The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

TOMEI-R
post Nov 16 2017, 05:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:52 PM)
Hi, does anyone know whether maxis preorder from website got offer installment plan?
Go check out the maxis dedicated Iphone thread. You should be able to find info about this there.
Fjive
post Nov 16 2017, 06:11 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 16 2017, 03:47 PM)
I came from 6s Plus. I actually prefer the size of X, not too big.

I am getting used to the gesture on X now, sometimes when I use back 6s Plus, I keep swipe up from bottom to get to  home screen, but end up control center comes up.  sweat.gif

For me, I think X is the most beautiful iPhone after 4/4s. I am also one of the minority here who loves the notch design.
How do you find the battery life so far?
dino89
post Nov 16 2017, 06:30 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 16 2017, 05:54 PM)
Seriously? Don’t support the product u sell? 😛
Not using casing /sp does not mean i dont support my own products la bro

All the while using my phones with casing and sp, want to try smtg different whistling.gif

Of cos will have 1-2 cases for when going for rough activities la
attw
post Nov 16 2017, 06:37 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 16 2017, 05:56 PM)
I wouldnt be surprise by the rate we are going. Rm6k for a phone is already crazily expensive.  laugh.gif

Seems like the thread is moving faster now, since we are anticipating preroder tomorrow. nod.gif
Not me. I’ll sleep through the night, ha ha biggrin.gif
St. Teh
post Nov 16 2017, 06:38 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Nov 16 2017, 06:11 PM)
I think battery life is depend on the user pattern/usage, hard to tell you which is more durable
For me, I am not a gamer nor streamer, batter usage to me definitely is more sustainable as compare to those gamer and streamer
TOMEI-R
post Nov 16 2017, 06:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2017, 06:37 PM)
Not me. I’ll sleep through the night, ha ha biggrin.gif
No way, I will be tagging you tonight at 12am so that you dont miss the preorder.

What are friends for? laugh.gif

So which telco or reseller are you going for?
attw
post Nov 16 2017, 06:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 16 2017, 06:47 PM)
No way, I will be tagging you tonight at 12am so that you dont miss the preorder.

What are friends for?  laugh.gif

So which telco or reseller are you going for?
I signed an iPhone 8 Plus with maxis last month bro. I have another account with maxis for my brother that expires in two months and I don’t think he wants a new phone so I could use that account if I want to, but like I said, I’m on the fence now. Want to see actual phone first biggrin.gif
Artlinenow
post Nov 16 2017, 07:00 PM

15 posts

Switch vs Machines , which reseller better?
kcy1606
post Nov 16 2017, 08:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Nov 16 2017, 06:11 PM)
Battery life is on par with Plus model. No problem for whole day use.

As someone mentioned, it’s really depends on how u use.
Bliszcur
post Nov 16 2017, 08:10 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Nov 16 2017, 08:06 PM)
Battery life is on par with Plus model. No problem for whole day use.

As someone mentioned, it’s really depends on how u use.
Unplug at 7.00AM . Around 9.30-10PM 20% , heavy browsing youtube and fb
yvonnesoo
post Nov 16 2017, 08:17 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/11/16/digi-...er-from-rm3495/
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 08:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 16 2017, 08:17 PM)
hmm.gif digi website seems no info yet
Dio Escobar
post Nov 16 2017, 08:29 PM

96 posts

after 1 day of usage, i have to say the battery life is surprisingly good.
unplugged at 8am, now at 8.27pm my iphone x battery is still 51%.
better than my previous phone, iphone 7 plus. usually on 7 plus at this time my battery would be around 20%.
but then again, this is only the 1st day of using the new iphone x, comparing to my 1 year old iphone 7 plus
666devil
post Nov 16 2017, 08:41 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 16 2017, 06:30 PM)

All the while using my phones with casing and sp, want to try smtg different whistling.gif

Good save. Worth me buying from u rclxms.gif
666devil
post Nov 16 2017, 08:42 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 16 2017, 08:29 PM)
after 1 day of usage, i have to say the battery life is surprisingly good.
unplugged at 8am, now at 8.27pm my iphone x battery is still 51%.
better than my previous phone, iphone 7 plus. usually on 7 plus at this time my battery would be around 20%.
but then again, this is only the 1st day of using the new iphone x, comparing to my 1 year old iphone 7 plus
The other way round leh. Normally the more u use , the better the battery. 1 st few days are the worst result
666devil
post Nov 16 2017, 08:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Artlinenow @ Nov 16 2017, 07:00 PM)
Switch vs Machines , which reseller better?
If for after sales service definitely switch. Machines only know how to sell. Send to service, first thing they blame u did wrong first.

Lego Warfare
post Nov 16 2017, 08:57 PM

4,676 posts

Package 2/3 collected from Post office today biggrin.gif
Just left Rhinoshield then my cases are complete (though might get a leather case soon as well)

On side note, I think I’ll be selling my Torras Silicone Case (Love Series)
One of the highest rated Case in Amazon comparable with original Apple Silicone Case quality. Anyone interested let me know smile.gif

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0759JJQJC/r...U7NL&ref=plSrch
Dio Escobar
post Nov 16 2017, 09:01 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 16 2017, 08:42 PM)
The other way round leh. Normally the more u use , the better the battery. 1 st few days are the worst result
maybe that's caused by apps updating in the background & all that?
I finished backup, restore & update everything last night before i went to bed & charge my phone to full
fish@5311
post Nov 16 2017, 09:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 16 2017, 08:44 PM)
If for after sales service definitely switch. Machines only know how to sell. Send to service, first thing they blame u did wrong first.
Have to agree with you, Switch was more enthusiastic and customer friendly in responding to my pre-order queries.

This will be my first pre-order with a premium re seller, I had no qualms with either retailers, but due to switch CS team being more responsive, I think I might choose them despite having to drive all the way to Quill City mall to collect my unit.

INGfusion
post Nov 16 2017, 09:32 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 16 2017, 06:30 PM)

welcome to naked club rclxms.gif

153 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:04 AM