Eh, mine 3RODed as well after my house power failured a few weeks back.
Had a bit of a shock.
Switched it off, waited a bit then switched it on. Everything's fine now.
Can this be fixed?, Not 3ROD but it is just as deadly
Apr 20 2007, 04:20 PM
174 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Eh, mine 3RODed as well after my house power failured a few weeks back.
Had a bit of a shock. Switched it off, waited a bit then switched it on. Everything's fine now. |
Apr 20 2007, 04:23 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
verced....why dun ask the shop that u bought from to help u on this......
Apr 20 2007, 04:26 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 20 2007, 04:28 PM
How do you check the date? I dunno how, lol.
Apr 20 2007, 04:30 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
bro zc_squash,
since yours no longer under warranty then just send it to bro tot31 or metalgrindsolid. for your information, bro tot is staying in setapak area and bro metalgrindsolid is in serdang area. bro verced, my advise to you send back to SG for a replacement because yours still under warranty. find a way and get someone in SG to make that call and file a report on your behalf. |
Apr 20 2007, 04:48 PM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Zephro @ Apr 20 2007, 04:28 PM) It's behind the console.... aptly labeled as MFR Date : YYYY - MM - DD// - Eisen, sorry about earlier. The machine crapped out on me. It still managed to boot up if I left it for a while. If it's overheating, it should be showing something else instead of 0102 right? Weird. // - QUOTE verced....why dun ask the shop that u bought from to help u on this...... Bought it from Bernard. Kena 250. And from what I see, it will take forever before I get the thing back. Leenaz been waiting for almost 1.5 months now, still no news. I will try and sort it out first, if still cannot, I'll have to fork out 250 and wait for god knows how long. How's PS3 btw? Any good games coming? This post has been edited by verced: Apr 20 2007, 05:01 PM |
Apr 20 2007, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 04:48 PM) It's behind the console.... aptly labeled as MFR Date : YYYY - MM - DD Oh no..Mine same manufac date as Verced..Damn..But mine same as Zephro problem..So rite now dunno wat to do..// - Eisen, sorry about earlier. The machine crapped out on me. It still managed to boot up if I left it for a while. If it's overheating, it should be showing something else instead of 0102 right? Weird. So juz nw whn u play Gears the console show 3ROD again? |
Apr 20 2007, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 20 2007, 04:53 PM) Oh no..Mine same manufac date as Verced..Damn..But mine same as Zephro problem..So rite now dunno wat to do.. Didn't even have the chance to play lar. So juz nw whn u play Gears the console show 3ROD again? Don't need to worry so much lar... it's still under warranty anyways. It's just annoying that I'm going to waste 1 month + of Live. First it was the stupid Streamyx, took em 2 weeks to reinstall a line. Now this. Life's good. |
Apr 20 2007, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 05:03 PM) Didn't even have the chance to play lar. Mine can play..lucky..Managed to play some Execution games...Don't need to worry so much lar... it's still under warranty anyways. It's just annoying that I'm going to waste 1 month + of Live. First it was the stupid Streamyx, took em 2 weeks to reinstall a line. Now this. Life's good. |
Apr 20 2007, 05:14 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Zephro @ Apr 20 2007, 04:20 PM) Eh, mine 3RODed as well after my house power failured a few weeks back. Yeap i experienced it myself few months back but so far still no problem and hopefully it stays that way.Had a bit of a shock. Switched it off, waited a bit then switched it on. Everything's fine now. |
Apr 20 2007, 05:53 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(verced @ Apr 20 2007, 04:02 PM) Manufacturing Date : 2006 - 10 - 31 Mine's older. 2006 - 8 - 16. I think mine is even more vulnerable. Console by itself is not even 6 months old. Sigh, damn freaking hard to contact them if you're not in SG. I still can't find their direct number. Apparently, they need 10 business days (2 weeks) for you to get a replacement. Anyway, my console started to show some 3ROD hints... or is it? Whenever i'm logged onto a multiplayer game of GRAW2, the loading screen will freeze and the music stop playing, literally "hang". I've had to force restart my console since i don't know if there's any ctrl+alt+del button for 360. But such event is only limited to playing GRAW2's multiplayer session. Is it a hint of 3ROD? disc problem? game error? or DVD-player error? I'm just worrying that i've force restart in such a manner for numerous times already... Suggestion: i think we should post a permanent pinned 3ROD issue thread at here. ![]() |
Apr 20 2007, 05:58 PM
Your issue sometimes can be rectified by clearing your HDD cache. http://www.joystiq.com/2006/06/09/xbox-360...ode-discovered/
The code will clear all the updates for your games. Saved games and any other contents will remain intact. Try it and see how it goes. // -- UPDATES OK, I managed to find someone to contact Xbox SG for me, and he was asked to do the standard troubleshooting steps, like 'Check the light on the power adaptor' and reseating all the cables you can see from the back of your xbox. Once my friend mentioned that there's 3ROD and the light on the power adapter's green, the issue a replacement there and then. [Maybe you guys can start here to save the hassle] They require 10 business days to process premium units [5 for core Did they asked for any receipts when you guys go and pick it up? This post has been edited by verced: Apr 20 2007, 06:06 PM |
Apr 20 2007, 06:05 PM
So the 3ROD dat was caused by electrical failures..Iz it a sign dat 3RoD is coming?
Apr 20 2007, 06:07 PM
Bro, stop worrying and go join your buddies on gear of wars or something.
ENJOY!!!!! While it lasts.... heehehhehehe |
Apr 20 2007, 06:09 PM
Pls Educate me. What sort of software updates will be cleared? does it mean this will include the game's updates as well? If so, will i have to re-download the updates again?
Apr 20 2007, 06:15 PM
Yeap, basically it will clear all the caches + game updates. Once you popped in your game, you will see the update screen. Game updates won't take long to download anyways. Once that's done, just try out whatever that you're having problem with. Hopefully that will fix it.
Apr 20 2007, 06:29 PM
Apr 20 2007, 06:31 PM
Yeap, still under warranty. It's barely 3 months old [or 6 months old from the manufacturing date].
All Xbox's comes with 1 year warranty from Microsoft. Accessories, 90 days. Pretty standard stuff I guess. |
Apr 20 2007, 08:09 PM
My manufacturing date is 2006 - 8 - 16 as well.
Uh oh. |
Apr 20 2007, 08:17 PM
1,149 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 20 2007, 04:30 PM) bro zc_squash, since yours no longer under warranty then just send it to bro tot31 or metalgrindsolid. for your information, bro tot is staying in setapak area and bro metalgrindsolid is in serdang area. yep gonna send to him if the technician couldnt fix it. the thing is you guys sure the ROD is coming eh? i've tried many times restarting but it is not coming...hehehe.... bloody 360 acting like a b****. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 AM |