The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

desreg2913
post Nov 8 2017, 10:07 PM

1,021 posts

Which version is Malaysia getting? Intel or Qualcomm?
desreg2913
post Nov 15 2017, 01:46 PM

1,021 posts

wondering still dun have telco plan?
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2017, 11:24 AM

1,021 posts

telco plan, assuming for maxis 128, digi 108, celcom 98, the price will be about 1k discount.
so it will be 4k+ for 64gb.
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2017, 11:29 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
Your info is from?
My anticipated telco devise price will be ard RM3.6k to 3.8k for64GB
anticipation based on the current ip8.
not reliable source.
if 3.6k not bad also... but i prefer 256gb sweat.gif
desreg2913
post Nov 17 2017, 12:29 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Nov 17 2017, 12:10 AM)
How to pre order for celcom user?
Seems like no update yet from celcom, hopefully very competitive price
desreg2913
post Nov 17 2017, 12:39 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Nov 17 2017, 12:31 AM)
I posted celcom plan earlier.. almost the same like digi
Ok found.

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Nov 17 2017, 12:34 AM)
What a joke celcom. Most lousy telc ever. :C
Can’t rememberwhen, celcom got most customers satisfy award.

Anyway celcom data more generous.
Consider the iPhone protection also, dunno how much top up
desreg2913
post Nov 17 2017, 04:09 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 03:14 PM)
Ya, maybe it’s time to do what people do with iPhones. Keep them for 4 years minimum till iOS updates are no longer available for that model, ha ha.

And you’re right. Once Android figures out the idle battery drain, I may not turn back.
u shouldn't upgrade every year and i dun see the point especially for 6s model.
good thing for apple is actually u dun have to upgrade every year, but once u use android, after 3 months u feel urself outdated sweat.gif

TBH, s7 still a very gd phone, but when u taking s8, u won't want s7.
but this is different for iphone, u use 6s, and u still feel ok after 3 years biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

desreg2913
post Nov 18 2017, 04:06 PM

1,021 posts

Any fast charge wireless powerbank introduce?
desreg2913
post Nov 21 2017, 10:52 AM

1,021 posts

Hong Leong bank card doing promotion for Maxis one plan.
rebate RM500
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...ash-rebate.html
desreg2913
post Nov 21 2017, 10:58 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2017, 10:54 AM)
This was discussed in the maxis iPhone thread as well. The terms and conditions are too tedious biggrin.gif
is it, then i should go there to discuss instead.
desreg2913
post Nov 21 2017, 11:32 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2017, 10:59 AM)
Oh Ok. I think dah tukar topic kot.. No worries, you can revive it biggrin.gif
just did. biggrin.gif
desreg2913
post Nov 24 2017, 01:11 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 24 2017, 12:20 AM)
Digi midnight delivery, received sharp at 12am, hahaha

[attachmentid=9369976]
Omg it's about 10k there!
desreg2913
post Nov 24 2017, 11:18 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 24 2017, 11:10 AM)
i think the last time i Q was with iphone 5. after that, no more need to Q. u can still get it within few days. Or come back at afternoon. the crowd will be lesser. Why bother queue until need to camp outside of the store.
it's kind of experience LOL.
but last time i heard Q for iphone launched and get the phone in very cheap price, is it celcom?
desreg2913
post Nov 24 2017, 03:04 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 24 2017, 02:58 PM)
iPhone 8 Plus actually. Like I said I'm one of the very few douchebags who couldn't wait and went from 7 Plus to 8 Plus biggrin.gif

Still on the fence about moving to the X. If I do then my 8 Plus will go to the wifey and we'll sell off her 7 Plus, though that might be tough coz she seems to be very attached to Product {RED}. Some serious persuasion may be required.
if got 8plus already then hold ba.

no point changing although u r very rich brows.gif

if after sometime u feel that ipx u want to go for, then go for it after at least 3 months, when the app optimized.
desreg2913
post Nov 24 2017, 06:53 PM

1,021 posts

Play with you h phon at Switch for a while, screen not as big, phone size not as small.
Still like s8 size.
No doubt a beautiful phone. Will try play longer when no ppl q there and wait to try the phone LOL
desreg2913
post Nov 25 2017, 05:06 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 25 2017, 04:40 PM)
Another issue besides cant check our phones quickly and discreetly is, notifications coming in like Whatsapp etc does not show content until you unlock it using face id. Sometimes we need to take a peek to see whose message came in before deciding if we were to check the messages. In a way, it prevents unnecessary peeking at the incoming messages, but in another way its more troublesome. Call me old school, but I still prefer fingerprint unlocking because face is cumbersome and slow to me.
Bro as per my understanding when u look at the phone and it recognized u, it will auto show the content without u unlocking it. Pls try google it
desreg2913
post Nov 25 2017, 05:10 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 25 2017, 05:06 PM)
Bro as per my understanding when u look at the phone and it recognized u, it will auto show the content without u unlocking it. Pls try google it
Correction: it will unlock it but u don’t need to swipe to read full content.

https://www.macrumors.com/2017/10/30/iphone...-text-previews/
desreg2913
post Nov 25 2017, 09:36 PM

1,021 posts

Play with the phone for more than 10mins at mytown.
Seriously can't go back to ip 8 already.no turning back.
Gesture is easy to use, just one hand difficult to use also

0.1034sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 AM