help needed!, sound after install amp

TSkcar6562
post Apr 20 2007, 09:47 AM, updated 19y ago

55 posts

hi hi,i wana ask..after install an amp for my 2 sets of component...why there is aeroplane sound coming out from the component whenever i press the accelerate pedal??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jimmylim85
post Apr 20 2007, 10:07 AM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

are you using high performance aftermarket spark plug cable? if yes, change back to original spark plug cable.
TSkcar6562
post Apr 20 2007, 02:41 PM

55 posts

apart from the spark plug cable,what's the cause of it??
singchaii
post Apr 20 2007, 02:49 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Apr 20 2007, 02:41 PM)
apart from the spark plug cable,what's the cause of it??
Lousy workmanship/installer.
TSkcar6562
post Apr 20 2007, 04:31 PM

55 posts

that mean if i change back to original spark plug cable,if the sound is still there,i will have to re-do the wiring of the amp again?
singchaii
post Apr 20 2007, 06:33 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kcar6562 @ Apr 20 2007, 04:31 PM)
that mean if i change back to original spark plug cable,if the sound is still there,i will have to re-do the wiring of the amp again?
Change back to original spark plug cable might be helping. But if still have, mean you have to send back your car to the shop, and get re-do the wiring or check it. Cause some of the reason it got aeroplane sound also because of those installer.
jimmylim85
post Apr 20 2007, 09:58 PM

iPhone world....
7,832 posts

another possible problem is bad grounding...

Last time i use to hear aeroplane sound in my kancil... then later change to pioneer cd player. No more.
SUSN's
post Apr 20 2007, 10:16 PM

1,091 posts

some say the +ve should not go along with the audio source cable side by side.
lov3too4ll
post Apr 21 2007, 03:19 AM

43 posts

this oso hapenned to my self...after check n recheck..my rca output from my player got touch each other..i mean the front/rear/sub rca...after tape them separetaly (cover the rca)...the aeroplane sound gone...

This post has been edited by lov3too4ll: Apr 21 2007, 03:22 AM
pokju
post Apr 21 2007, 06:20 AM

~ love is in the air ~
568 posts

noise problem = 80% grounding.... smile.gif

others:

rca touching, signal-power wire too close, HU kong bla2... re-check wiring....
TSkcar6562
post Apr 21 2007, 12:22 PM

55 posts

okay..thanks very much for everbody advice!!
alex_tan1983
post Apr 21 2007, 06:46 PM

206 posts

i oso got this problem last time, for my case, it is HU problem.

0.0168sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:51 AM