The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

fadzly
post Nov 16 2017, 09:00 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2017, 07:40 AM)
Yellow man still don’t have enough stocks of the iPhone 8 Plus till now, apparently. Don’t see how they can cope with iPhone X demand, so yeah, those thinking of going with thrm need to pull the trigger early.
Wahh. I tot nobody care about ip8
The phone feels like the lite version of new iPhone.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 16 2017, 09:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 15 2017, 11:57 PM)
OK. Gonna search for it at lazada. Thanks
There are many sellers at lyn market place and lelong.my. Im using hoda tg (not full cover) and cheapo tpu casing.

QUOTE(1kokies @ Nov 16 2017, 01:51 AM)
hi guys, can comment on the battery life for iPX ? does it last longer than iP7+ ? Appreciate the feedback
i would say it would be similar to the 7+, maybe slighly lesser battery life than my old 7+.
666devil
post Nov 16 2017, 09:43 AM

1,624 posts

Still no telco plan 🤦‍♂️
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 09:46 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Nov 16 2017, 01:51 AM)
hi guys, can comment on the battery life for iPX ? does it last longer than iP7+ ? Appreciate the feedback
https://youtu.be/1Mtiia37kdc

someone posted this before, real life should be diff since this test is stress all the way
realitec
post Nov 16 2017, 09:48 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Wonder if Celcom will release Easyphone again and self-collect on exact release day.
hacken
post Nov 16 2017, 10:01 AM

356 posts

is Apple malaysia doing a pre-order tomorrow or on 24th.
SUSstinky
post Nov 16 2017, 10:04 AM

1,436 posts

FAILED ATTEMP TO GET FROM Changi x3, HKIA X2 and US x1

In OSAKA tommorrow for 3 days then to Kyoto. Please gimme tips on how to order from Apple Store Shinsaibashi. I checked daily at their website but no stock.

It is not advisable to get from BIC camera right? As all of it are locked?

irenic
post Nov 16 2017, 10:11 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 16 2017, 07:27 AM)
Nope. I’m not talking about the camera magnifier.
I’m referring to the onscreen zoom magnifier

https://img.gadgethacks.com/img/66/37/63540...ryone.w1456.jpg

From the YouTube video I saw this is not available for the X
Onscreen zoom magnifier is there in iPhone X
dayangheimy
post Nov 16 2017, 10:15 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Nov 16 2017, 10:04 AM)
FAILED ATTEMP TO GET FROM Changi x3, HKIA X2 and US x1

In OSAKA tommorrow for 3 days then to Kyoto. Please gimme tips on how to order from Apple Store Shinsaibashi. I checked daily at their website but no stock.

It is not advisable to get from BIC camera right? As all of it are locked?
The Apple reseller inside some Bic camera is not locked set. Only the one tied with telco is locked i think.
irenic
post Nov 16 2017, 10:18 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 14 2017, 10:07 PM)
This bar is reallly distressing
[attachmentid=9336706]
I think u exaggerated the issue. The bar disappears less than 3 secs when you’re in full screen mode. Lol

This post has been edited by irenic: Nov 16 2017, 10:19 AM

Celestia
post Nov 16 2017, 10:21 AM

356 posts

Do Senheng / Harveynorman do pre-orders?
realitec
post Nov 16 2017, 10:22 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 16 2017, 10:01 AM)
Apple Malaysia is not doing pre-order. However iPhone X up for sale on 24th. Telco will do pre-order for tomorrow.

attw
post Nov 16 2017, 10:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 16 2017, 09:00 AM)
Wahh. I tot nobody care about ip8
The phone feels like the lite version of new iPhone.
iPhone 8 maybe, but 8 Plus still has demand. Some prefer it over the X.
attw
post Nov 16 2017, 10:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 16 2017, 09:43 AM)
Still no telco plan 🤦‍♂️
Midnight lor
ahlin
post Nov 16 2017, 10:26 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 16 2017, 10:01 AM)
Machines and Switch start doing pre order tomorrow.
D-Frog
post Nov 16 2017, 10:37 AM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Nov 15 2017, 06:55 PM)
Backuptrans. Gonna cost you.
Wow 30usd dayumn that’s very very expensive
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2017, 11:24 AM

1,021 posts

telco plan, assuming for maxis 128, digi 108, celcom 98, the price will be about 1k discount.
so it will be 4k+ for 64gb.
St. Teh
post Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:24 AM)
telco plan, assuming for maxis 128, digi 108, celcom 98, the price will be about 1k discount.
so it will be 4k+ for 64gb.
Your info is from?
My anticipated telco devise price will be ard RM3.6k to 3.8k for64GB
vez
post Nov 16 2017, 11:28 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 16 2017, 10:37 AM)
Wow 30usd dayumn that’s very very expensive
and also backuptrans is not you pay and use forever
they only allow you to use for few devices

the license you pay will lock down your devide uuid if it is iphone

if you use eveytime with new phone, you may repurchase after the device limit run out

but it is the best in the market, i am using it 😆

if you think your data is important, it is worth

case like if you first time use, let say from iphone 7 to iphoneX transfer sms (your iphoneX start new without restore), use backuptrans to transfer sms to iphoneX

the device limit of the license purchase will deduct 2, if in future you claim warranty on your phone, u do another transfer from the backup data(previously sms data in iphone7), the new warranty set will consume another device limit since uuid is diff, which is costly lol

that is my personal experience and i contact
their support mentioned how can it be like this, my phone claim warranty and come back use again consume one device license, end up they top up 2 device limit for my license biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Nov 16 2017, 11:31 AM
desreg2913
post Nov 16 2017, 11:29 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 16 2017, 11:26 AM)
Your info is from?
My anticipated telco devise price will be ard RM3.6k to 3.8k for64GB
anticipation based on the current ip8.
not reliable source.
if 3.6k not bad also... but i prefer 256gb sweat.gif

153 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top