaha. Im just joking aja la. You wrote "18km for a full tank" missing a zero there.
*18km per litre of fuel, my bad smile.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 26 2018, 06:25 PM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Feb 26 2018, 02:31 PM)
*18km per litre of fuel, my bad smile.gif
so MT07's fuel consumption is roughly 250km per full tank? possible to go any further?
PedangGila
post Feb 27 2018, 08:06 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 26 2018, 06:25 PM)
so MT07's fuel consumption is roughly 250km per full tank? possible to go any further?
Well, that's good enough. My mark always on the 200km just for a peace of mind, still it doesnt touch the reserve. Rarely I leave it to blink.
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2018, 10:30 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Feb 27 2018, 08:06 AM)
Well, that's good enough. My mark always on the 200km just for a peace of mind, still it doesnt touch the reserve. Rarely I leave it to blink.
i tend to ride long distances and my Z250 does above 250+km at 140-160kmh average speed (considered high rev for a 250)

just thinking if the MT07 is able to do the same mileage at the same speed... since it has a higher top speed so should have a higher cruising speed... possibly lower RPMs at the same speed.
TSajaibman
post Feb 27 2018, 10:58 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Feb 27 2018, 08:06 AM)
From my versys geng and Han TG they said 200km mark is for their refuel/toilet break/smoking. So only with the bikes that can achieve that they will ride..

They doubt my HD Sportster fuel range at 1st but then when I showed them only refuelt @Sungai Perak from Petron Sg. Buloh one full tank than they allow me to lepak with them.. hahaahaha..
Mikahl
post Feb 27 2018, 11:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 27 2018, 10:30 AM)
i tend to ride long distances and my Z250 does above 250+km at 140-160kmh average speed (considered high rev for a 250)

just thinking if the MT07 is able to do the same mileage at the same speed... since it has a higher top speed so should have a higher cruising speed... possibly lower RPMs at the same speed.
Speed above 120kmh is not economical for most vehicles. Cruise speed for MT07 is probably around 100kmh where the rev is around 3000rpm on 6th. Although the bike's rpm may be lower than yours at the same speed, but the displacement is almost 3 times larger.

My TNT135 goes 250km on less than half the fuel of my MT07, but cc ony 135, and speed max around 110kmh. But bije only 120kg as opposed to MT07 at 180kg.

Basically, there are many factors to consider for fuel economy, including wind drag, rider size, auxiliary load, etc
Cyphereza
post Feb 27 2018, 12:14 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

This is an interesting tered. So, when is the next santai ride? Maybe I can join...
kharizmisg
post Feb 27 2018, 12:15 PM

211 posts

jom lemang toki...but i kapchaii aje on x on

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:41 PM