Avoid Dr. Wong Chin Yuan from Sunway Medical, Bad experience Gynae

silver9media
post Nov 19 2017, 11:44 PM

17 posts

I would recommend Dr Ng Soon Peng of Columbia Asia Puchong. He is from Penang kampung boy. Very good attitude and explain everything. You can ask questions too.
eligible
post Nov 22 2017, 11:08 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(shchoy @ Nov 9 2017, 12:31 AM)
We were looking forward for a good 1st trimester visit with Dr. Wong at Sunway Medical Centre (SMC)
but came out truly disappointed with the visit. Here's the reason why,

1) When I ask about 1st Trimester "test", he recommended the RM 2000+ procedure from the US with a higher accuracy to detect down-syndrome.
    I was aware about a "cheaper" test albeit lower accuracy (85% vs 95%) which is around RM 500+
    I asked him about it and the cost for this "cheaper" test in SMC and to my surprise he answered,
    "I have no idea how much, you can go out and ask"... Seriously? An experience Gynae like himself doesn't know an estimate price range
    for the "cheaper" test yet know the price for the more "expensive" one?

2) He has a rush attitude. His mode of communication = Ask 1 question, get 1 answer.
    Folding arms while talking, his body language explains everything.

3) During the Scan, he mention nothing unless asked. Come on Mr. Wong, is it that hard to at least explain and
    put some effort in showing some interest in our 3 month old fetus.

4) When I told him I wanted to do the test now... He said the fetus was not in position... and ask us to return.
    Really? Please let me know if this is true.. from my research and feedback from other Gynae, this doesn't seem true.
    I hope he isn't Lying...

5) Cost... his consultation fee is RM 250+.. bringing the total cost of 1st time visit in SMC to approx RM 450.
    Even more expensive then both Prince Court (RM 340+) and Desa Park City (RM 320+)

Just wanted to vent and share my experience with this doctor... it was such a distasteful and expensive
experience that I just have to let it out.

Avoid..
thanks for sharing. thumbsup.gif

where and what is alternative doctor you look for? is it good?
abubin
post Nov 22 2017, 11:24 AM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(shawnny @ Nov 15 2017, 03:08 PM)
Wife just delivered our 1st child at sunway medical under Dr Siw Tong Seng last month, i would say fantastic, really good gynae recommend to all. But he only do C-cea, all bills end up below 9K. Doctor appointment / check up within Rm80- 130 every visit , sunway woh...
I didn't know there are such thing as doctors who only do c-sec. A lot of babies delivery in Malaysia are moving towards C-sec because the doctors want to make more money and it is less hassle and less time than going natural. This is a very unethical thing to do which are not practiced in developed countries like US and UK. Doctors would only do C-sec when it is really necessary.

This is getting rampant in Malaysia as nobody actually complains or aware of this.
quebix
post Nov 22 2017, 12:34 PM

Gelato Director
1,180 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Nov 22 2017, 11:24 AM)
I didn't know there are such thing as doctors who only do c-sec. A lot of babies delivery in Malaysia are moving towards C-sec because the doctors want to make more money and it is less hassle and less time than going natural. This is a very unethical thing to do which are not practiced in developed countries like US and UK. Doctors would only do C-sec when it is really necessary.

This is getting rampant in Malaysia as nobody actually complains or aware of this.
yup. a lot of them wants to get more money from it.

the one who delivered for my wife is really good though.

even waited for my wife, didnt go back, buka puasa buy from gerai because wait for my wife.

then my wife start pushing, 1 hour plus still baby not come up, but because baby still healthy she dont respect our wish to deliver naturally.
usually if more than half an hour, either doctor will go c-sect, or just cut bottom to assist delivery.
my doctor? never cut anything besides the umbilical cord. huhu.
SUSslimey
post Nov 22 2017, 12:44 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Nov 22 2017, 12:34 PM)
yup. a lot of them wants to get more money from it.

the one who delivered for my wife is really good though.

even waited for my wife, didnt go back, buka puasa buy from gerai because wait for my wife.

then my wife start pushing, 1 hour plus still baby not come up, but because baby still healthy she dont respect our wish to deliver naturally.
usually if more than half an hour, either doctor will go c-sect, or just cut bottom to assist delivery.
my doctor? never cut anything besides the umbilical cord. huhu.

it depends lo.

primigravida(first pregnancy) or pseudoprimigravida(first baby born per vaginally) usually can allow up to 1 hour in 3rd stage of labour(when the cervix is fully dilated) before getting the specialist attention/decision.
if baby heart beat is still showing good pattern then can continue push
if baby is not big usually can push
if baby head is low enough and there's progress(getting lower) can push

quebix
post Nov 22 2017, 12:57 PM

Gelato Director
1,180 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 22 2017, 12:44 PM)
it depends lo.

primigravida(first pregnancy) or pseudoprimigravida(first baby born per vaginally) usually can allow up to 1 hour in 3rd stage of labour(when the cervix is fully dilated) before getting the specialist attention/decision.
if baby heart beat is still showing good pattern then can continue push
if baby is not big usually can push
if baby head is low enough and there's progress(getting lower) can push
yup, but most doctors, nak cepat saje. settle is as soon as possible.
actually at 1 hour 15 minutes my doctor wanted to cut, (my wife dont want), so we ask doctor to let her try again, and last push OK.

newprincess
post Dec 6 2017, 10:12 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(silver9media @ Nov 19 2017, 11:44 PM)
I would recommend Dr Ng Soon Peng of Columbia Asia Puchong. He is from Penang kampung boy. Very good attitude and explain everything. You can ask questions too.
Currently i also visiting this doctor in Columbia Asia Puchong, very friendly, patient and well attitude rclxms.gif

he won't add those extra checking or charge extra for unnecessary test unless really required.

Each time visit around 200-230 with baby scan and medicine smile.gif
quebix
post Dec 11 2017, 10:19 AM

Gelato Director
1,180 posts

QUOTE(newprincess @ Dec 6 2017, 10:12 AM)
Currently i also visiting this doctor in Columbia Asia Puchong, very friendly, patient and well attitude  rclxms.gif

he won't add those extra checking or charge extra for unnecessary test unless really required.

Each time visit around 200-230 with baby scan and medicine smile.gif
i got the same treatment from my doc.

only charge rm70.

damn cheap right?
Spankeelee
post Dec 11 2017, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(shchoy @ Nov 9 2017, 12:31 AM)
We were looking forward for a good 1st trimester visit with Dr. Wong at Sunway Medical Centre (SMC)
but came out truly disappointed with the visit. Here's the reason why,

1) When I ask about 1st Trimester "test", he recommended the RM 2000+ procedure from the US with a higher accuracy to detect down-syndrome.
    I was aware about a "cheaper" test albeit lower accuracy (85% vs 95%) which is around RM 500+
    I asked him about it and the cost for this "cheaper" test in SMC and to my surprise he answered,
    "I have no idea how much, you can go out and ask"... Seriously? An experience Gynae like himself doesn't know an estimate price range
    for the "cheaper" test yet know the price for the more "expensive" one?

2) He has a rush attitude. His mode of communication = Ask 1 question, get 1 answer.
    Folding arms while talking, his body language explains everything.

3) During the Scan, he mention nothing unless asked. Come on Mr. Wong, is it that hard to at least explain and
    put some effort in showing some interest in our 3 month old fetus.

4) When I told him I wanted to do the test now... He said the fetus was not in position... and ask us to return.
    Really? Please let me know if this is true.. from my research and feedback from other Gynae, this doesn't seem true.
    I hope he isn't Lying...

5) Cost... his consultation fee is RM 250+.. bringing the total cost of 1st time visit in SMC to approx RM 450.
    Even more expensive then both Prince Court (RM 340+) and Desa Park City (RM 320+)

Just wanted to vent and share my experience with this doctor... it was such a distasteful and expensive
experience that I just have to let it out.

Avoid..
Thanks for the good info.
ychlee
post Dec 14 2017, 09:26 AM

601 posts

we always go dr chia and loo at bdr puteri...
both doctors are very friendly an willingly to tell even you don ask!
mz2020
post Dec 14 2017, 09:28 AM

233 posts

Thanks for the heads up

0.0240sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:30 AM