Can this be fixed?, Not 3ROD but it is just as deadly
DjiNn
Apr 20 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 01:12 PM) Eisen: Both. It was fine yesterday, bu the 3ROD was there for a sec or two, rebooted, it was all fine. Mine still can turn on sometimes.... and crashes all the time with a 3rod. When that happens, nothing will appear on the screen until I leave it for a while. Rinse. Repeat. Judge: Tried everything I can think off. When I first saw the 3ROD, I thought it's just a loose HDD connection, removed it, same problem. So yeah, it's pretty much dead.  pass it back to your local gameshop supplier and claim warranty.. but if you can't wait.. you can either pass it to tot31 for reparing services..
DjiNn
Apr 20 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 02:02 PM) If it's not under warranty anymore, that bladdy thing will be on the operating theater yesterday itself.  Since it's still under warranty, I will have to let Microsoft do their bit and replace it. Alamak, kena pay 250 for shipping to SG. Sigh.... Anyone free enough to go down to SG?  --/ Come to think about it, the doctor charges are actually cheaper than shipping it back. What do you guys think? Repair or send it back? x clamp replacement is indeed great. and hopefully it clears up 3rods of all xbox360.. but what "if" I said if.. the x clamp doens't cure the problem hence you already void the warranty and you can't send it back to MS...
DjiNn
Apr 20 2007, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 20 2007, 02:38 PM) warranty period's over =( then send to tot31 for repairing services...  (wheres my advertising fee ?  )
DjiNn
Apr 20 2007, 02:43 PM
QUOTE how do i send to tot31 eh? send a PmQUOTE(zc_squash @ Apr 20 2007, 02:41 PM) to him and he will give you more information on how to send it to him.
This post has been edited by DjiNn: Apr 20 2007, 02:44 PM
DjiNn
Apr 20 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 04:02 PM) Manufacturing Date : 2006 - 10 - 31 Console by itself is not even 6 months old. Sigh, damn freaking hard to contact them if you're not in SG. I still can't find their direct number. Apparently, they need 10 business days (2 weeks) for you to get a replacement. you need to find a fren from SG to help you out.
DjiNn
Apr 25 2007, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 25 2007, 03:06 AM) just saw your sig that u miss your 360..still using DJinn's 360 aaaa..... no problem about that~. he can use as long as he wants too~ members mah anyway, don't think syuji machine will come back at all (different supplier).. even it does, is just another refurbish set I presume.