Then you just buy everything lor smile.gif
U also the same la... always poison me. dry.gif
attw
post Nov 10 2017, 10:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 10 2017, 09:30 PM)
possible. ive regreted going to singapore for all this. the phone seems to be just like my previous other iphone. and its boring. the only different is OLED and face ID. and i will lose my JB which we rarely get a JB nowdays. Ive should just wait malaysian launch or else i will never feel like this. Once u got it, its already boring. the hype feeling will only last a few days. And i dont see many singaporean using Iphone X either. Unlike previous days where u sit on MRT, u saw person next to u, infront of u, everywhere are using the latest iphone. I think, this phone X is too expensive, even for a singaporean not to mentioned for us too. I will suggest everyone who planned to collect at Orchard or buying from scalpers/flippers to hold it for a while. Get the phone with a contract from our telco. In fact, 2 weeks is not that long either. Totally not worth a few hundred more just to get the phone. Unless if u bought it cheaper than the RRP.
Ya, 5k outright for a phone is a bit expensive, I agree.
attw
post Nov 10 2017, 10:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 10:00 PM)
U also the same la... always poison me. dry.gif
Ha ha, same same la. Anyways, like you said, wash, rinse and repeat smile.gif
fadzly
post Nov 10 2017, 10:05 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 10 2017, 09:50 PM)
Relax la bro. It has always been like that. The urge in getting the phone is more exciting actually getting it. Tbh, i get tired of new phone models in a day or two after using it. Why? Because its almost the same thing. Buy a phone, die die must be the earliest few to get it, use it for a month or two and buy the next new model. Rinse and repeat. This year alone I think I have bought 5 or 6 phones. rclxub.gif  Since I had the X last Saturday, Im already looking forward to the OPO 5T already which is launching next week and I know very well its going to be almost the same s#@$ like my current OPO 5. doh.gif
dont know la bro. every year i always wait for every version of iphone. i dont use android. u might realised me every year when the phone almost launching, u will see me tegur u in this thread showing how excited i am with this phone. ntah la.. this year so much different because buy it directly at singapore kot.. mungkin because no tied contract with telco. ive refrained my self from buying singapore set since the era of iphone 3gs. Never in history, our rrp price is more expensive than singapore (after converting) although its only few ringgit difference. And thats the reason of my theory, Apple Singapore is controlling our market.
Agent001
post Nov 10 2017, 10:18 PM

400 posts

Anybody has experience of claiming AppleCare+ For iPhone in Malaysia? Can it be done?

Thinking of buying AppleCare+ from Singapore, considering how expensive it would be if the screen cracks...
TOMEI-R
post Nov 10 2017, 10:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 10 2017, 10:05 PM)
dont know la bro. every year i always wait for every version of iphone. i dont use android. u might realised me every year when the phone almost launching, u will see me tegur u in this thread showing how excited i am with this phone. ntah la.. this year so much different because buy it directly at singapore kot.. mungkin because no tied contract with telco. ive refrained my self from buying singapore set since the era of iphone 3gs. Never in history, our rrp price is more expensive than singapore (after converting) although its only few ringgit difference. And thats the reason of my theory, Apple Singapore is controlling our market.
Or rather Apple is controlling the prices. Every year, new iphones are definately priced higher than the previous year. And they play around the storage size making you go for the larger storage model which is of course more expensive. The have been using the same old design and phone since Iphone 6/6s till the current 8/8+ and can you imagine how much they can save from that. So this round I make myself promise I wont buy their 8+ after going through every model since 3GS.
Fjive
post Nov 10 2017, 10:26 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 10 2017, 07:27 PM)
Those clear casings are getting mixed reviews regarding the bubbling/watermark at the back. Not sure why some have no issues at all while some do. I’m experiencing the same on my Ringke Fusion. Maybe some iPhone X are just a bit thicker causing the back to touch most casings? hmm.gif

[attachmentid=9321282]
I'm actually planning to get this already but worry about the bubble effect. Been using the ultra hybrid for my 6 plus since day 1, had served me very well. Actually drop it dont know how many times but still not a scratch on my phone.

Anyone who got it and managed to diy something and remove the bubble effect?
fadzly
post Nov 10 2017, 10:36 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Nov 10 2017, 10:18 PM)
Anybody has experience of claiming AppleCare+ For iPhone in Malaysia?  Can it be done?

Thinking of buying AppleCare+ from Singapore, considering how expensive it would be if the screen cracks...
If it can, I rather buy an apple care at US store and claim it here. It's cheaper.
Mackiddo
post Nov 10 2017, 10:37 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Anyone want to join Apple iPhone photo/video taking classes last weekend of this month? I'm looking for kaki. Can register together.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 10 2017, 10:37 PM
OKLY
post Nov 10 2017, 10:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Fjive @ Nov 10 2017, 10:26 PM)
I'm actually planning to get this already but worry about the bubble effect. Been using the ultra hybrid for my 6 plus since day 1, had served me very well. Actually drop it dont know how many times but still not a scratch on my phone.

Anyone who got it and managed to diy something and remove the bubble effect?
Thing is not everyone is experiencing the issue, so I'm suspecting the inconsistency to be with the phone instead.
Fjive
post Nov 10 2017, 10:48 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 10 2017, 10:41 PM)
Thing is not everyone is experiencing the issue, so I'm suspecting the inconsistency to be with the phone instead.
But kinda dont make sense right, the back of each X should has same piece of glass.

I read from somewhere that if a piece of SP film is placed on the back, the bubble effect is gone. But that's just one person sharing...
me076310
post Nov 10 2017, 11:27 PM

615 posts

Is there any shop in KL that has started selling iPhone X cases?
attw
post Nov 10 2017, 11:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:27 PM)
Is there any shop in KL that has started selling iPhone X cases?
Head over to Sunway Pyramid this weekend for Switch World. There’s a variety of iPhone X cases being sold.

http://switchworld.switch.com.my

ryan18
post Nov 10 2017, 11:38 PM

2,406 posts

https://www.macrumors.com/2017/11/10/iphone...ine-on-display/
Hmm hardware defect
fadzly
post Nov 10 2017, 11:43 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:38 PM)
yes. this was the one that ive posted earlier.
fadzly
post Nov 10 2017, 11:46 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 8 2017, 10:30 PM)
Yellow or Green line? who has the sharpest eyes? #notagain #oledsaga
[attachmentid=9315861]
this one. What do you think?

Yellow line? Or Green Line? LOLZ.

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 10 2017, 11:48 PM
ZenXL
post Nov 11 2017, 12:08 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Nov 10 2017, 08:58 PM)
Hmm I’m thinking the new iphone x? Maybe lol

Current one is the iPhone X, funny to name the next one The New iPhone X.

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 10 2017, 08:59 PM)
Iphone X pro, hahaha

follow iPad's naming? ahaha

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 10 2017, 09:00 PM)
iPhone X Mk II

sounds like a scuba diving regulator laugh.gif

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 10 2017, 09:08 PM)
iphone 2018, iphone 2019, iphone 2020 & onwards?

Hm, might be possible naming after years hmm.gif

ZenXL
post Nov 11 2017, 12:11 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 10 2017, 10:37 PM)
Anyone want to join Apple iPhone photo/video taking classes last weekend of this month? I'm looking for kaki. Can register together.

Eh macam interested. Where/When/How much?
hensky
post Nov 11 2017, 12:54 AM

644 posts

anyone got iphone x from 11 street just now?

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/apple...-256gb-55280760

can apply coupon -rm300

153 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM