RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

Savor_Savvy
post Oct 28 2008, 12:32 PM

2,776 posts

Frags quicker than me by 1minute...was about to post that up too. IGN=9.6 woot woot... rclxm9.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 28 2008, 06:27 PM

2,776 posts

Sure collector's edi will cost around RM300??? Exp wei.
When will it come out?
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 30 2008, 03:20 PM

2,776 posts

Local is RM349 ,right? Any news from your side gamers?

How come the normal edi, local is around RM139 while play-asia is RM197.xx? So much difference geh?

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Oct 30 2008, 03:25 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 1 2008, 12:29 PM

2,776 posts

Anyone bought the CE edition? Pcgame.com.my got it liao...
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 1 2008, 02:25 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Nov 1 2008, 02:01 PM)
2 hours of gameplay experience as below (SPOILER ALERT) (after borrowing it from a rich ******* who orders everything online):
1. Skills. Gone are first aid and doctor, replace by Medicine. So you can now heal crippled arm/leg with STIMPACK.  blink.gif
Speech is pretty much useless since the game's dialog is uninspiring and lack of creativity to read. Perhaps the most shocking skill is repair, which in previous FO game only works on certain place. In FO3 you have to maintain your weapon and armor, like System Shock series.

2. Perks. Judging from the selection of choice, 60% of the perks are gear toward for a combat-type character.   

3. Encounter. Imagine the shock of finding missile launcher at level 3... blink.gif

4. Unkillable NPC! They DO exist in the game.

5. Annoying Intro. Seriously, Bethesda's trademark of lengthy character creation is a pain-in-the-arse but the combat is twitch based. Ironically, in previous Fallout game all you have is a brown paper (simulated) loaded with character details and customization with short intro but complex combat mechanic.

6. Spoon fed everything. In FO3 you are flooded with many information when trying to do something. Say when lockpicking a door, the game will tell you you need x amount of lockpick skill percentage to do it. Rather than letting you try it straight away. Todd and his gang should take a class of Design 101.

7. VAT is a joke. For the action sequence. Once you pick your target, the camera switch to action shot demonstrating the effect. It's fun to watch first time but after that it's getting annoying. When encounter an enemy I just run backward and shoot, just like every FPS game.
During my attempt of escaping Vault 101, I killed every NPC in there except for one(Unkillable NPC!) with ease and the game is set in VERY HARD modeshocking.gif 

8. FO3 should be rename to Fallout Tactics 2. There are numerous edible items in the game. From bloatfly meat to Squirrel meat! blink.gif
Fallout 3 is Oblivion with guns
Good to hear that coz i LIKE oblivion!!!! thumbup.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 2 2008, 02:51 PM

2,776 posts

Ya...RM349 is expensive. I'm not going to fork that much out for this. If it's around RM220-RM250, maybe i can still consider it.... blush.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 7 2008, 11:57 AM

2,776 posts

Arghhhhh...so wanna play this game and join u guys in the discussion.
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 12 2008, 12:00 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Nov 11 2008, 11:15 PM)
Hoong, you're giving FO3 too much expectation. Fallout 3 requires COMPLETE suspense of logic. You're not supposed to think when playing the game. It's better to play the game as a moron because if you put in any intelligence into it you'll find an infinite array of questions.

Happened to me too... I told the Sheriff about the deal to blow Megaton, and watched the confrontation in the saloon. THen when the bad guy wants to shoot the sheriff I went into VATS and capped him. After that, the sheriff was nowhere to be seen, so I walked outside... only to have the Sheriff drop from the sky, crash in front of me and died.

Bugs? No, that's just how Beth make games. It's their idea of humor.
I LOL'ed....cz i tried to save him also but failed. He died instantaneously.
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 14 2008, 05:44 PM

2,776 posts

The exploding man really makes my day... cool2.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 16 2008, 09:13 PM

2,776 posts

I finished mine in 20++ hours while solving 15 side quests. How many side quests are there anyway?
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 17 2008, 12:12 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Nov 17 2008, 11:38 AM)
TOO MANY..  laugh.gif

i'm the type that clears all the quests in an area before continuing. yes it's been a long one for me. those brats in that lamp caverns sure are annoying. and i thought the ghouls were bad..
Not so many if compared to TES4. Btw, this is a nice game.
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 13 2008, 11:46 PM

2,776 posts

I saw the map with all sorts of places to visit. Primary and secondary locations, but when i walk past that area, there's nothing to be found. Why ar???
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 14 2008, 02:49 PM

2,776 posts

I use xp, and no crash, except maybe when wanna quit the game, then the error occurred. Not much biggy... smile.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 15 2009, 07:07 PM

2,776 posts

I like fo3, but im just disappointed with the ending. For those who don't like/critic/bash this game, maybe u guys can create a nice game and sell it since all u guys can do is bash and bash and bash...

Savor_Savvy
post Jan 31 2009, 01:56 PM

2,776 posts

How's the europe version vs the asia version apart from the patch?

0.0543sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:21 AM