Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Why I use 3GB android phone still hang? (Chat)

Anime in HD
post Nov 11 2017, 08:37 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,125

Joined: Oct 2016
From: Celcom Internet 4G × Malaysia
Ayam cuma ada phone 1.5GB RAM je... sad.gif
jamilselamat
post Nov 11 2017, 08:39 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 98

Joined: Jul 2011


In your case, the problem seems to be more on the user.

My phone's also 3GB. Doesnt lag nearly as bad as people claim.
MRaef
post Nov 11 2017, 08:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 120

Joined: Nov 2005

I use 2gb ram phone for 2 years now still OK what, no lag whatsoever.

Posting from Xiaomi Redmi master race phone.
gordon ramsay
post Nov 11 2017, 08:52 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 43

Joined: Nov 2017
my old lenovo a6000 plus 2gb also no lag from ram
but lag from cpu only can see 100% usage when on chrome
Zot
post Nov 11 2017, 08:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,216

Joined: Mar 2014
Android lag because user too fast
iPhone fast because users lag
smallcrab
post Nov 11 2017, 08:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 82

Joined: Jul 2007
From: Puchong


QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 11 2017, 08:11 PM)
Lenovo vibe p1 turbo with 3GB. No lag etc.
*
Me using exactly the same phone.

U dun bluff. Mine got lag.
-Aktan-
post Nov 11 2017, 09:02 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 823

Joined: Dec 2009



Ur samsung A9 from najib of course lag la
DanialTan1990
post Nov 11 2017, 09:24 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: May 2017
Redmi note 4 work like a magic
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2017, 09:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,066

Joined: Oct 2007
From: everywhere in sabah



your lag comes from your OS
stop using non pure android
kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 09:28 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2009
QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 11 2017, 08:58 PM)
Me using exactly the same phone.

U dun bluff. Mine got lag.
*
U remove all their Ori apps lar. It can be remove. Got the phone and straight remove those stupid apps. Totally takde is tipu but not teruk like need to throw phone to Klang river. And browser, never ever use chrome.

Overall the phone UI is almost clean as Google UI. And do some apps tweaking to stop auto start then settle.
Android always need to do tweaking for better performance.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 11 2017, 09:29 PM
sanosizo
post Nov 11 2017, 09:29 PM

mambang tanah
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,090

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Shah Alam, Newcastle North East


mesti xiaomi ni
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 11 2017, 09:32 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 46

Joined: Nov 2009


2017 ur android still lag?

meanwhile mine lag free since many years ago,

mi3 aosp lolipop - nexus 5 - nexus 5x - op3.

must be buying full bloatware phone. put 3gb also not enough lorr.

keyword is pure android if you want to have lag free experience, other than that go buy iphone x


SomaCruz89
post Nov 11 2017, 09:33 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 222

Joined: Feb 2009


QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 11 2017, 09:29 PM)
mesti xiaomi ni
*
Yes i can confirm this. Xiaomi Mi5 user here. Knn with 3GB RAM my phone froze few times when browsing with chrome, fb, instagram.

The freeze can last for few minutes or need restart. mad.gif bangwall.gif
sakuraboo
post Nov 11 2017, 09:33 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 107

Joined: Jan 2007
Kenot mine bitcoin la

Y u no understanding
smallcrab
post Nov 11 2017, 09:34 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 82

Joined: Jul 2007
From: Puchong


QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 11 2017, 09:28 PM)
U remove all their Ori apps lar. It can be remove. Got the phone and straight remove those stupid apps. Totally takde is tipu but not teruk like need to throw phone to Klang river. And browser, never ever use chrome.

Overall the phone UI is almost clean as Google UI. And do some apps tweaking to stop auto start then settle.
Android always need to do tweaking for better performance.
*
ok, thks. I try remove Chrome and see, it's my main browser.




xfrenzy
post Nov 11 2017, 09:44 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Oct 2011
From: KL


QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 11 2017, 09:28 PM)
U remove all their Ori apps lar. It can be remove. Got the phone and straight remove those stupid apps. Totally takde is tipu but not teruk like need to throw phone to Klang river. And browser, never ever use chrome.

Overall the phone UI is almost clean as Google UI. And do some apps tweaking to stop auto start then settle.
Android always need to do tweaking for better performance.
*
What do you suggest if not Chrome ?
kingmafia
post Nov 11 2017, 09:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 83

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 11 2017, 09:44 PM)
What do you suggest if not Chrome ?
*
Opera
kcchong2000
post Nov 11 2017, 09:51 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2009
QUOTE(smallcrab @ Nov 11 2017, 09:34 PM)
ok, thks. I try remove Chrome and see, it's my main browser.
*
QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Nov 11 2017, 09:44 PM)
What do you suggest if not Chrome ?
*
Sadly Chrome is the one cannot remove in Vibe P1 turbo. I didn't jailbreak it. But for browser use Brave it is faster. But facebook video attachment in Lolyat can't view as it is very lightweight. Or u use CM browser but I ask it to fly kite it due to too many ads.

Or Opera also ok.

And make sure that ur phone memory is at least for me had constant 1.5GB free where u can minimize lag.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 11 2017, 09:51 PM
arubin
post Nov 11 2017, 09:54 PM

Holy Pastafarian
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 620

Joined: Oct 2007
From: Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster


Conlanfirm bait tered opened by iFag.

Either that or TS bodo dunno how to use phone.

My phone got less RAM also dun give me the same problems that TS has.

Proof TS is idiot.
smallcrab
post Nov 11 2017, 09:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 82

Joined: Jul 2007
From: Puchong


QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Nov 11 2017, 09:51 PM)
Sadly Chrome is the one cannot remove in Vibe P1 turbo. I didn't jailbreak it. But for browser use Brave it is faster. But facebook video attachment in Lolyat can't view as it is very lightweight. Or u use CM browser but I ask it to fly kite it due to too many ads.

Or Opera also ok.

And make sure that ur phone memory is at least for me had constant 1.5GB free where u can minimize lag.
*
btw your phone battery performance deteriorated?

when new, i charge once in 2 days, now once a day need to charge.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0715sec    2.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd November 2017 - 01:35 AM