153 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

realitec
post Nov 17 2017, 11:26 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:19 AM)
my concern is that they might replace my mnp number to another number if porting fail because you need to select that option  shakehead.gif
Suggest you to port your number first. If successful, then only sign phone from telco. Otherwise, you still need to wait until your number successfully mnp only can get new phone.
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 11:21 AM)
Hmmm, haven’t heard of any replacement number if porting fails. I thought normally either you can port or you’ll be declined? Didn’t know they have that option of giving you a new number.
that's what i thought. but celcom provide this option that some people might back off from porting over.

there is an option that must select when one pre order and it show this indication..

* If you port-in fail, you will be using this number to replace the existing number.

so for this clause.. one might have the percentage to get new number if got any issue during porting. this is what i dislike..eventhough i'm sure if i port in won't be any issue. but we won't know when bad days happened and suddenly i have to force to get a new number for 24 months.. oh my.. i rather don't want to take this risk laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2017, 11:25 AM)
You cant ler. There are no options to buy without contract.  rclxub.gif
then this is what? hmm.gif

TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM)
that's what i thought. but celcom provide this option that some people might back off from porting over.

there is an option that must select when one pre order and it show this indication..

* If you port-in fail, you will be using this number to replace the existing number.

so for this clause.. one might have the percentage to get new number if got any issue during porting. this is what i dislike..eventhough i'm sure if i port in won't be any issue. but we won't know when bad days happened and suddenly i have to force to get a new number for 24 months.. oh my.. i rather don't want to take this risk  laugh.gif
Porting out and in would take approximately 2 - 3 days if there are no issues with your account. I would suggest that you port in first before you make this purchase to alleviate the fear that they force you to use a new number for the package.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM
attw
post Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:27 AM)

so for this clause.. one might have the percentage to get new number if got any issue during porting. this is what i dislike..eventhough i'm sure if i port in won't be any issue. but we won't know when bad days happened and suddenly i have to force to get a new number for 24 months.. oh my.. i rather don't want to take this risk  laugh.gif
Oh, I wasn’t aware of this. Thanks for the tip!

Yeah, you don’t wanna get an extra number while still holding on to your existing one if the porting fails. Very cunning of Celcom, ensuring they get your business no matter what!
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:33 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM)
Porting out and in would take approximately 2 - 3 days if there are no issues with your account. I would suggest that you port in first before you make this purchase to alleviate the fear that they force you to use a new number for the package.
no plan to port in. just an information to show others

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 11:31 AM)
Oh, I wasn’t aware of this. Thanks for the tip!

Yeah, you don’t wanna get an extra number while still holding on to your existing one if the porting fails. Very cunning of Celcom, ensuring they get your business no matter what!
actually i don't plan to port over. just saw this clause and wonder if one never read it properly might get into trouble la.. hahaha.. yeah kind of cunning as some might not aware and quickly buy it without notice whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Nov 17 2017, 11:35 AM
fadzly
post Nov 17 2017, 11:37 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:28 AM)
Everyone skipped the 8 and 8 Plus and waited for this smile.gif
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2017, 08:30 AM)
We totally missed the mayhem and fun bro...and then collection day.  sad.gif
HAHAAHA

Hopefully they did saw my post earlier. My comments on the Iphone X (SG set)

This post has been edited by fadzly: Nov 17 2017, 11:37 AM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM)
then this is what?  hmm.gif

You try to add again. When you open the page it will say buy without contract, and then it will automatically switch to contract. The pulldown will not show any options to buy without contract.
Dio Escobar
post Nov 17 2017, 11:42 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 17 2017, 11:37 AM)
HAHAAHA

Hopefully they did saw my post earlier. My comments on the Iphone X (SG set)
your iphone x still have the green line problem? have you tried to claim warranty for replacement yet?
RazerSTFU
post Nov 17 2017, 11:43 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM)
then this is what?  hmm.gif

Wow. So expensive why don't get at machine store at full price? Its worth then get from celcom or any others telc.

But celcom it kinda lousy service so far for me experience.
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:44 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 17 2017, 11:39 AM)
You try to add again. When you open the page it will say buy without contract, and then it will automatically switch to contract. The pulldown will not show any options to buy without contract.
doh.gif seems like their online store also have issue. after you add in cart, you can't click on the cart laugh.gif .. plus all that funny clause of cunning people to get a new number.. shakehead.gif

no wonder less people mention about buying from celcom hahaha
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:45 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Nov 17 2017, 11:43 AM)
Wow. So expensive why don't get at machine store at full price? Its worth then get from celcom or any others telc.

But celcom it kinda lousy service so far for me experience.
nono.. i'm not buying.. just to screen shot to clarify only haha
TOMEI-R
post Nov 17 2017, 11:46 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:44 AM)
doh.gif  seems like their online store also have issue. after you add in cart, you can't click on the cart  laugh.gif .. plus all that funny clause of cunning people to get a new number..  shakehead.gif

Thats why... damn scammers. laugh.gif
RazerSTFU
post Nov 17 2017, 11:47 AM

161 posts

doh.gif  seems like their online store also have issue. after you add in cart, you can't click on the cart  laugh.gif .. plus all that funny clause of cunning people to get a new number..  shakehead.gif

Even though at 12am 17th/nov pre order time. webpage unable to found iphone x pre order page somemore others telc is ready for it. OH MY GOD. Hate celcom nowadays.
yvonnesoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:50 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(RazerSTFU @ Nov 17 2017, 11:47 AM)
Even though at 12am 17th/nov pre order time. webpage unable to found iphone x pre order page somemore others telc is ready for it. OH MY GOD. Hate celcom nowadays.
indeed. their link so misleading. sometimes can view, sometimes can't view and need to view from another link. so you won't know whether it's directly from celcom or not.. laugh.gif
kcy1606
post Nov 17 2017, 11:54 AM

115 posts

My experience of port-in from existing telco to another telco.

They will give u a new SIM card with a new number while in the process of port-in your existing number. After the process successful, the new number will be automatically replaced by existing number.

If failed then u have to use 2 numbers, but normally won't fail.
Nickysnipe
post Nov 17 2017, 11:54 AM

477 posts

Just ordered from Celcom. 256GB Space Grey. Gold Plus 98
fadzly
post Nov 17 2017, 11:56 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Nov 14 2017, 11:58 AM)
dah jgn gaduh2. dont get the phone la. boring la this phone. sampai sekarang i dont know why i bought this phone x except the Hype surrounding it..

1) Pig face Animoji "limited-to-10-secs"? sent it to few friends, and u will get bored with it within few days.
2) Face ID? It works flawlessly, but finger print better.
3) No home button. Yeah. swiping up is the "new trend".
4) great camera - nahh....
5) Oled screen - this is the only big point of having an iphone X. But i do compare it on previous iphone, the different seems negligible with naked eye.

Its a great phone. No doubt. But its a hype and expensive. The thing will fades after 2 days of using it. And i no longer feel proud of using it. So yes. u nak beli u beli. u tak nak beli u jgn beli. simple. Ha ha ha ha.
this is the overall view of the phone. goodluck
attw
post Nov 17 2017, 11:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 17 2017, 11:33 AM)
no plan to port in. just an information to show others
actually i don't plan to port over. just saw this clause and wonder if one never read it properly might get into trouble la.. hahaha.. yeah kind of cunning as some might not aware and quickly buy it without notice  whistling.gif
So you have no plans to get from them then you just add traffic on their servers? Ha ha.. so bad.. kasi chance the genuine buyers la..
fadzly
post Nov 17 2017, 11:58 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 17 2017, 11:42 AM)
your iphone x still have the green line problem? have you tried to claim warranty for replacement yet?
the line is not mine. but some singaporean dude at Hardwarezone (SG)

153 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.1728sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:23 AM