TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 02:38 PM, updated 9y ago

5,144 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK
- A pakcik wants to recline his seat
- A guy behind the pakcik, probably 180cm height, refuses to let the pakcik to recline and say there is not enough room for his leg.

I don't recline my seat if it's a short flight(<2hours).

Do you mind if passenger in front of you recline their seat?

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Nov 9 2017, 03:27 PM
rip_code
post Nov 9 2017, 02:42 PM

1,972 posts

why rude. it was designed which can recline lol
ashportal
post Nov 9 2017, 02:43 PM

750 posts

its AA problem
joe_kopitiam
post Nov 9 2017, 02:44 PM

50 posts

recline saja
deadravel

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

its the 180cm guys problem. tall dont sit cheap AA no leg room
kutitata

322 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 9 2017, 02:38 PM)

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK
- A guy behind the pakcik, probably 180cm height, refuses to let the pakcik to recline and say there is not enough room for his leg.

actually the tall guy has no choice i think, as he should expect people to recline their seat and if he needs the leg room he should buy business class seats!
Boy96

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Sarahan 180cm guy who ask no take biznez class
SUSazhan82

316 posts

depends... time makan = recline = Deserve biatch slap....
kutitata
post Nov 9 2017, 02:45 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(azhan82 @ Nov 9 2017, 02:44 PM)
depends... time makan = recline = Deserve biatch slap....
true true
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 9 2017, 02:46 PM

66 posts

i dont understand what's long leg gotta do with ppl recline...

the reclined seat wont shorten leg room..will jst narrow leg room...different if that guy got elephantits leg..
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Nov 9 2017, 02:47 PM

165 posts

If it can be reclined

It is designed to do so

If cannot afford business class, at least take premium economy
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 9 2017, 02:47 PM

245 posts

So U put your feet on the flipped out tray??
shirohamada
post Nov 9 2017, 02:49 PM

944 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

i did as pic once.
guy was, why can't i go lower?
whistling.gif
funnyTONE
post Nov 9 2017, 02:52 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

even without recline AA seats are claustraphobic as fxxk.
acbc
post Nov 9 2017, 02:53 PM

9,050 posts

If tall, pls buy first class.
TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 02:54 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 9 2017, 02:52 PM)
It's cheap, you can't complain much.

If I can afford I'll avoid AA too.
ticke

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

pandai2 la.
Kim Bi Jan

66 posts

still dont understand how reclining seat can shorten leg rooms
TSWiLeKiyO

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 9 2017, 02:54 PM)
It does when you are >180cm.
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 9 2017, 02:55 PM

66 posts

here found this :

still..dont understand how reclining seat will reduce leg room...

Knight_2008

1,270 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

The seat is made to be reclined. Don't see why is that a problem. Especially if they didn't recline during meal time.

If the guy not happy with it, then tell him to take exit row or business class lo
Newsray

1,022 posts

Long flight if people recline, bad entertainment experience.

Imagine the screen right infront of your face.

Recline abit ok lar. Some people recline to the max. Dam sial you paid for the flight and you cant watch movies without burning your eyes.
kurangak
post Nov 9 2017, 02:56 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

why not?

they paid for their seat too..

TrialGone
post Nov 9 2017, 02:57 PM

603 posts

Extremely rude. But at least i had fun with it when i kept kicking the rude guy seat until he recline back. laugh.gif
lifeofkuli

97 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Nov 9 2017, 02:44 PM)
its the 180cm guys problem. tall dont sit cheap AA no leg room
this
Chaud

1,119 posts

no problem...its the 180cm guys problem...dah lah tau sendiri big size...still sit in sempit leg room plane
deathTh3Cannon
post Nov 9 2017, 02:58 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 9 2017, 02:55 PM)
here found this :

loled at the broken seat
sakuraboo

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Complain dpt upgrade
SUSAmeiN

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

give him o0o
suikod3n
post Nov 9 2017, 03:00 PM

34 posts

don't do things to others that you don't want them to do to you, simple as that.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Nov 9 2017, 03:00 PM

3,703 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

Recline, yes. Don't recline like a fucking retard though (i.e: WHOLE WAY DOWN).
zstan
post Nov 9 2017, 03:03 PM

15,856 posts

i usually try not to recline because i find it super annoying especially on AA flights
HaiiSuan
post Nov 9 2017, 03:03 PM

This is why I dont take AA anymore.

However, the Malindo new seat design is so uncomfortable 😢
MR_alien
post Nov 9 2017, 03:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i 170CM guy, in fron recline i already feel sempit
180CM guy = fuuuhhhh
funnyTONE
post Nov 9 2017, 03:05 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 9 2017, 02:54 PM)
It's cheap, you can't complain much.

If I can afford I'll avoid AA too.
thankfully we have alternatives. At least MAS provides meals inclusively.
=..=
post Nov 9 2017, 03:10 PM

71 posts

180cm then go take mas.

If not then go blame aa too tight
exsea
post Nov 9 2017, 03:13 PM

656 posts

to me it depends, if the person behind is obese/tall, i will be a good guy not to recline or recline minimally.

to me you paid money so did i. you deserve comfort as much as i do and i wont be an asshole to ruin your comfort for my "added comfort".

that said, i would say for tall people, if you want to fly, PLEASE GET BUSINESS CLASS or at the very least research which airlines can provide you more leg area.

a friend of mine (tall fucker) decided to take cheapest international flight. he got what he paid for and was crammed for HOURS with not enough leg area
asphiroth
post Nov 9 2017, 03:13 PM

200 posts

im 180cm and already get used to it

if not comfortable, i just recline my seat to give space for my legs

only in airasia flights

other airlines ok
meghamtaro
post Nov 9 2017, 03:16 PM

433 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

1) He knows his height is like that he should booked the hot seat with extra leg room (if Airasia)

2) Yes, I don't mind if anyone seating in front of me wants to recline their seats coz they paid the tixs, just like you paid your road tax.
deodorant
post Nov 9 2017, 03:16 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Nov 9 2017, 02:55 PM)

Recline abit ok lar. Some people recline to the max. Dam sial you paid for the flight and you cant watch movies without burning your eyes.
Then you recline also lo
tareh
post Nov 9 2017, 03:18 PM

131 posts

compromised lah. in between

asphiroth
post Nov 9 2017, 03:25 PM

200 posts

my legs in AirAsia

my legs in Malindo
Strike
post Nov 9 2017, 03:26 PM

51 posts

the seat can recline

i reclined seat

nobody complain
TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 03:26 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(asphiroth @ Nov 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
my legs in AirAsia

my legs in Malindo
I feel you brother.
takadanicklagi
post Nov 9 2017, 03:30 PM

124 posts

my legs in AirAsia

my legs in Malindo
Yeap.........thats why now if got option I will chose malindo.....

Fuck air Asia.

Go SEA country take Malindo for budget
RChance
post Nov 9 2017, 03:30 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 9 2017, 02:55 PM)
here found this :

Anyone who recline 150 degrees will see my chokehold coming from behind. vmad.gif

TheEvilMan
post Nov 9 2017, 03:31 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

TAKE PRIVATE JET LA
khairilyazit
post Nov 9 2017, 03:31 PM

406 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

AA?
Tall guy should buy the seat upfront or near the emergency exit.. tons of leg room..
jonoave
post Nov 9 2017, 03:37 PM

659 posts

Lol, people who say "just recline, it's designed for it/paid for the seat" are just inconsiderate a**holes.

Common courtesy lah, you see the person behind how big/tall. Recline a bit ok lah. if want recline more all the way, better ask would it be ok or not.

You paid for your seat, the person behind you didn't is it. What if he wants to read/watch movie/eat on the tray.

Same like in the car, if you're seating in front you also don't push your seat all the way back if there is a friend sitting behind.
You guys must be the same a**holes who think "dah bagi signal means I can just turn. I also paid road tax what".

Those who keep saying "go buy business class/private jet if don't want to allow people recline", you know what you're the ones who should do that. After all business class you can recline almost all the way. And by default, the seats are upright around 90 degreess, so you''re the one are demanding "extra space" by reclining.

This post has been edited by jonoave: Nov 9 2017, 03:40 PM
BuncitPesonawan
post Nov 9 2017, 03:40 PM

142 posts

my legs in AirAsia

my legs in Malindo
feel u mang..

well if i want to recline i see first la people behind okay o not.

if he/she short leg i just recline la if same as me then okay la faham bro kita sama lutut cium seat depan sad.gif
duckhole
post Nov 9 2017, 03:44 PM

379 posts

recline only, if the guy object, tell him to talk to the steward for a change of seat

beggers can't be choosers

if want better seats, go buy business class la retard
TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 03:46 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Nov 9 2017, 03:37 PM)
Lol, people who say "just recline, it's designed for it/paid for the seat" are just inconsiderate a**holes.

Common courtesy lah, you see the person behind how big/tall. Recline a bit ok lah. if want recline more all the way, better ask would it be ok or not.

You paid for your seat, the person behind you didn't is it. What if he wants to read/watch movie/eat on the tray.

Same like in the car, if you're seating in front you also don't push your seat all the way back if there is a friend sitting behind.
You guys must be the same a**holes who think "dah bagi signal means I can just turn. I also paid road tax what".

Those who keep saying "go buy business class/private jet if don't want to allow people recline", you know what you're the ones who should do that. After all business class you can recline almost all the way. And by default, the seats are upright around 90 degreess, so you''re the one are demanding "extra space" by reclining.
QUOTE(duckhole @ Nov 9 2017, 03:44 PM)
recline only, if the guy object, tell him to talk to the steward for a change of seat

beggers can't be choosers

if want better seats, go buy business class la retard
Ok

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Nov 9 2017, 03:46 PM
lee_lnh
post Nov 9 2017, 03:47 PM

115 posts

ill juz rock the front seat for entire duration of the flight lel
RegentCid
post Nov 9 2017, 03:48 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(takadanicklagi @ Nov 9 2017, 02:30 PM)
Yeap.........thats why now if got option I will chose malindo.....

Fuck air Asia.

Go SEA country  take Malindo for budget
Malindo now jackup the price kaw kaw already

KL > Pen from RM45 to RM62 to RM85 and now RM150 Per Way
Similar Price as Malaysia Airline already.

Used to fly Malindo alot, now no more, since price same as Malaysia Airline.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 9 2017, 03:49 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 9 2017, 03:49 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

is it rude to sit on other people's seat in the plane just because you want to sit together with your family members but too kedekut to book it online and pay for it?

TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 03:53 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 9 2017, 03:49 PM)
is it rude to sit on other people's seat in the plane just because you want to sit together with your family members but too kedekut to book it online and pay for it?
This is an opportunity.

If you're flying solo, tell the flight attendant someone took your seat, a very good chance they'll give you hot seat.
alpha0201
post Nov 9 2017, 03:56 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Neither person are rude. AirAsia being a fucking prick arranging their seats with little legroom.
Red_rustyjelly
post Nov 9 2017, 03:57 PM

867 posts

<2000s problem. sendiri punya pasal macam orang lain punya pasal.
jfarm86
post Nov 9 2017, 03:58 PM

286 posts

don't you think it is rude? you paid for the seats and yet ppl taken ur seat, if u tell me he/she got a family with 80+ age tht need to taken care of. That's fine with me, otherwise, big no no.
or a better option, you talk to the stewardess. let her settle for you, either upgrade u to business/premium class or they help u taken back the seat. But still, I find it very rude even they muka tembok ask me whether can change seat or not just because want to sit with family.
jolmy
post Nov 9 2017, 06:43 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

I will only recline 1 step (95°) just to make myself comfortable without making the passenger behind uncomfortable.

Anything more than that is very inconsiderate.
ymc2303
post Nov 9 2017, 06:52 PM

592 posts

why don't change seat? why must still in front of the pakcik?
Boy96
post Nov 9 2017, 06:56 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Nov 9 2017, 02:55 PM)

Eh last time i went in a flight with screen, it can be tilted so that even if the front seat is reclined, the entertainment screen will still be straight
CcL
post Nov 9 2017, 07:06 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

Didn't know there are people who actually thinks it is rude.

If ppl in front reclines, sure it aint as comfortable for me but I think it is his right.

So same goes to the guy behind, suck it up. To seat kickers, you're the inconsiderate prick here.
Pete the great
post Nov 9 2017, 07:07 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(ashportal @ Nov 9 2017, 02:43 PM)
its AA problem
if I not mistaken, I can't recall...I think AA seats cannot recline to a certain level.
bereev
post Nov 9 2017, 07:12 PM

257 posts

yes in all airline economy seat
slaveone
post Nov 9 2017, 07:15 PM

1,231 posts

how to recline in a sardin can..?
Blofeld
post Nov 9 2017, 07:20 PM

4,703 posts

QUOTE(RChance @ Nov 9 2017, 03:30 PM)
Anyone who recline 150 degrees will see my chokehold coming from behind.  vmad.gif
There was once, i reclined 95 degrees, one ahbeng behind kicked my seat
hirano
post Nov 9 2017, 07:21 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Ayam recline seat like a boss in SIA business keras.
khairilyazit
post Nov 9 2017, 07:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Nov 9 2017, 06:43 PM)
I will only recline 1 step (95°) just to make myself comfortable without making the passenger behind uncomfortable.

Anything more than that is very inconsiderate.
Got step meh?
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 9 2017, 07:25 PM

597 posts

if it's rude, the chairs will not be designed to be recline-able

the cheapskate tall guys should just pay for first row seat
Frozen_Sun
post Nov 9 2017, 07:26 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 9 2017, 02:54 PM)
I'm 178cm....trust me, it does....when the seat reclines too far
L_nette
post Nov 9 2017, 07:35 PM

43 posts

> sit cheap low cost airline
> complain no leg space

Bodo punya orang
kiasunkiasi
post Nov 9 2017, 07:59 PM

597 posts

if they ask nicely before sitting on the seat, then ok lor
if they sit right there before asking permission, fark them upside down
NeoMnemonic
post Nov 9 2017, 08:00 PM

760 posts

nope. you paid for the seat.
SUShuaweie5830
post Nov 9 2017, 08:12 PM

967 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

U don't have 180cm , don't have experience before ?

I personally no issue , passenger infront me can recline the seat

The guy behind pakcik basically an idiot or ignorent
mabaw
post Nov 9 2017, 08:54 PM

223 posts

err correct me if i'm wrong
isn't air asia seat can only recline a little bit?
if that consider rude, then wow. u demand way too much la.
Aztec
post Nov 9 2017, 09:37 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

im 190cm.

1) I never take AirAsia unless I dont have a choice

2) If I do take AA I will buy the Hot Seats right at the front

3) Recline is not a problem. Sucks for the person if hes 180 and cant afford better seats.
smallbug
post Nov 9 2017, 09:40 PM

874 posts

Even if I recline all the way, I wouldn't want someone breathing/coughing/sneezing onto my hair.
skincladalien
post Nov 9 2017, 09:42 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 9 2017, 06:56 PM)
Eh last time i went in a flight with screen, it can be tilted so that even if the front seat is reclined, the entertainment screen will still be straight
not sure if i weird or what, like MAS A330 i would prefer the person in front to recline so I can see the screen better lol
GHBZDK
post Nov 9 2017, 09:44 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 9 2017, 02:42 PM)
why rude. it was designed which can recline lol
i 186 that feel sux when ppl recline cry.gif
jolmy
post Nov 9 2017, 10:52 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 9 2017, 07:23 PM)
Got step meh?
maybe not the correct term, but each time you recline, you can lock it at certain angle, so that's what I mean by one step behind.
TSWiLeKiyO
post Nov 9 2017, 10:58 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(mabaw @ Nov 9 2017, 08:54 PM)
err correct me if i'm wrong
isn't air asia seat can only recline a little bit?
if that consider rude, then wow. u demand way too much la.
Yes

But there is so little leg room left, if you are above 180cm, your leg is already touching the back seat.
arubin
post Nov 9 2017, 11:06 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2017, 07:06 PM)
Didn't know there are people who actually thinks it is rude.

If ppl in front reclines, sure it aint as comfortable for me but I think it is his right.

So same goes to the guy behind, suck it up. To seat kickers, you're the inconsiderate prick here.
Recline a bit is alright. Reclining all the way, while technically allowed, is just fucking rude. You want to lie back like that, suck it up and pay for first class you poorfag.

If you have to ride economy class, than have some sense of consideration for your fellow passenger.

I won't just simply kick though. I would just complain to the stewardess and ask for another seat. If you're really lucky, you might even get an upgrade to business class (rare, but it can happen).

If there's no other seat available, the stewardess typically asks the passenger in front to straighten the seat. Most generally comply. Most.

If they are still inconsiderate enough to argue with the stewardess, that's when they start looking like jackasses. Whoo! Problem solved and I don't have to be the asshole. thumbsup.gif

But I never let any passenger get away with reclining in front of me for the long term. If stewardess doesn't want to do anything, that's when I find my own way to annoy that guy in front of me. Seat kicking will be the least of it. Think me shoving my foot up front between seats. Have a whiff of my socks. What? I'm just trying to get comfortable, just like you. whistling.gif
CcL
post Nov 10 2017, 12:25 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 9 2017, 11:06 PM)
Recline a bit is alright. Reclining all the way, while technically allowed, is just fucking rude. You want to lie back like that, suck it up and pay for first class you poorfag.

If you have to ride economy class, than have some sense of consideration for your fellow passenger.

I won't just simply kick though. I would just complain to the stewardess and ask for another seat. If you're really lucky, you might even get an upgrade to business class (rare, but it can happen).

If there's no other seat available, the stewardess typically asks the passenger in front to straighten the seat. Most generally comply. Most.

If they are still inconsiderate enough to argue with the stewardess, that's when they start looking like jackasses. Whoo! Problem solved and I don't have to be the asshole. :thumbsup:

But I never let any passenger get away with reclining in front of me for the long term. If stewardess doesn't want to do anything, that's when I find my own way to annoy that guy in front of me. Seat kicking will be the least of it. Think me shoving my foot up front between seats. Have a whiff of my socks. What? I'm just trying to get comfortable, just like you. whistling.gif
Nice. Don't cry when your toes get broken when he moves the seat back straight though. If you think you can be nasty, someone can always be worse, just keep that in mind.

Reclining all the way is maybe inconsiderate in your view, but far from being rude. FYI Rude is what you are.

I guess that also explains why you get yourself in such situations. Unless you intend to pick a fight, just pay more for front row then no one can recline into your space.

Like you said, technically allowable. People don't live by your standards, so don't force it down their throat unless you're prepared to face the repercussions.

This post has been edited by CcL: Nov 10 2017, 12:38 AM
Troller
post Nov 10 2017, 12:59 AM

24 posts

just remember to recline slowly ... if the fella using the table sure kena his thigh or stomach if he is big size.

i reclined fast one time and (lucky my friend lol) behind me the fella using laptop on the table ... his laptop kena his stomach ... aku kena penampar kat belakang kepala.
manypplwan
post Nov 10 2017, 01:05 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Nov 9 2017, 02:52 PM)
This is why I never take airasia. The first and last time I take airasia was when I was 12. That's 10 years ago
Newsray
post Nov 10 2017, 07:16 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 9 2017, 06:56 PM)
Yes screen still can adjust straight but distance to your eye is reduced alot.

How to watch if screen so close to face? Mata rosak weh.

If they recline abit still ok. But some recline all the way back.

myasiahobby
post Nov 10 2017, 07:24 AM

693 posts

tall guy should force to buy first row of seat which is more spacious
jonoave
post Nov 10 2017, 07:39 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2017, 07:25 PM)
Nice. Don't cry when your toes get broken when he moves the seat back straight though. If you think you can be nasty, someone can always be worse, just keep that in mind.

Reclining all the way is maybe inconsiderate in your view, but far from being rude. FYI Rude is what you are.

I guess that also explains why you get yourself in such situations. Unless you intend to pick a fight, just pay more for front row then no one can recline into your space.

Like you said, technically allowable. People don't live by your standards, so don't force it down their throat unless you're prepared to face the repercussions.
Lol, you're the one claiming to act all bully-like, "it's my right etc", prepare to face the repercussions and threatening people. And still dare to tell others "ppl don't live by your standards". You mean your selfish and bullying standards?

Full hypocrite. In your book, you also like to tailgate others, flash highlights etc since it's technically allowable right? Then cry foul and threaten others.

Also funny how those who say reclining is a right also ask others to pay more. Since they want to recline (i.e not the default upright position of the seat), means they're the one demanding more space right. Bunch of selfish hypocrites.
CcL
post Nov 10 2017, 08:00 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Nov 10 2017, 07:39 AM)
Lol, you're the one claiming to act all bully-like, "it's my right etc", prepare to face the repercussions and threatening people. And still dare to tell others "ppl don't live by your standards". You mean your selfish and bullying standards?

Full hypocrite. In your book, you also like to tailgate others, flash highlights etc since it's technically allowable right? Then cry foul and threaten others.

Also funny how those who say reclining is a right also ask others to pay more. Since they want to recline (i.e not the default upright position of the seat), means they're the one demanding more space right. Bunch of selfish hypocrites.
Ain't a hypocrite yet want to bully others with your passive aggressive ways. Tough guy.

Hope you aren't the road hogger who thinks he can cruise the overtaking lane cause he paid road tax. That sure explains alot.

Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 09:04 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Nov 9 2017, 07:26 PM)
I'm 178cm....trust me, it does....when the seat reclines too far
err..i am 178 as well..so.....................
Frozen_Sun
post Nov 10 2017, 09:06 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 09:04 AM)
Good....then you should have the same experience
ZzZzz...
post Nov 10 2017, 09:12 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

upgrade seat la..apa susah
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 10:20 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Nov 10 2017, 09:06 AM)
Good....then you should have the same experience
nope..so fat they didnt impact my leg room length-wise..

i still cannot brain how narrowing mid of the seat, will shorten leg room..unless ur tummy very big?

This post has been edited by Kim Bi Jan: Nov 10 2017, 10:20 AM
psyduck89
post Nov 10 2017, 10:24 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

very rude... airasia seat designer very very rude
Zoopdiidoo
post Nov 10 2017, 10:36 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 9 2017, 03:04 PM)
180CM guy = fuuuhhhh
Then you should also recline to add more space and let the chain effect happen.
The seats are meant to recline, only until budget airlines came along, then the practice was frowned upon.
Most screens are tilt-able so that when the person in-front reclines his seat you can adjust your screen accordingly.
These days the stewardess will get the guy in-front to put their seats upright during meal time.
I don't see reclining one's seat as rude at all.
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2017, 10:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Nov 10 2017, 10:36 AM)
Then you should also recline to add more space and let the chain effect happen.
The seats are meant to recline, only until budget airlines came along, then the practice was frowned upon.
Most screens are tilt-able so that when the person in-front reclines his seat you can adjust your screen accordingly.
These days the stewardess will get the guy in-front to put their seats upright during meal time.
I don't see reclining one's seat as rude at all.
yes, in malindo...person in front recline no problem at all
but not on AA..without recline already tight
Zoopdiidoo
post Nov 10 2017, 10:40 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 10:20 AM)
nope..so fat they didnt impact my leg room length-wise..

i still cannot brain how narrowing mid of the seat, will shorten leg room..unless ur tummy very big?
I think he is saying ......u can't lift up your legs higher(when your soles are not planted to the ground) than when the seats aren't reclined. ...hence effecting leg room.

This post has been edited by Zoopdiidoo: Nov 10 2017, 10:40 AM
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 10:53 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Nov 10 2017, 10:40 AM)
I think he is saying ......u can't lift up your legs higher(when your soles are not planted to the ground) than when the seats aren't reclined.  ...hence effecting leg room.
but..but why would one want to lift up his legs while sitting down?

like this?

hirano
post Nov 10 2017, 11:01 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 10:53 AM)

like this?

bodo like this la cross leg. If people recline seat too much (even in express bus), hard to cross leg. No need mention getting up to go to plane toilet

Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 11:02 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 10 2017, 11:01 AM)
bodo like this la cross leg. If people recline seat too much (even in express bus), hard to cross leg. No need mention getting up to go to plane toilet

seriously? cross like that in an airplane seat..u thought it's 90 degrees chair ke bodo?
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 11:03 AM

66 posts

if u have problem with ppl reclining their seat..mostly coz u got a big tummy..

Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 11:04 AM

66 posts

time to hit the gym yo!

hirano
post Nov 10 2017, 11:04 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 11:02 AM)
seriously? cross like that in an airplane seat..u thought it's 90 degrees chair ke bodo?
I do like to cross mah legs. Unless it's AA
Zoopdiidoo
post Nov 10 2017, 11:05 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 10:53 AM)

like this?

How ppl sit.....is their own business lor.....don't be rude and mind that can bo?
Normally you pangsai ..sit down...next time ur wife forbid you sit down and squat to pangsai instead...u song boh?
many maciam maciam ppl la....this world...how they seat is subjective also.

This post has been edited by Zoopdiidoo: Nov 10 2017, 11:06 AM
saladin7
post Nov 10 2017, 11:06 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 09:04 AM)
I'm curious how it didn't hit your knee?

I have this problem when people in front of me recline her seat i need to either spread or both knee on one side...
Domomo
post Nov 10 2017, 11:08 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 9 2017, 03:04 PM)
180CM guy = fuuuhhhh
im 190 so imagine me
MR_alien
post Nov 10 2017, 11:10 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Nov 10 2017, 11:08 AM)
im 190 so imagine me
feels like kena himpit
servo
post Nov 10 2017, 11:22 AM

255 posts

if i am paying the fare as much as you. why cant/shouldnt i recline my seat? i have every right to do so.
LegendLee
post Nov 10 2017, 11:29 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

I'll recline.
AA seats can't recline much anyway.
Probably 5 degrees only.

But if the people behind needs the space to move in/out, I'll put it back to the original position.
gheyfriend
post Nov 10 2017, 11:36 AM

281 posts

6-7 years ago airasia x is the worst..fake recline if any1 of u remember..basicaly the recline jus slide the seat forward...
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 01:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 10 2017, 11:04 AM)
I do like to cross mah legs. Unless it's AA
ok la then..i guess each their own preference
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 01:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Nov 10 2017, 11:05 AM)
How ppl sit.....is their own business lor.....don't be rude and mind that can bo?
Normally you pangsai ..sit down...next time ur wife forbid you sit down and squat to pangsai instead...u song boh?
many maciam maciam ppl la....this world...how they seat is subjective also.
same like everything else..how ppl sit is not my bisness, but because u cannot do A, then u dont allow others do B..then it becomes my bisnes. easy to understand right?
not so difficult right?
spacelion
post Nov 10 2017, 01:41 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

this is why i always book hotseat when flying AA - always need to book premium flex with company trip
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 01:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:06 AM)
I'm curious how it didn't hit your knee?

I have this problem when people in front of me recline her seat i need to either spread or both knee on one side...
nope..no matter whether it's AA, cathay, Thai, ryannair, JAL, China southern etc...all also didnt kena knee before..

but then again, i just straighten my leg most of the time..only occasionally will rest on the leg rest beneath seat..even then, knee ok...
westley0214
post Nov 10 2017, 02:06 PM

860 posts

After 6 pages still nobody got the correct answer.

I am disappointed.

It's his parents' fault la.
Zoopdiidoo
post Nov 10 2017, 02:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Kim Bi Jan @ Nov 10 2017, 01:36 PM)
same like everything else..how ppl sit is not my bisness, but because u cannot do A, then u dont allow others do B..then it becomes my bisnes. easy to understand right?
not so difficult right?
U can do and ppl can complain...cause and effect....u cannot satisfy everyone liao.
Kim Bi Jan
post Nov 10 2017, 02:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Zoopdiidoo @ Nov 10 2017, 02:40 PM)
U can do and ppl can complain...cause and effect....u cannot satisfy everyone liao.
true..but still wanna know how it impact them so i can be more careful not to disturb the ppl sitting behind

cant learn everything myself..so learn from others
arubin
post Nov 10 2017, 02:51 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 10 2017, 12:25 AM)

Oh, I've got sneakier ways to make the other guy look like the bad guy.

My favorite is to pretend that I'm airsick and I need the space. I pull out the air sickness paper bag and make a noxious face. Than I call the stewardess over to request that either the person in front straightens their seat so that I can lean forward, or I lean over the corridor to barf in full sight of the entire row of passengers.

I usually get my way, and I don't even look like a bad guy. Its the recliner who looks bad if they don't cooperate. wink.gif

Or I pretend to have an upset stomach and need to use the toilet every 15 minutes or so, forcing the person to straighten their seat just so I can get out. If they don't want to, I point that I am not so limber as to be able to limbo.

After the 3rd time of being made to straighten their seat, the passenger in front usually gets the message. wink.gif

I don't exactly set high standards or expectations of others. I merely ask that everyone be more considerate of others. If they don't want to be considerate, neither will I be to them.
CcL
post Nov 10 2017, 03:04 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 10 2017, 02:51 PM)

My favorite is to pretend that I'm airsick and I need the space. I pull out the air sickness paper bag and make a noxious face. Than I call the stewardess over to request that either the person in front straightens their seat so that I can lean forward, or I lean over the corridor to barf in full sight of the entire row of passengers.

I usually get my way, and I don't even look like a bad guy. Its the recliner who looks bad if they don't cooperate. wink.gif

Or I pretend to have an upset stomach and need to use the toilet every 15 minutes or so, forcing the person to straighten their seat just so I can get out. If they don't want to, I point that I am not so limber as to be able to limbo.

After the 3rd time of being made to straighten their seat, the passenger in front usually gets the message. wink.gif

I don't exactly set high standards or expectations of others. I merely ask that everyone be more considerate of others. If they don't want to be considerate, neither will I be to them.
very cool techniques. kipidap
arubin
post Nov 10 2017, 03:33 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 10 2017, 03:04 PM)
very cool techniques. kipidap
I actually had no cause to use it in recent years though. Seems most passengers are actually considerate these days.

But those were the tactics I did when I was a kid flying with my parents. I was also genuinely airsick that first time which was how I learned about this little trick.

I didn't even ask for it. The stewardess saw this kid leaning over the corridor with a paper bag and she immediately rushed over to make the guy in front straighten up to give me space.

That's when I figured hey...I could use this to my advantage... wink.gif
samuraikacang
post Nov 10 2017, 03:37 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 10 2017, 12:25 AM)

I shake my leg until he can't sleep and when he complained I tell him, I have claustrophobia and shaking my leg is the only remedy.
jonoave
post Nov 10 2017, 04:32 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Nov 10 2017, 09:51 AM)

Thanks for the tip. smile.gif
jonoave
post Nov 10 2017, 04:34 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 10 2017, 03:00 AM)
Ain't a hypocrite yet want to bully others with your passive aggressive ways. Tough guy.

Hope you aren't the road hogger who thinks he can cruise the overtaking lane cause he paid road tax. That sure explains alot.
Nope, just pointing out your hypocrisy.

If anyone's doing the bullying, that's clearly you. After all I'm not the one who is throwing threats around to others.

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2017, 07:25 PM)

This post has been edited by jonoave: Nov 10 2017, 04:35 PM
JRocket
post Nov 10 2017, 04:42 PM

lagi babi kalau letak kaki belakang seat orang.
Doomsday
post Nov 10 2017, 04:50 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

i dun mind reclined seats.. as long fuken babies are banned from planes.

CcL
post Nov 10 2017, 07:10 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Nov 10 2017, 04:34 PM)
Nope, just pointing out your hypocrisy. 

If anyone's doing the bullying, that's clearly you. After all I'm not the one who is throwing threats around to others.
That's call bullying? Your mom never warn you about stuff? Lol it was a friendly reminder not everyone will take your shit sitting.

In life unless you're prepared to fight for what you believe in, don't start.

So my question is, do you think it's worth fighting for?

I mean sure you assume everyone is sane and level headed. What if he was to stab you with a broken plastic fork? Was it worth it?

It's a pity you're so dense that you construe my advice as threat. That's all I have, cheers
rocketride
post Nov 21 2017, 06:39 PM

To be honest... I always hate it when someone reclines their seat in front of me! i never do it, but I think a lot of planes are actually stopping the reclining seats to prevent drama
omnimech
post Nov 21 2017, 06:41 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

TL;DR

- Flight from KL to KK

Id tell the fucker to fuck off and recline anyways.
stormcloud
post Nov 21 2017, 06:51 PM

53 posts

Yes, I'm not exactly petite. The wanker who does it deserves to have the same thing done on them. mad.gif
I would never recline my own seat unless there's no one sitting at my back or there's more than enough space to account for the reclination, it not only airlines ... but buses and all modes of public transport.
It's a matter of public courtesy, which chimpanzees don't quite understand.

0.0494sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:40 PM