128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

RPG -Fallout 3-, Fans... Fans never change...

Cheesenium
post Feb 9 2009, 11:17 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Feb 8 2009, 09:21 PM)
I would prefer DoW2 which focus more on action and less worry on micro management. Theres always Total war or civilization series for those who love micro management. Now the trend is less emphasis on resource management, more on action decision making. That may make it dumb down, but there are other games which can satisfy those who have OCD.
The tech tree can say it doesnt exist.So,in the end,you are just fighting all the time with the number of squads that you could count with your fingers.The battles are so small till the epic feel is no longer there.

Base building is half of the fun of playing RTS.CoH and DoW1 pull it out nicely with less resource management,while the game is still fun as hell and intense to play.

If you call a game that dont have base building,minimum resource management and very little micro a RTS,then,i guess you are one of the people who dont enjoy deep,meaningful games.I guess you are one of those who enjoy Fallout 3.Probably you'll enjoy DoW2 then.

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Feb 9 2009, 08:31 AM)
If take away starcraft 2 building management, then the koreans wont buy it so no revenue for blizzard. DoW2 doesnt exactly have a big fan base to warrant not changing it. Plus with all the resource micro management, few games actually focus more on tactical gameplay without the annoyance of resources. 

Most ppl nowadays want fun but without too much involvement like storyline or micro management. Guess fifa so popular coz its pick up and play. Starcraft and its other incarnations takes time, something ppl would rather put to more productive use. If you cant beat them, either join them or make your own mod of the game to satisfy what you want out of it.
Those people are lazy.If a game dont have a storyline,whats the point of playing? To see some eye candy? I would suggest them to go to the park or something.If those lazy people dont want to micro manage,they shouldnt play RTS in the first place.

Right,DoW2 dont have big fanbase?The DoW community is pretty big too,mind you.The most CoH and DoW1 player dont like DoW2 now,because of all these streamlining to make the game retard friendly.Especially the players who are on the top of the ladder.I do know how Fallout hardcore fans that have been playing since Fallout1 or 2 feel now with Beth's (crappy) Fallout 3.

Now im glad that Blizzard are staying pretty conservative for SC2 and D3.They dont want to piss of old fans and those who want a good meaningful games.

I dont have much time to play games these days,but i still enjoy deep and meaningful games.Having no time doesnt mean you have to resort to easy,retarded games.

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
nobody force anyone to play game. if retards don't have the time to play it, just don't. simply because retards wanted to play easy non-time consuming games, doesn't mean all game IP should be converted into RP.

can't wait for dragon age  smile.gif

* RP = retarded property
Yeap,seconded that.Retards should just play those kiddies games then,as it's easy to learn and takes very little time.If not,play casual games.

What is so good about Dragon Age?
soggie
post Feb 9 2009, 11:23 AM

Braindead
3,872 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 9 2009, 10:56 AM)
nobody force anyone to play game. if retards don't have the time to play it, just don't. simply because retards wanted to play easy non-time consuming games, doesn't mean all game IP should be converted into RP.

can't wait for dragon age  smile.gif

* RP = retarded property
No thanks not me. Dragon Age has that Mass Effect stink for some reasons.
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 11:23 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 9 2009, 11:17 AM)
Yeap,seconded that.Retards should just play those kiddies games then,as it's easy to learn and takes very little time.If not,play casual games.

What is so good about Dragon Age?

IMO, its a better game compared to ALL games in RPG scene nowadays. even tho it looks like a NWN2 clone, i'd be more than happy to play it rather than FF-clone or Obliv-clone

see how you can click the enemy to target-lock. oh, i'm loving it already.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 11:28 AM

4,414 posts

Fallout 3 not so bad. The patch system wasnt fully implemented for the asian edition which pissed me off though. For gameplay its ok, not as good as fallout 1 & 2 but still not so bad. The main storyline suffered though, it was interesting in the beginning but later became boring. Plus cant kill everything such as children. Now ppl more aware of games, want to market the game to wider audience so cant let ppl go around killing children.

I liked DoW, especially the expansion with the necros and their moving tower of death. Well DoW 2 concept diff. Ppl with OCD may not like the new changes, but then again most ppl dont like when something old or familiar doesnt come back as it was b4.

But they are other games out there which can satisfy ones need for deep gameplay like starcraft 2. I dont know if diablo 3 would be categorized as deep gameplay but diablo 2 sure wasnt, but i guess alot of ppl whine when something new comes along which screws up their notion of what a game should be when they enjoyed it.

Anybody tried the witcher, thought of getting that game.

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 9 2009, 11:30 AM
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 11:48 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ Feb 9 2009, 11:23 AM)
No thanks not me. Dragon Age has that Mass Effect stink for some reasons.

nah. i hate ME too. none of its stinks i found in all of DA promotional video
MYNAMEISJASON
post Feb 9 2009, 12:51 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 9 2009, 11:17 AM)
Now im glad that Blizzard are staying pretty conservative for SC2 and D3.They dont want to piss of old fans and those who want a good meaningful games.
I never once thought the Diablo series as meaningful games considering that you pretty much use the same skill over and over again, its makes Fallout 3 look smart in comparison.
Anybody tried the witcher, thought of getting that game

Its a very decent RPG but you have get over some technical issues and download a huge patch (2GB+) unless you buy the enhanced edition. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Feb 9 2009, 12:53 PM
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 9 2009, 12:51 PM)
I never once thought the Diablo series as meaningful games considering that you pretty much use the same skill over and over again, its makes Fallout 3 look smart in comparison.

Its a very decent RPG but you have get over some technical issues and download a huge patch (2GB+) unless you buy the enhanced edition. smile.gif
Hows the combat if say i would get the enchaned edition? Is it lock on melee combat or do i have to do it manually?
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 01:06 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

but, but nobody said Diablo series as being deep (i thought it'd best to replace MEANINGFUL as it didn't mean anything). it's about staying true to what the series originaly offer.

and seriously, no-one compare Diablo to Fallout 3 EVER.
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 01:08 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM)
Hows the combat if say i would get the enchaned edition? Is it lock on melee combat or do i have to do it manually?

IIMN, game mechanics didn't change in enhanced edition. only texture, model replacement + few extra quest.

go play DMC4 roxxor if you didn't want to waste a couple of seconds of your life to pause and select target manually
MYNAMEISJASON
post Feb 9 2009, 01:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 9 2009, 01:08 PM)
go play DMC4 roxxor if you didn't want to waste a couple of seconds of your life to pause and select target manually
I don't see your point here, you do select your target manually in DMC4 or else there wouldn't be a switch target button for us to use.
Cheesenium
post Feb 9 2009, 02:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Ok,remove the meaningful part.

At least Blizzard stay true to it's past games.Not changing everything till it deserves a new IP or name.
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 03:08 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
I don't see your point here, you do select your target manually in DMC4 or else there wouldn't be a switch target button for us to use.

i've only saw DMC4 DVD cover so, yes, i'm just blindly attacking DMC4.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 03:31 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Feb 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
Have you played the witcher? Is the combat a manual process where there is no auto target lock? If thats the case, it would be abit annoying if it had a series of combos that i have to perform since manually hitting an enemy while dishing out combo would be tedious.

Like a wise man once said, "The only constant is change".

This post has been edited by crapp0: Feb 9 2009, 03:44 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
post Feb 9 2009, 03:39 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Feb 9 2009, 03:31 PM)
Have you played the witcher? Is the combat a manual process where there is no auto target lock? If thats the case, it would be abit annoying if it had a series of combos that i have to perform since manually hitting an enemy while dishing out combo would be tedious.
The game is made from the Neverwinter Nights 2 Aurora engine, so it basically plays a bit like an no-teammate action orientated NVM2. Find a video at youtube and watch, you'll understand it. biggrin.gif
cracksys
post Feb 9 2009, 03:45 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Feb 9 2009, 03:31 PM)

it's some kind of automatic lock. it'll only lock into the enemy if you attack it. it will stay lock until you're finish with your combo or failed doing your combo.
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 06:18 PM

4,414 posts

Just finished the game. Boy do i feel cheated about the ending. I think it could be a marketing ploy for the DLC.
SUSf4tE
post Feb 9 2009, 07:31 PM

1,605 posts

can i play fallout 3 using windows vista sp1? mine is vista sp1 and i cannot play cuz when i try to install the microsoft net framework it cannot install cuz it says need sp2. did anyone play using vista sp1?
crapp0
post Feb 9 2009, 08:53 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 9 2009, 07:31 PM)
can i play fallout 3 using windows vista sp1? mine is vista sp1 and i cannot play cuz when i try to install the microsoft net framework it cannot install cuz it says need sp2. did anyone play using vista sp1?
I am playing it with vista sp1, vista sp2 not yet come out. I think its asking for .net framework version 2.
cheesyunker
post Feb 9 2009, 10:32 PM

81 posts

i dunno wad the heck is wrong with my fallout3.exe it keeps crashing and crashing, starting to love this game btw
SUSf4tE
post Feb 9 2009, 11:12 PM

1,605 posts

I can start the game d but i cannotplay... I start new game then there's a baby crying.. after that the game ask if im a boy or a girl..i choose then the game just show me the doctor's stupid face there and nothing happe...i try moving my mouse oso nothing.. can some one teach me what i shud do?

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:29 AM