> Why I use 3GB android phone still hang? Chat

kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 08:11 PM

164 posts

Lenovo vibe p1 turbo with 3GB. No lag etc.
kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 09:28 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 11 2017, 08:58 PM)
Me using exactly the same phone.

U dun bluff. Mine got lag.
U remove all their Ori apps lar. It can be remove. Got the phone and straight remove those stupid apps. Totally takde is tipu but not teruk like need to throw phone to Klang river. And browser, never ever use chrome.

Overall the phone UI is almost clean as Google UI. And do some apps tweaking to stop auto start then settle.
Android always need to do tweaking for better performance.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 11 2017, 09:29 PM
kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 09:51 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 11 2017, 09:34 PM)
ok, thks. I try remove Chrome and see, it's my main browser.
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 11 2017, 09:44 PM)
What do you suggest if not Chrome ?
Sadly Chrome is the one cannot remove in Vibe P1 turbo. I didn't jailbreak it. But for browser use Brave it is faster. But facebook video attachment in Lolyat can't view as it is very lightweight. Or u use CM browser but I ask it to fly kite it due to too many ads.

Or Opera also ok.

And make sure that ur phone memory is at least for me had constant 1.5GB free where u can minimize lag.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 11 2017, 09:51 PM
kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 10:06 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 11 2017, 09:57 PM)
btw your phone battery performance deteriorated?

when new, i charge once in 2 days, now once a day need to charge.
For me this phone is around 6 months Liao. If I seldom Facebook, utube, gaming and web browsing normally on working day it can tahan 2 days.

Try to check how many memories u had in ur phone running via hold on bottom left hand side square button. Notice the brush button, is it green, orange or red line? If constant orange or red, u need to off some auto start software.

Try to go to settings-> power manager->background apps Management and disable some apps from Auto start.

0.0120sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:07 AM